We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best place in Kas area to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant

Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant
Ibrahim Cingay sk. No7 Yarimada, Kas 07580, Turkey
0090 242 836 4255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 128 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“By far the best place in Kas area to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We were staying at a Hotel called Peninsular Gardens which is directly the other side of the Peninsular to Divaresidence. We walked there in 10mins right over the hill on a track. The view and setting from this resteraunt is amazing. The service is very good - it is family run, traditional and friendly. Food was exceptional, we were shown starters to choose then shared a lamb dish for 2. Previously in the holiday we had dined at our hotel and other resteraunts in Kas. This was clearly the best and we also would consider staying at that hotel on our return. Recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Recommended

I just want to share this with all interested.. We, as asmall group of friends decided to give Diva Residence Restaurant a try after a friend's recommendation. It was a wonderful decision because the food was simply delicious. Their menu is based on mainly Turkish Istanbul cuisine but they also serve some French style dishes such as Fillet steak with Archiduke Sauce .... The venue is a lovely terrace looking over the Mediterranean. Scents of jasmine and wisteria mingle in the balmy atmosphere. I would happily recommend Diva Restaurant, their delicious mezes and lamb tandir (stew) and stuffed and others to all interested in good food. Delicious food+friendly and attentive service+lovely environment... What else does a person wish for on a holiday.

This recommendation also led to the discovery of Diva sea front/beach/pier. Here one enjoy a very tasty snack menu in between swimming and sunbathing. Generally, it is quiet so you read your book or snooze on the sea beds.

A choosy foodie.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A three-star dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for three weeks for an ideal vacation at Diva Residence. After we had a chance to eat at several other restaurants, we chose to dine on the terrace, overlooking the beautiful bay. The food is stunning, a four-course menu (soup, choice of 4 or 5 mezzes, main course, dessert), prepared daily with fresh ingredients. The menu is a wonderful and refined combination of traditional Ottoman and Turkish meals with a pinch of fusion cuisine from the hotel’s owner, Hayriye. Our recommendation is that you let yourself be guided by the charming and friendly staff, or simply be surprised by what is on the menu of the day. The selection of Turkish wines is excellent too. The fantastic views from the terrace enhance the romantic setting and add to the serene and congenial atmostphere. Let yourself relax and rediscover the joy of haute cuisine and warmest hospitality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extra special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

While we did not stay at the Kas Diva Residence Hotel, the restaurant here was recommended by fellow travellers. The owner took our reservation and asked us what we would like to eat that evening, and then created a fantastic four course meal for us. We were so thrilled that we went back the following night. The meal started with five mezes, and these were easily the best we had in Turkey - made to perfection, and not the run of the mill standards you get everywhere else (purslane salad, marinated fish sashimi are a couple of examples). The soup course was also memorable. We had a great fish soup one night, and a unique yogourt and cereal soup the next night. The only disappointment was that we were the only diners on both evenings - this place deserves more attention!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stunning Food a Turkish Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Set on the Penninsula of Kas.A very beautiful area away from the commercial hassle and bustle of Kas.
The Owner and his wife have resided here foe many years and their hospitality is beyond comparison.
Dine on the balcony below the Begounvillia and experience
A clear sky with no up light to disturb the view of the constalllations above
The menu and wines were of an excellent quality, the Mteze selection is made from herbs and produce from the garden around you. A fantastic night and excellent company we returned for our last night as a special treat

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.