We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your home in kas!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meltem Pansion to your Saves list
Meltem Pansion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“your home in kas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

thanks to adnan and his family and staff i had a great time in kas!! they were all very helpfull while sorting out my travel plans and helpt me book a very price worthy daily tour. i truly recommend this as the place to stay at as it is a few minutes walk from the harbour but locatred just slightly apart from the small but hectic city centre. rooms are fine clean and all with ac, the roof teerace and the breakfast brilliant! very easy to find since its also close to the bus station. go and enjoy!!

Room Tip: i stayed in room 11 on the second floor, nice and quite with balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    44
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
72
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Everyone in the hostel is so friendly. It's a family-owned business so you do feel like being treated as part of the family. The breakfast is awesome and it's on the rooftop terrace which offers great view. The wife and the granny are superb, they can wash any stains. My laundry (white dress) has never been so white!!! At night we play backgammon with the family. We loose....of course!
For single traveler, it's easy to make friends here too if you stay in a dorm. The dorm is neat and clean but not like a regular hostel because there's no bunk bed (even better!!) There're no actual hostel in Kas so this is the best bet you can find in town.
What's more? I have left my memory card in the hostel and didn't find out until I get to Istanbul. The hostel has found it and ship it by courier to my hotel in Istanbul in 2 days. I can't say enough thank you to them. That also says they're very respectable people and I recommend anyone to stay in this Pansion. You'll have a great time there!

Room Tip: We requested a dorm but they're full so we have a free upgrade to a twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My travel buddy and I were only going to stay for one night but we ended up staying for three. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were nice and clean. The location was also great, right near the city center but on a quiet street. The rooftop breakfast area/lounge area was really comfortable and had great views.

The customer service was incredible- my friend forgot her memory card at the pension, and did not notice for about a week. After we retraced our steps we realized she must have left it at Meltem. We called and they found the card, and shipped it immediately to the hostel we are staying at in Istanbul! they were wonderful and we are forever greatful to get the precious memory card back in two days. Thank you guys!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A really great inexpensive spot. Adnan made our stay very easy and the rooftop barbecue was amazing with real homemade Turkish salads. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, nice and friendly pansiyon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very lovely pension in the heart of Kaş with openhearted staff. Adnan and his family helped us in every situation and prepared delicious breakfast and barbecue on the rooftop. The rooms with air condition are very nice and clean (ours with balcony) and not expensive. The terrace has a beautiful view over the nice village and the beach is nearby. We recommend this place to everybody who is looking for relaxing holidays in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

when u pop in, staff with happy faces meet u at the reception.. they serve very good breakfast with a plenty of options. it is satisfying indeed. also it is pretty close to the centre. you can have your beer at the terrace while relaxing after a long day by sea side.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I guess that Meltem isn't quite as unusual as it was when people first started reviewing it - there are now 3 or 4 places on the same small street, all seemingly offering the same laid-back vibe, roof terrace and open wifi.
I was a initially a bit suspicious of the rooftop barbecue, but that was my mistake. The food was great, cheaper than many of the restaurants in town and the company was far better!
It is also good to know that, when you get off a bus after a long journey at 37˚C, Meltem is just 3 minutes walk from the Otogar.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltem Pansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.