We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable fillet. WOW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Joker Steakhouse

Jimmy Joker Steakhouse
Opposite of Post Office, In the Center of Kas, Kas, Turkey
+90 532 050 1322
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In our coffee&bistro we have Italian pizzas,pasta dishes,salads and burgers.We serve also different kinds of coffees,cocktails and desserts.We are opened from morning until midnight.
Antibes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable fillet. WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

After spending 3 months in Kas, we thought we were out of luck trying to find ANY decent steak at all, untill we went to Jimmy Joker. The fillet Steak Rozanna was unbelieveable, definitely in my top 10 fillet steaks ever, and I love fillet. The service was good too (surprising in Turkey), the waitress was friendly and helpful and the waitron was friendly and attentive always smiling. It wasn't the cheapest steak but by no means too pricey. Well worth the value. I am already craving more!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    27
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to standard Turkish fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We are spoilt for choice for good restaurants in Kas; but many have broadly similar menus, and sometimes you want something different.

For my party of five, we all chose Mexican food here, and it was superb. The hosts were typically friendly. Well priced, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Some rave, some don't.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There are differences of opinion on this restaurant depending on their experience. It is up a pedestrianised side street in the centre of town so there are no views and for some reason scooters can still use the road and the police do nothing. so watch where you walk. Apart from that annoyance the menu is mainly about steaks and they are OK. It is part of a franchise so pretty standard fair across the board

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“No joke, this is a cracking find. Seek, eat, enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I'll be brief.
Find this place.
Sit down.
Order.
Eat.
You won't regret it.
Delightful staff, brilliant attention to details with menus, drinks options, cool little touches such as branded hand-wipes that are decent quality.
My porcini steak was top draw quality. Mrs C's chicken fajitas - yes, fajitas, we're excellent.
Great view of the mountain one side and the quaint side street on the other.
Sorry, a slightly disjointed review, but ignore that and go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilse2008, Owner at Jimmy Joker Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks a lot for your opinions about our restaurants.We are trying to be better every day.I hope to see you again at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very good selection, quality and flavor.  We've eating there few times and every time the food and service is excellent.  The variety is very good offering more than Turkish dishes, something for everyone.   The steaks are fantastic, excellent cut, tender, cooked to order and a good selection of sauces and preparations, the best we've had in town. Good selection of wines, cocktails and a good variety of beers, coffees, smoothies, and fresh fruit beverages.  And the deserts are delicious. Overall the food has been excellent and prices are reasonable, great place to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Joker Steakhouse also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Jimmy Joker Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Joker Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.