We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An American at Club Capa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Capa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Capa to your Saves list
Club Capa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cukurbag Yarimadasi Sait Esen Sok, 8 | Antalya, Kas, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Kas
saint Augustine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An American at Club Capa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stayed here in the Summer of 2014 and just had a wonderful time. I felt like the owner was family and he helped me discover the area and relax in one of the best settings I have ever seen. When I travel alone sometimes it is hard but here I felt like I was with friends and family every night drinking at the cool night bar overlooking the sunsets . The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the owner and I could sit outside on the incredible pool decks as he explained to me the history of the area . I travel all over the world and this place has made me feel like I am a family member and what to come back again and again . The other guests were "hip" and Happy and I met a few couples around the pools in good conversation. I was happy to see that the staff was so helpful to so many different cultures (A hard thing to do for any hotel) This was a great trip and I hope to go again in the coming years. I will say that some people did think that the steps to the waters edge were not what they could handle everyday, but I would like to see them handle a Las Vegas hotel when you are miles from your elevator in the large hotels :) I found them to be charming and very well shown in pictures before I arrived around the lower pools , and they have nothing to do with getting to your room which is very easy .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
17
48
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a really beautiful spot in Kas. The beach is just awesome for people who want to snorkel and bake in the sun. The food was great, although there are limited option, the stuff thats on the menu is really well prepared. The rooms are cozy, a little small, but cozy. Whats really amazing is the beautiful view from the hotel and also the really friendly people who work at the hotel. Special mention for the receptionist, Guzin, who was super helpful in organizing transfers, paragliding, and the owner who takes out time to check on guests. I would recomend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing weekend by the beach and enjoy the warm small town hospitality of Turkey!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We took two rooms in the Club Capa hotel and had a very pleasant stay. Guzin the manageress was absolutely charming. In fact all the staff had smiling faces and wanted to please in which ever way they could. The rooms are all decorated in white which is very fresh, and it was nice to be able to watch satellite/cable tv . Compared to other hotels in the area I think it offered good value for money. Indeed, there are quite a few steps, but there are rooms around the pool which would not involve climbing. We would like to thank all the staff for a lovely stay. Imogen and Eren Kemahli

Room Tip: Might be worth paying a bit extra for a triple room even if you only need a double as it would give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

To cut a long story short...

Pro's:
-Kas is beautiful and the drive to the hotel is amazing
-The rooms are modern-ish
-The two young lads that work in the restaurant/by the pool area are a true asset

Cons:
-The receptionist with the short black hair is unhelpful. More concerned with playing on her phone or eating

-When showed to our room there were dirty black feet marks all over the floor, short haired girl just ignored them

-You cannot bring in food or drink from the outside, but the hotel ran out of everything from diet coke to tonic water and the food is over priced. Plus, if you want a snack, its either stale or too much

-Be prepared for the stairs- they are steep and there are a lot of them. Not for the feint hearted!

-Breakfast is limited even for Turkey and we got bored by the second day

-You're quite far from town so have to get a taxi there which mounts up the cost

Wouldn't recommend, wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for an ocean view room. It's pretty much the same any way- you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubcapa1313, Ön Büro Müdürü at Club Capa, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Google Translation
biz kişilerin öğle tatilinde hakkımız olan yiyecek , içecek ve özel haytaımızla ilgilenmeniz ayrı ,
işimizi aksatmamamız ayrı bir olaydır.İşimizi aksatmadığımızı yazmadığınız için teşekkür ederiz.Biz burda çalışanlar olarak ta otelimizin konumu,servisi ve temizliği hakkında hergün resepsiyonda teşekkür almaktayız eşinizden de teşekkür aldığımız için mutluyuz.Sizin memnun olmadığınıza üzüldük..
saygılarımla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

that's was first time for me to stay in club Capa hotel it was very nice every thing was perfect, very friendly staff especially the manager Guzin she was always trying to help us definitely If I visit turkey again I will go there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this wonderful hotel very stunning view and quiet place , wonderful staff and professional management we felt we are staying in a private villa . Smiling and helpful front desk. Excellent food, will come back . The swimming pool is nice as well but we loved sitting at the beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel with stunning scenic setting. Its located on a hill slope over looking a fjord like arm of the Mediterranean. The sea water is so beutifully blue and crytallyclear clean. The chef was excellentand grilled for oue dinner a most delicious 1 1/2 kg grouper served with messe and fresh crisp salad. hH caught the lagos (grouper) himself by line fishing that morning. Dining in candle light over loooking beautifully serene water -- one can hardly asked for more. overall services and hospitality were most friendly and prompt -- hotel is run by the owner, his wife and sister-in-law who live on the premise. We will be recommending Club Capa dor our son's upcoming honey moon !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Capa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Capa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Sait Esen Sok, 8 | Antalya, Kas, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Capa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bay of Çukurbağ Peninsula and sea shore, Club Çapa Hotel has blue flag and private beach near by the sea.Fully renovated in 2013, this small, stylish hotel offers stunning views across and comfortable accommodation.Club Çapa Hotel provides rooms with comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, built and decorated in the charming Mediterranean architecture. All rooms have sea and pool views plus a terrace or balcony.Guests have a choice of 2 restaurants and 2 bars to choose from, each serving delicious Mediterranean delights and refreshing drinks in great settings.Club Çapa is ideally situated for perfect relaxation in natural surroundings. Swim and lounge all day by the beautiful outdoor swimming pool while taking in the views or head straight to the private beach. Hotel offers food service to the beach, and guests can also swim at nights in the sea.Guests can take the hotels private speedboat around the small islands nearby. Enjoy night yacht cruises or tours to ancient historical places close by.Club Çapa Hotel arranges private tours for couples or groups and more active pass times include diving, cycling, or canoeing. Guests can make use of the airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi internet access and free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Capa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Capa Hotel Kas
Capa Hotel Kas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Capa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.