We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Kas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzara Restaurant

Manzara Restaurant
Cukurbag Peninsular, Demokrasi Caddesi | Hotel Cachet, Kas, Turkey
836 2625
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Kas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This restaurant really was a great experience. The view of the sea, islands and the scenery made it a perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy. The staff were friendly, service efficient and most importantly the food was fantastic. Whether it was lunch or dinner the choices on the menu suited any mood. The lamb melted in the mouth and was cooked to perfection, the seafood was extremely fresh and the chicken dishes offered a mixture of flavours and variety-all were delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    21
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yet again - outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I visited the restaurant many times back in September 2012 as part of my stay at Hotel Cachet. I returned to Hotel Cachet again in July 2013, and at Manzara Restaurant we ate like Kings! The lunchtime menu consisting of traditional salads, omelettes and eggs, half loaf bread sandwiches and more gave us plenty to choose from. Most days I opted for the Steak and Onion sandwich, which was succulent and well portioned for a lunchtime meal.

At dinner this restaurant excels, a wide variety of dishes including vegetarian makes your mouth water! We were lucky enough to arrive on a special BBQ buffet night where Fikri and his sous-chef bbq'd skewers and kofte burgers on the terrace, and the waiters bringing us each portion after portion for our tasting. The shish kebabs would melt in your mouth! The other nights we chose from traditional chicken dishes, chefs specials to Mousakka, Fish and Steaks. All presented perfectly and each time my plate was so empty I'm sure the pot-washer loved me!

As per usual the restaurant staff were attentive and catered to your every need, and the hotel owner Ikhlaque would pass round making conversation, without being intrusive (be warned, he will make you laugh!). Fikri would come out after dinner service to make sure everything was OK (it always was), and that has always been one of the things I admire about this chef.

This is a must if you are visiting Kas, Kas Peninsula or surrounding areas such as Kalkan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food and was excellent and the chef's presentation was definitely a highlight. We dined here both nights (and for lunch) when staying at Hotel Cachet and can definitely recommend it to hotel guests or tourists visiting Kas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must have been an off night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great sunset ,but average food...
Manager charming an attentive ,but unfortunately his food did not live up to expectations .
Mediocre ,and what is the flaming Mousakka all about ,plus a hollowed out tomato with a tea light under it....concentrate on solid decent food ,not theatre!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining in a beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently had both lunch and dinner at Manzara Restaurant. The restaurant boasted a wide and varied menu which catered for all our needs, with some really enjoyable local cuisine to try. The waiting staff were great fun. They were very welcoming and attentive to all our individual needs, working extremely hard to cater for all our requests. The cocktail menu had some very interesting choices and anything we tried did not disappoint. The individual little gestures added throughout the meal ensured it was thoroughly enjoyable.
The location of this restuarant is amazing, looking out to the Greek island of Meis. For me the meal was very good value for money and I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Manzara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.