We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time at Serra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serra Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Serra Boutique Hotel
Yaliboyu Mah. Akdeniz Cad. Sumbul Sok. No:5, Kalkan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 40 hotels in Kalkan
norwich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic time at Serra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Just back from 2 weeks at the Serra and had a great time weather perfect the whole time flights great BMI out of Gatwick and Exclusive Escapes really look after you. The Gulet trip was so relaxing and we also booked to go to the gorge which was great but could have missed the carpet factory all abit monotonous. Hamman at the Regency was like nothing else and could also recommend a pedicure to follow . Too many places to eat to mention but all good the further away from the port the cheapeer it gets and the food is just as good. So much more i could say but just go and enjoy we are back next year.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Better late than never !!!

My wife and I stayed at The Serra in October 2007, having previous stayed at the Kalkan Elite, which is no longer a hotel.

I cannot express how much we enjoyed staying at the Serra and would fully recommend it to anyone.

We stayed in room five, which is the whole of the 3rd floor, the room was terrific as was the private sun terrace, which a view over Kalkan and the bay to die for.

Being a small hotel with only five rooms does not detract from the 'pampered' feeling you get staying here, with all staff being very friendly and excellent, we are still in contact via email with some of them and really count them as friends.

The hotel does provide dinner, just let them know beforehand, and the food is good quality.

The restaurants ion Kalkan are all of a high standard, our favourite was Kaya Restaurant, owned by Errol and Kadir the magician, well worth a visit !!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — N
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

As seasoned travellers, we had reservations about staying in such a small hotel but, having done it once, I will never again stay in a large monstrosity of a hotel. The level of service, friendliness of the staff and the quality of the breakfast were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, especially when there were only the two of us in the hotel. Our fellow guests were all like minded adults who were only interested in peace, quiet and quality. My sincerest thanks to Mustafa, but more especially to Verdat and Uzum, for making our stay so memorable. So memorable that we will return for another visit in the not too distant future, something we have never done before.

  • Liked — The quality of the hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2006

We went to the Serra boutique hotel for our honeymoon in September 05 and thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and kalkan ifself.

The Serra has only 5 rooms which are very modern, each has a balcony with fabulous views. The owners and staff are very discreet but attentive if you want them to be and the food there is delicious, just let them know in advance if you wish to dine at the hotel for evening meal. The only pushy one is Spot the golden retriever who loves attention!

The hotel is a ten minute walk into the main town although there are hotels/shops en route.

Kalkan town centre is fairly compact centred around the harbour and up along steep cobbled pedestrianised streets (no high heels!!)

There are some good quality shops as well as the usual and the shop/stall keepers do not hassle you like other places in Turkey.

Every restaurant we ate at provided excellent service and high quality food without the high prices. The locals genuinely appear to have a pride in their cuisine. The views from some of the roof top restaurants are stunning at night but the best tables should be booked in advance. Again unlike other places in Turkey we were not hassled to dine in establishments.

There are very few English/irish/sky sports bars and we did not see any groups of girls or lads nor any families!

I dont know what it is like in the high season but we found Kalkan beautiful, select with plenty to see and do. We particularly enjoyed a cruise on a gulet and a full day canoeing trip on a nearby river, also have lunch in the mountains behind Kalkan to escape the heat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Serra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serra Boutique Hotel

Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Akdeniz Cad. Sumbul Sok. No:5, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Kalkan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 hotels in Kalkan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serra Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Serra Boutique Hotel to your Saves list