We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse

Lighthouse
Harbour, Kalkan, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A couple of your general reivews about Kalkan mention the restaurant by the Lighthouse. It's certainly been there for at least four years.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The view was spectacular and the service was of a high standard. The food was fresh and of a high standard. My daughter had the steak with salad and a potato filled with chives and garlic. I had the lobster with the salad and the same potato as my daughter. The steak melted in your mouth. The waiter had a lot of knowledge about wines and suggested the red for my daughter and a nice white fruity wine for myself to compliment the meals. The service was great with the waiter always topping up our glasses before we even had a chance to do it ourselves. The deserts were varied and we could not decide which one we wanted. We ordered three different deserts and shared them. When the waiter bought out our deserts he suggested a nice port to accompany the deserts. All in all the experience was something that I will always remember and would not hesitate to return to this restaurant just for the experience and the wonderful food. If you have never been there I highly suggest you do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Whilst we never eat here, we did enjoy a very relaxing evening of drinks breathing in the views. I will return next year and eat here as the food looked very nice and as this is a popular spot with locals, this is always a good recommendation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Great Spot For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everytime we come to Kalkan we use The Lighthouse as our #1 place for lunch. The menu ranges from snacks, to mains, to salads to breakfasts. We've only ever had breakfast or lunch here but each time it has been great value for money and enjoyable. The salads are filling, the toasted sandwiches are excellent & come with chips and side salad, I love the meatball sandwich which is more sub than sandwich. When we arrived it was pouring so they were closed so I had an omelette in one of the 'cordon bleu' places on the harbour, it was a skinny 1 egg affair, on our last dayI had a mixed omelette at Lighthouse, it was huge and filled with all sorts of things at a lesser price.The location is to die for, sat at the entrance to the harbour with superb views. Yes there are cats & dogs roaming (& sleeping) around but they don't beg or annoy you, if you are lucky Garfield will come and sit on your lap.
Would I go back again? You bet I will time & time again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthen
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“How Did We Come To Miss This before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came here for lunch as we were waiting for the charity swim to finish on the beach. Despite umpteen trips down to the harbour we hadn't ever set foot here before. The position right on and overlooking the harbour mouth and Kisla Bay is stunning and the menu though a bit restrictive compared to some places is reasonably varied and actually cheap (by Kalkan standards). The drinks here are cheaper than most too. An absolutely great place for lunch - good food, great service, great prices - what more can you want?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Cheaper good quality food and wine, the service was a lot slower on our second visit. This restaurant has lovely view at the end of the mariner .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.