We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Kas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Olea Nova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olea Nova Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 hotels in Kas
Voorburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel in Kas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We again had a fantastisc time at Olea Nova Hotel in Kas.
Lovely, clean rooms, beautiful view, great staff, nice food. We love to come here.
For us the hotel is the best available in Kas and we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Terrific sea view, exquisite hotel. Good food, good service. People are nice to ready to help. Have beach swimming place. Good sleep. Cool breeze from the ocean at night. Very peaceful. Beautiful swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked a room for 200 € a night. The room was so small, we could hardly find space for opening our suitcases. It was facing the pool where a lot of people drank until late at the bar which kept us from sleeping. Breakfast was ok but really nothing special at all. One evening we found a note in our room saying that the hotel does not allow guests to bring food or drinks into the room. Unbelievable!! I would never go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We found paradise at Olea Nova.

After a busy week of travelling and sightseeing, on arrival in Kas we stumbled across Olea Nova by chance, recommended by another hotel which was closed for refurbishment. On first glance it looked lovely but we didn't realise how fantastic it truly was as the management undersold it, with no mention of the wonderful things it offered. If we'd known it had e.g. its own private bathing platform over the sea, we would have booked up straight away.

We very much enjoyed a relaxing stay and even ended up extending our flights for one more day in paradise!

The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were of a very high standard of furnishings and cleanliness.

It was low season so there were barely any people which was idyllic. It helped to have a car as it is out of the town but for a good reason - stunning views.

The only thing that let the hotel down slightly was not providing complementary bottled water in the room which is a must for all high rating hotels and most especially ones which are remote. I would suggest that this is offered to match its star rating.

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Olea Nova, but keep the place a secret or it will lose its unique quality as a hideaway hotel ...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a beautiful Hotel with a great atmosphere & stunning view , the path down to the decking was worth it when you swam in the magnificent sea, we saw a turtle the first day! Very relaxing place.The breakfasts were amazing, we felt like we were having a true holiday & recharge. The bus into town was fun as was everything about Kas & our day trips especially the Safari day.We will return.

Room Tip: Would go for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Situated on the peninsular a 10 minute drive to the west of Kaş. The hotel is of a high standard and pays particular attention to detail (due to the 50% British ownership I'd like to think;). We had a superior double with sea view which afforded glorious views of the coastline and nearby islands. The balcony was large and although the room was not enormous it was perfectly suited for us. As stated the attention to detail is some of the best I've seen with nice little subtle touches of decor wherever you looked.

Breakfast is very pleasant and the hotel has nice pool and private beach located a 200 yrs walk down the hill to the coast. The walk itself isn't the most picturesque, but the 'beach' (no sand due to the natural coastline) is nice.

Staff very friendly and helpful and cleanliness is to a very high standard.
Free parking and wifi.
Mid-late May seems to be an excellent time to visit as the hotel was quiet and prices were discounted.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Olea Nova is a lovely hotel: very relaxing with beautiful views. The staff are very obliging, and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one (e.g. arranging early breakfast if you are going on a trip, providing info re buses etc). The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. It was definitely worth upgrading to a sea view. The hotel is located some distance along the peninsular and this makes it very tranquil, which is part of its appeal. However, it is probably worth renting a car as the roads are relatively quiet and airport taxi transfers are expensive.

When we first arrived it seemed that April was perhaps not a good time to visit Kas as the nights were chilly (and restaurants mainly outdoors!) and many hotels/bars had not yet opened for the season. However, we managed to book up 4 excursions during our 7 day stay there: the Greek Island of Meis a definitely worth a trip (ferry transfers available most days) whilst Kekova is an absolute gem. We found Dolce Vita travel in the main square the most helpful company for organising excursions.

We would be happy to pop back to Olea Nova sometime for a few more days of indulgent relaxation, not to mention a round of darts with Bulent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olea Nova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.