We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and supremely comfortable and expertly run - with stunning views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gardenia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Kas
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stylish and supremely comfortable and expertly run - with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in early May and were delighted to have found this outstanding boutique hotel.

The owners are delightful and it's clear that their vision has resulted in a unique place to stay in Kas. Everything is spotlessly clean, our room on the 4th floor offered stunning views and was incredibly quiet. The highest quality items have been used throughout. Our bed was huge and supremely comfortable. Amazing artwork is seen everywhere and we've never experienced anywhere of this standard over many trips to Turkey.

The atmosphere is calm and serene and each of our conversations with the owners left us with top tips for the best places to eat in Kas (each place was exceptional), great recommendations (including stopping in Gocek for something to eat before our flight home) and brilliant advice on all manner of subjects, which left us with a lasting impression. All these things make a massive difference.

Breakfast on the terrace with amazing view of the sea and Meis island made for an intoxicating start to the day and we could hardly drag ourselves away from the hotel.

We last visited Kas in 2003 and have previously stayed on the peninsula, however, we liked the thought of being able to walk into the town for dinner. The Gardenia is very well placed and central. It really is the best of both worlds to be somewhere so incredibly quiet and peaceful, yet only a short stroll away from the centre of Kas.

Please don't be put off by negative reviews about the lack of lifts. Our 20Kg bags were effortlessly transported to and from our room by the staff and the views from the 4th floor by far made up for a bit of a climb.

We'd most definitely highly recommend this hotel and our big regret is not being able to capture the vision and wisdom of the owners and the experience of staying here sufficiently in words. We loved it here and the kindness of the owners and the uniqueness of the Gardenia Boutique Hotel make us want to return and we hope to be back. Many thanks for amagical stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
126
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

the hotel is located on the coast-one of the hotels in the hotel line at very popular Kucuk Cakıl by the sea. Yet it is very expensive as compared to its peers. The owner of the hotel is an architure/ a calm man/comes near you in the breakfast time to have a delightful chat. The hotel is the most modern one in its area. Note that the hotel does not have any lift hence you have to climb - just like most of the other hotels in town. The breaksast is better than all others as well (I have stayed almost all other hotels in that line)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Really nice and well managed Hotel. We really liked our three day stay in the hotel in lovely town Kas.

We had a comfortable room with a nice sea view, good breakfast to a affordable price.

The hotel manager was always keen to give advice about sightseeing and restaurant hints. Our experience: Follow his advice, he was always right.

Our advice: Really a place to visit during your stay in turkey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumpin' all over the world
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Omer, Nevin and the Gardenia were a wonderful part of our vacation in Kas -- we recommend both the town and the hotel. We had problems before we even arrived, but Omer and Nevin really went out of their way to help us work everything out. It started by missing a flight connection going to Dalaman -- I emailed Omer at 2am to tell him our new flight plans and he made sure that the driver picking us up knew the new plan and was waiting for us. Then my husband got an ear infection -- Nevin recommended a good local doctor, and checked to see how he was feeling regularly. Lastly, our travel plans to Cappadocia didn't work out, so we decided to stay an extra 3 days in Kas -- at first Omer didn't think he had a room available, but the next morning he told us that he was able to work it out and we could stay -- we were really pleased.

The town is great -- gorgeous rocky beach area across the street, and lots of good restaurants, shops and excursions. We enjoyed the paragliding and kayaking over the sunken city. We also rented a scooter one day (Omer arranged this for us, and our airport transfers) and went out to Kalken and Pataya -- the Lycian ruins and beach in Pataya are definitely worth a day trip.

Others have mentioned the few small problems at the Gardenia -- small rooms, no elevator -- but we found these things to be no bother by the second day -- we were perfectly happy there. Little touches like getting pomegranates for my husband, providing beach towels, finding my lost sunglasses, great artwork throughout the building, free wifi, and the wonderful staff really put the Gardenia at the top of our list.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We just returned from a trip to Turkey. We were fortunate enough to spend several nights at the Gardenia. It is a charming boutique hotel, with owners that are hands on and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are small but lovely, the views are magnificent and the food is delicious! It is a short walk from the center of town. I would go back there in a minute if we could!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This boutique hotel is run by a delightful, english speaking Turkish couple who with their staff were kind, efficient and friendly. Bedrooms were clean, comfortable and air conditioned. There is no pool, but 20 metres from the entrance is the sea with a small bathing beach surrounded by terraced sunbathing platforms cut from the rocks. The town with lots of restaurants and shops is just a five minute walk away. The hotel terrace on the first floor where we breakfasted was quiet, private and had a gorgeous view of the bay.
One word of warning, there is no lift and there are six flights of stairs to the topmost rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and myself have just returned from Kas where we have spent a week holidays at the Gardenia Boutique hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal, right in front of the sea (ideal to watch the sunset from your balcony), in a quiet area of Kas but still close enough to the city centre/ restaurants / bars and shops. We've stayed in a seaview room , nicely decorated and definitely big enough for 2 people ... and 2 big suitcases. The breakfast is very nicely lay out and the staff is very attentive and friendly - always looking out to see if you need any help. The artwork in the public areas is amazing and give a good feeling to the place. We absolutely loved the hotel and the hardware. But the cherry on the cake of this hotel is Omer, the owner - a true hotelier . His hospitality and his attention for details were greatly shown throughout our stay. From a call when you have just arrived to welcome you to Turkey to sit down with you in the morning and plan your day, giving you tips on what to see and what to do...to organise your boat trips, excursions (he has great local contacts which are always welcome when you are new to the country and city ... and you then feel that you are not another "tourist") and also to spend time with you in the evening and tell you more about Turkey, the culture and the people. Omer restaurants' suggestions were very good. We will definitely be back to kas - which is by the way a great place to stay - We rented a car for 3 days which allowed us to move around and to see some lovely sceneries and culture sites. The Gardenia Boutique hotel in Kas is without any doubt the best hotel in the city

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#8 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gardenia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.