We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nur Hotel to your Saves list
Nur Hotel
Kucuk Cakil Mevkii No:45, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location and beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited this hotel and we were very pleased.

If you want to stay in central Kas (as opposed to the peninsula) and be near the sea then this hotel is in a perfect location. It is less than a five minute stroll into town and compared to the surrounding hotels I'd say that the sea platform for this hotel is by far the best.

One thing I would watch out for is that the sun loungers are often reserved from very early on in the morning. I soon discovered that the hotel reserve these in order to give priority to residents as they often have visitors that aren't staying at the hotel. Just ask one of the members of staff which ones are free and they'll be happy to help.

The staff on the front desk were really helpful, one day we wanted to rent a car and within the hour the car was delivered to the hotel and on one evening when we needed some painkillers they had them delivered at no charge.

We had room 101 which was spacious and had lovely views of Meis. It is very near the lift though and as such we often heard the lift going up and down and also there was a lot of footfall past the room so if you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this room.

There is a small pool at the hotel but when you have the fantastic sea just outside your hotel it is unlikely you'll really want to use this. It didn't get busy at all whilst we were there.

The breakfasts were pretty standard with hot and cold choices.

The rooms were made up every day with clean towels, however it didn't appear that the floors were necessarily cleaned that often which was a bit disappointing as we were there for over a week.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

clean basic hospitable good location with sea view
English speaking staff is a plus
small pool but excellent sea view especially sunset
breakfast is very nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This review is with regards to other hotels in Kas. It may not be the best hotel around but overall it is number one for me. I have been having vacations in Kas for over 12 years and last 4 years in Nur Beach Hotel. Very friendly staff. Food is sensational and you will enjoy the best coctails from its bar. The over-water deck is the best in town. But has a catch. You have to leave the deck around 6pm so that it can be converted to a restaurant which happens to be the best place for a candle light dinner with sensational food, Thanks to chef Riza. Mehmet, the owner, is really attentive.
If you have problems with climbing stairs ask for a room on first or second floor. Just 1-2 hotels have an elevator that goes to all floors in Kas. The elevator in Nur Beach Hotel just goes up to first floor.
The rooms are on the tiny side. Not much space to move. No fridge unfortunately. Excellent views of the mediterranean from the front rooms.
5mins walk from town center.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Idylic setting, especially for a candle light dinner with exceptionally good food! We found the service excellent, Memmet and his team couldn't have been more attentive. Sometimes, I wonder if contributor's own behaviour influence the service they receive? Yes, if you want to be picky, there are a few things which they could tighten up on, breakfast could have more choice, but nothing to detract from us having a great holiday at the Nur Beach and we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had heard great things about this hotel but were disappointed. The service was very lax, sometimes i couldn't tell who was staff and who were patrons. And the rooms were tiny, fantastic views but without a fridge in the rooms you couldn't enjoy a cold beer whilst sitting on your balcony. The bar is across the road so even to get a drink of water you had to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Nur Beach Hotel is a great spot to relax by (or more accurately, over) the Mediterranean. The highlight of this hotel is undoubtedly the over-water deck, where you can happily while away a day on a sun lounge watching the boats cruise by, perhaps interrupted by a swim or lunch from the excellent kitchen. We spent a couple of days here after a full week of hiking on the Lycian Way, and it was the perfect way to recover!

My one complaint (and it is fairly minor) is that the over-water deck was converted into a restaurant in the evening - which meant that the staff asked guests to leave while they cleared the sun lounges at around 5pm or so, just before sunset. The upside of course is that you can enjoy a great meal in a wonderful location later in the evening.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room at the front of the hotel, as these are the ones with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The Nur beach hotel is not the most luxurious I have every stayed in, but it was the best situation with a beautiful restaurant over looking the sea with the most fantasic food I have ever had. The sunbeds were overlooking the sea with lovely fresh towles every day, Memett and his team thought of everything and noughting was too much trouble. The food was not the cheapest in Kas but deffinely the BEST.

We were never asked to move from our sunbeds so they could set up tables for dinner.
The sunbeds were two levels below the restaurant.
Lots of steps but well worth it for the fantastic view on every level.

Room Tip: Room 101 suit first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Address: Kucuk Cakil Mevkii No:45, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.