We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel in an amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asiyan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Asiyan to your Saves list
Hotel Asiyan
Mentese Mahallesi Acelya Sokak No: 18, Kalkan 07960, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel in an amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Asiyan for 8 nights in July 2014. The hotel is amazing, lovely character and the staff cannot do enough to help you.

We arrived after midnight and were shown straight to our suite. The man on reception carried our bags to our room and explained when breakfast was to us.

Breakfast is served outside and there is a variety of options to choose from. We were surprised with homemade pancakes one morning. The hotel provides beach towels for you if needed.

Kalkan is 1.5 hours from Dalaman airport but the transfer is easy and hassle free. The hotel is located about a 5 min walk from the old town with its lovely restaurants and cobbled street. A 5 min walk up the hill (it is a hill) is the bus station where you can get buses to the local beaches.

Your room is cleaned each day. The cleaner is brilliant and seems to time this with you going for breakfast so you are not disturbed at all. There is a bar by the pool whcih serves nice drinks during the day for when the heat gets too much.

Most of the other guests when we were there we returning guests who had stayed 2 - 3 times before which shows how good the hotel is.

The hotel has a boutique feel to it and it never feels overly crowded or busy and everyone guests and staff are friendly and chatty.

We will be returning next year in the summer.

Room Tip: We has a suite which overlooked the pool, Room 204 which was lovely. The suites were big with a sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
110
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

. I am 13 and last July i visited hotel asiyan with my sister who is 14 and my parents , We played with balls in the pool and there were other children there too . The food was great and staff were brilliant especially tuna and Zuhal , Children are made to feel very welcome; it definitely is a place for failies. . cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing customer service, high recommend the 3rd floor rooms - large bedrooms, bathrooms and walk in showers. Everything is exceptionally clean, staff are great, lunches are good, pool is adult sized so you can either use it to Chill or for fitness. Hotel is quite, no children and mostly couples 30+.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Kalkan staying at the Hotel Asiyan ,a little oasis in a charming town. It's a long time since we have been to a place where we have been made so welcome. The staff made our stay a joy. Nothing could be too much trouble from making toast for us at breakfast to changing our towels everyday in our rooms and providing towels for the beach if we needed them! The hotel is central to the town but quiet; is ideal for couples - with a large, clean swimming pool in well kept gardens. Relaxing in the large hammocks was a pure joy.
There's only 12 rooms and it is true that the shower/bathrooms could be considered a little small by some but the beds are large and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Like many others we would recommend booking a superior room on the second or third floors as they are a little larger than the standard rooms or taking advantage of the two new suites if they are available. The hotel is only 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of the pretty town of Kalkan with numerous bars and restaurants with their superb roof top views overlooking the small harbour. We particularly liked Fez, Chillies and Paprika restaurants although to be fair we never had a bad meal at anywhere we ate.
Whilst Kalkan is very popular with the English, it retains a nice Turkish feel with its narrow cobbled streets and small shops intermingled with small bars, restaurants and coffee establishments..
The beach is pebbled but if you hop on a dolmus at the bus depot just around the corner from the hotel and take a 10 minute drive along the coast on the road to Kas , you will come to the beautiful small beach of Kaputas where there sea is the most unbelievable shades of Turquoise blue and the beach is sandy. You can hire parasols here but need to bring your own food. A couple of days here fitted in very nicely with our time by the hotel pool.
Our stay at the Asiyan Boutique Hotel was memorable for all the right reasons. And seeing the staff wave us off when we took the taxi to Dalaman Airport summed up what for us was a perfect holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have had a fantastic week at The Aysian. We were very lucky and stayed in the brand new suite on the 3rd floor and it is truly a beautiful room and views to die for. The hotel is spotless, clean sheets and towels every day. The pool is set in beautiful gardens and is so well maintained. Breakfast is plentiful but variety (ie different fruit/ceral) would have been ideal.The Hotel is situated in a really quiet area but close to lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The resort is very English and hilly (I'm much fitter on my return)but none the less very nice and we caught the dolmas to lots of different places of interest. Lastly I must give a special mention to the owners and staff at The Aysian they are a team of very special people who made us so welcome and as the week went on they felt like friends, nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 3rd Floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you are planning to stay in Kalkan then I would highly recommend this hotel. It's in the perfect location; 5 minute walk from the village centre. The rocky beach is around a 10 minute walk. I think the pool is one of the largest in Kalkan and we were guaranteed a sun bed as there are more than enough for everyone staying there.

The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our towels were changed every day and we were given beach towels to sit by the pool. The staff are friendly, the breakfast buffet is what you'd expect: cereal, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, fresh bread, tea and coffee.

It was lovely and quiet, no children during our stay. If I had to pick something to complain about (which I'm not!) the bathroom was on the small side (especially the shower), and the sheet barely covered both of us in bed - but it wasn't cold so wasn't needed really. Oh and the beds are hard.

It was great value for money and we would definitely stay there again if we go back to Kalkan (which we will because it was such a beautiful, romantic place).

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room which was more than adequate. I think if you upgrade, the rooms are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a wonderful weeks stay at this hotel fantastic location right in the town !! But sooo quiet and relaxing ! Zuhal ,Tuna ,Urmit and all the team really looked after our every need ! "A quiet oasis in the middle of town " will definitely be back !! (CHICKEN ) !!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Asiyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiyan

Address: Mentese Mahallesi Acelya Sokak No: 18, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#8 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Asiyan is a small boutique hotel for your holidays with style and comfort in one of the best regions of the Mediterranean, Kalkan. Our aim is to make you feel relaxed, comfortable in a peaceful environment with a warm attitude. Hotel Asiyan, situated in the center of Kalkan, has a calm and tranquil atmosphere. This combined with fine sea views and high quality hotel services will provide a peaceful and relaxing holiday for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Asiyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiyan Hotel Kalkan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asiyan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.