We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asiyan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Asiyan to your Saves list
Hotel Asiyan
Mentese Mahallesi Acelya Sokak No: 18, Kalkan 07960, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a wonderful weeks stay at this hotel fantastic location right in the town !! But sooo quiet and relaxing ! Zuhal ,Tuna ,Urmit and all the team really looked after our every need ! "A quiet oasis in the middle of town " will definitely be back !! (CHICKEN ) !!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
110
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Was more like a friendly B&B than a hotel and would be a superb place to go as a single guest as everyone naturally get talking round the ppool.Bathrooms small and basic even in superior rooms & suites but really how long do you spend in a bathroom? Every thing else superb, pool and ropm kept spotless. Would definitely recommend hiring a moped at £8 / day were alot of fun

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just returned from staying at this lovely Hotel. Location is good, no need for taxis, the pool area spacious, plenty of sunbeds. Everything kept spotless., the staff very attentive, nothing too much trouble, we would not hesitate to return to this hotel and Kalkan.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are small, but we did get used to it, but if we stayed again would book superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just had a lovely week at hotel Asiyan. It was our first time in Kalkan and the hotel was in a peaceful spot on the edge of the busy village. The hotel is stylish and spotlessly clean. The pool was large and immaculate. All of the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.The hotel arranged our airport transfers from and to Dalaman which went without a hitch. I agree with other reviewers that it is worth paying a bit more for a slightly larger room or a suite .
I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.

Room Tip: Choose larger room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The moment you walk into Hotel Asiyan, the friendly welcome ensures you that your stay is going to be relaxing and enjoyable. The pool area was perfect, and the service was ideal. With just a 5 minute walk into the picturesque town of Kalkan, you would not know that this hotel would be so close to everything due to how quiet it is. The only thing I would say is, make sure when you are booking into this hotel, you book a suite/superior room as the normal rooms are rather small. Myself and my wife have travelled all over the world and have stayed in 5 star resorts and although this was not that, it certainly lived up to any expectation we would have on a hotel. Everything about it is clean and tidy and very very good value for money. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone with children as it is the type of hotel where people sit around the pool throughout the day, relax and read a good book and prepare for an evening meal in the lovely town of Kalkan. Having a pregnant wife, whilst we stayed here, the people who ran the hotel were ever so good to us and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable resulting in the owner handing us a stunning hand knitted baby cardigan gift that her mother handmade. Kalkan itself is very hilly and if we hadn't had a hire car, then my wife, being pregnant, would have struggled climbing the streets of Kalkan. It even tests your uphill starts in a foreign car and some of the streets are very tight to even fit a car down. But parking is not a problem... you park anywhere you can!! Be careful of the dogs and tortoises!
The hotel breakfast is refreshing but basic and the staff always make sure you have everything you need, make the toast for you, fill up your coffee cup etc. A good way to start every day! On our departure, the staff, stood by the entrance and waved us goodbye, giving us a farewell kiss and wishing for our return with our baby in the future. A fond farewell that will definitely entise us to return to the same hotel if we are ever to stay in Kalkan again.
Kalkan itself is very romantic and has many many restaurants and small boutique shops that sold many handbags and 'genuine fake' ralph lauren, paul smith etc polo shirts. However, if you really want a bargain, then wait for the Kalkan market on Thursdays, where you can haggle an awful lot. But be aware, it is ok to walk away from these people, even though they try everything to make you buy from them. Restaurants in Kalkan also try to encourage to eat there constantly, but all the people are very friendly and lovely to talk to. My recommendations for restaurants in Kalkan are Salt and Pepper and Aubergine, stunning views and beautiful menus.
During our trip to Kalkan, we visited Kas which they say is 20 minutes away, but in a hire car, being careful of the mountainous roads, I'd say it was a 35 minute drive. However, it is a beautiful town and we had a stunning meal here, but felt that Kalkan was a much prettier place and had more of a village feel.
All in all, our stay was relaxing and refreshing and both my wife and I have come away feeling like we will definitely return to this stunning romantic town and friendly, family run, clean, small hotel. Thank you Asiyan. See you soon!

Room Tip: The rooms in this hotel are very small and do not have a bath, only showers. I would suggest booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Asiyan for a couple of weeks, we had a suite overlooking the gardens and pool.

The owner, his family and their staff, cannot do enough for you, always professional and polite, they make you feel as if you are staying with friends. The hotel, which was originally their family holiday home, is close to the town, on a fairly level walk. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity.

Our rooms were a good size (I believe it's worth upgrading to a suite) they were spotless and maintained that way for the duration of our stay with sheets and towels changed daily. There's a small fridge in the room and a small balcony - big enough for two chairs but that's it. The pool is huge, spotless and gets the sun all day, the bar serve drinks and will keep your (hotel purchased) bottle in the fridge to keep it cold for you.

We loved it here and would have no hesitation in staying again, in a word, its 'brilliant'

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the garden and poool area, ask for a large room if not booking a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Surely the friendliest, most hospitable hotel we have stayed in. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel like one of the family. Only a small hotel, 12 rooms, but absolutely charming. Perfectly situated for this beautiful little village. We had a superior room (201) on side of hotel, bags of storage, small balcony, king size bed (but very firm) we also had to ask for an extra sheet/blanket as they are rather small. But nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. The bathrooms are small, but you soon get used to that. Fresh towels every day. Excellent buffet breakfasts, fruit, cereal, cheeses, meats, eggs, lovely breads, cake, wonderful yoghurt, fruit juices, assorted teas and freshly brewed coffee. We were also treated to occasional Turkish treats both at breakfast and by the pool in the afternoon. Light lunches can be ordered if you are staying by the pool during the day. Pool and surrounding garden is large with plenty of loungers and umbrellas - try the hammock it's marvellous. Pool bar serves the usual suspects and a lovely homemade lemonade, very refreshing. We absolutely loved our first stay in the Asiyan and are already looking forward to going again next year. You must go on a boat trip and we recommend Yildiz 2 from the harbour, the lunch that was served from the small galley was of restaurant standard, an excellent day out.

Room Tip: Doubles are small but perfectly adequate and have lovely views over the pool and gardens, bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Asiyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiyan

Address: Mentese Mahallesi Acelya Sokak No: 18, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalkan
#9 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Asiyan is a small boutique hotel for your holidays with style and comfort in one of the best regions of the Mediterranean, Kalkan. Our aim is to make you feel relaxed, comfortable in a peaceful environment with a warm attitude. Hotel Asiyan, situated in the center of Kalkan, has a calm and tranquil atmosphere. This combined with fine sea views and high quality hotel services will provide a peaceful and relaxing holiday for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Asiyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiyan Hotel Kalkan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asiyan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.