We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place away from the busy town centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vati Cafe Bistro

Vati Cafe Bistro
Ugur Mumcu Cad. | Kas Yeni Marina, Kas, Turkey
02428361980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 135 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An Outside view of Vati at a night time.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place away from the busy town centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the Kas Marina away from the town centre. Overlooking the many yachts, nice quite atmosphere. The service is excellent and the waiters are eager to please. The food is excellent with comparable pricing. They specialise in seafood. We had a salmon starter with avo which was excellent. For mains we had sole and seabass which were very good again. Good wine list with wines from the different regions of Turkey. Bottle of wines goes for 70-90 Lira.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    24
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Vati is one of the best restaurants of Southern Turkey. Directly near the marina, seaside, far away from the crowded city centre, a great atmosphere. Last year and this year I ate many different dishes. They are all very delicious. This year they have some new dishes. Today with my wife we ate sword fish, octopus and some other sea food. Very very delicious. I highly recommend them. The service was last year a bit poor. This year the team is very good. Well done Vati!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Vati provides one of the best meals I have ever had in years! Excellent food, delicately designed sauces and exquisitely tasteful starters. Plus the staff was very friendly. What more can you expect?

Highly recommended to those who are after magnificent quality food...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service, agressive upselling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a restaurant in Kaş Marina. The atmosphere is very nice, food is delicious. But the service is so bad that although we ate good food, we left the restaurant unsatisfied. The food is overpriced and the portions are very small.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Paradise on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The adorable view, the delicious food, cosy atmosphere and the welcoming&attentive staff makes you feel as if you're in paradise :) Will surely come back again... Strongly recommended :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vati Cafe Bistro also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Vati Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vati Cafe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.