We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was way too short!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meltem Pansion to your Saves list
Meltem Pansion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our stay was way too short!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Meltem was a really awesome place with a great vibe! We were only there for one day, and I wish that we had longer. We felt welcome immediately by the guests and especially by those working there. İbrahim was an enormous help for us in deciding what else we should see in Turkey. There was a BBQ the night that we arrived and the food was great. I really wish that we could have stayed here longer. Kaş is way too great!

M+P

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    44
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
72
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Meltem and the boys who run the place are very cool and know the area well. The breakfast is awesome and the terrace is a great place to relax.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlın
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Adnan, Ibo and Fatih run a great base for you to have your Kaş adventures from. Rooms are airy, light, wıth balconies and breakfast is varied and plentiful every morning on the roof terrace. Wıth information for you any time and a cup of tea or beer on the terrace any time you need it, you find yourself tempted to kayak round the islands, mountain bike to local villages or go canyoning in the nearby gorges. They will get a dinner together on the roof terrace and there is always cool music playing up there. Located just a 3 minute walk from the Ottogar and 4 minute walk from the marina - it is the best place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back have balcony overlooking lemon trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This Pansion is full of amazing personal service. The owner and staff truly care about their guests and want them to have a great stay. My first impression of the Meltem Pansion was when the owner met me at the Bus Station to help me find the Pansion. Little things like this helped make my stay a pleasant one. They were also very helpful and informative about activities to do in Kas. The breakfast was very fresh and the view from the terrace was fabulous. When you're traveling, especially when traveling alone, nothing beats a wonderful family owned and operated Pansion to make you feel at home on your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great People, great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here! Malcom was helpful whenever we needed assistance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a really good time at the pension. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was sunny, clean, with a balcony and really cheap. Adanan, the owner of the Pansyon cooked us a lovely fish just for the 2 of us. The terrace on the roof is amazing! You can use the computer as well, breakfast is good, and Adanan knows a lot about Kas and what it offers. I can totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caıro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for one nıght, but would have loved to stay longer. The vıew from the terrace ıs great, as you can see most of the town and the tombs ın the clıffs over the town. The rooms are standard but comfortable and clean. Breakfast ıs served on the terrace and ıs fresh and delıcıous. The most appealıng part of stayıng at thıs hostel ıs the hospıtalıty and generosıty of the owner and staff. They can help organıze trıps around Kas and the surroundıng area. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and hıghly recommend ıt!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltem Pansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.