We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, restful hotel in a stunning location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cachet to your Saves list
Hotel Cachet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Kas
derbyshire, england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A lovely, restful hotel in a stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Cachet in Kas peninsula for a week in mid April 2011.

The peninsula is a long narrow strip of land connected to Kas which has been developed in recent years predominantly with private villas with a few hotels. It is well served with a local bus which follows a circular route to Kas (about 10 minutes drive away from this hotel). However,we had a hire car to enable us to explore the many places of interest in the locality. The approach to the hotel is down a very steep hill and is very hairy when first encountered but we rapidly got used to it.

The hotel is very modern with a large glass atrium as you enter giving it a light and airy feel. It is small, with accommodation for about 20 to 30 people and is run by the owner which gives it the feel of an intimate boutique guest house.
The communal areas internally are light and welcoming although the nature of our stay meant that we only used the dining room.
Externally there are a variety of terraced areas, walled and paved, leading down to the beautiful sea directly below the hotel. The pool is a good size and is kept very clean as are all the terraces and garden areas.
We had a generously proportioned room, well furnished with a truly stunning view across the sea from the balcony. Very comfortable and quiet.
One of the absolute delights is dining in the evening. There is an extensive menu with Turkish and international options. The chef is a star, particularly with Turkish food and cooks almost everything in real time (ie no pre-prepared dishes). It is also reasonably priced compared with restaurants in town. However, like everywhere in Turkey, wine is expensive. Breakfast is self service and adequate.
Service at the hotel is friendly and helpful with the owner and the chef fulfilling multiple roles from receptionist to pool cleaning. At the end of a week you get to know everyone pretty well

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unique little hotel and would happily return.

ps. at the time of wrting the website does not do justice to the hotel,particularly the external shots.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Manager at Hotel Cachet, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated. You may also like to know that our Manzara Restaurant has achived yet another accolade from Tripadvisor.
Manzara Restaurant has been awarded a ''Certificate of Excellence for the Year 2011''. TripAdvisor only awards this certificate to properties who consistently receive excellent ratings from its members. We would like to thank you and our other guests for helping us to achieve this award.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    43
    10
    8
    0
See reviews for
24
195
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We found this hotel through friends who had stayed here and who highly recommended it. Thought we would give it a try before moving on to Antalya and so glad we did. The hotel is superb. Your very first entrance is bathed in glorious sunshine as you enter through the central atrium, all of glass and as you come down to reception your breath is taken away by the views. We have not seen such views from any building, hotel or otherwise. We were then shown to our room and it was huge compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Elegant and tastefully furnished with modern wetrooms and large shower. There are nice touches throughout the hotel and so clean and refreshing.

From the balconies there are wonderful views across to the Greek Island of Meiss and a dozen other Islands. The restaurant serves a good variety of food, well prepared and presented. The host and all staff are very friendly and professional and do evrything they can do make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable an will organise outings and trips.

Words are not enough to describe the experience - you need to come and find out for yourself. I highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful, relaxing get away from it all holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 and promised to come back. Now we've booked for this summer so we thought we owed Trip Advisor a review as that's how we found this little gem!
It's a great find - off the beaten track and away from the town but still accessible. We love the serenity and the views. The hotel is great and so are the staff. the food is amazing and the bbq's are spectacular. Kas is a cute village with lots of shops. And no fast food outlets!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Really enjoyed a wonderful week at Hotel Cachet. We found it impossible to fault this hotel; the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the chef Fikri is absolutely brilliant. We had no desire to eat anywhere else as the food was always so delicious and the view breathtaking from the terrace and dining room. All the rooms have a wonderful view, the bathrooms are very modern and large bath towels that actually wrap around you are provided! There are several quiet secluded areas to sunbathe, and steps lead down to the sea and another sunbathing deck. If you are looking for peace and tranquility this is a great place to be. There is a bus that runs into Kas hourly, which takes about 10 minutes. This is a gem of a hotel, that is one of those places you don't really want to tell anyone else about, but as the ownwer is so nice and makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable, we will share! Can't wait to return and quite honestly can't imgine ever going anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

First impressions were very good the staff were very nice and the room looked lovely and the view was stunning. The mattress was very firm and the bedding was of poor quality. The breakfast the first day was limited the selection was poor, however we thought we would give it a chance. After 3 days we discussed this with the chief and the following day it improved however after that it returned to the original poor standard of brown apples, slice oranges and melon. Considering the area had a wide variety of fruit in season we were very disappointed. On several occasions we had cold showers due to the lack of hot water. The main bathroom light didn't work and neither did the large shower head which was really annoying. when it came to paying the bill at the end of the stay it was quite disorganised and I was asked to come back later when they had time to work out my bill and that was not very professional. The staff were very helpful to my girlfriend when she was sick but I don't feel this hotel is up to standard and it is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Manager at Hotel Cachet, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Thank you for your review and bringing to our notice the problems you had. It would have been better if you could have told us about the light and shower during your stay rather than at checkout. We would have been able to rectify both for you. There was a temporary problem with the hot water which was sorted immediately after you brought it to our notice. It is still good to know from your comments in our guest book that you had a wonderful holiday, and found the staff to be very good at their jobs. This is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Cachet hotel is a small/medium sized modern hotel at the end of the promontory at Kas, Antalya. The hotel is at the bottom of a fairly steep slope and looks out at the sea over a wide terrace with sun beds and a swimming pool. It was raining on the one night we stayed there, so we didn't go outside but it looked very pretty.

Our room was pale, spacious and modern. The bathroom was very nicely fitted out with a shower.

They have a nice restaurant offering turkish and european cooking.

The location is beautiful but you need a car to get in and out of town, so fantastic for someone seeking a couple of days of peace and quiet. I think that as we like walking around towns that it might have started to feel like a bit of a long way after a few days.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Kas but were surprised Hotel Cachet and its restaurant were both rated number 1. The location of the hotel is fantastic but be aware it is a 1hr walk or shuttle bus trip away from town. Other things to be aware of are that there's no internet and no outside food or drinks are permitted inside the hotel grounds. This last point is a particular pity as the view from our room was amazing and the balconies offer a fantastic spot to share a quiet drink. We were also surprised to learn on our final morning that a hot breakfast was available for no extra cost. As for the positives, the view is a big one and the hotel also offers a tour booking service for guests which includes pick-up and drop-off.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for making the time to write a review. I would just make one correction. The hotel does have free WiFi internet throughout the premises and there are details on the guest information sheet on how to log on. We are there to help if you have any problems with any of the hotel facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 12 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all wıth sea vıews and two deluxe suites, rain showers, panoramic sea vıews, international cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you wıll want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cachet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.