We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue House

The Blue House
Next door to the Dolphin, Kas, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 128 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pretty and quirky restaurant set in owners home with great view from our top terrace table. Friendly service but average food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    12
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hosts - Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place was recommended as a friendly place to eat - overlooking the beautiful marina in Kas. The host was great fun and very attentive. The food was quite good, not fantastic, but the atmosphere was really good and overall we had a great meal there and it wasn't too expensive, so would recommend it on that basis.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, Surrey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Interesting little place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Set in a little square, overlooking other shops/restaurants. Small menu, but good food nicely served and in a very good place for people-watching, if you sit outside.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegetarian mixed Meses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

You walk through the sitting room of the house, past the TV and sofa and onto the small terrace of about six tables with a great view of the harbour. The food and service were excellent. As a starter we shared a mixed plate of vegetarian Meses, which was of wonderful quality, the best in Kas and a treat to the taste buds! Prices are moderate, but as usual the cost of wine adds up

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Homely yet sophisticated place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We didn't have a reservation but we were able to get a table on the terrace. You have to walk through the house to get out to the terrace, which was quirky. We liked the buzzy ambience and the lovely views of the harbour. We tried the mixed meze to start which was delicious and beautifully presented. Then we had a main course each, one meat and one fish which were both very good, then finished with ice cream. The local wine by the glass was nice and not too expensive. The service was efficient but quite brusk and not particularly friendly. It didn't really spoil our experience as the tasty food and lovely setting, with views of the harbour, made it an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue House also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to The Blue House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.