We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Terrace Restaurant

Gourmet Terrace Restaurant
Yalibou Mah | Hasan Altan Cad No:12, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
2428442932
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 184 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Reviewed this a couple of years ago and revisited in September. Still really good, service impeccable and food of a very high standard. The steaks are particularly good especially the steak cooked at your table on a hot marble slab. It was the best of all the restaurants we visited in the evening, during our stay in Kalkan. We'll certainly be visiting it again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    47
    18
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had walked past this restaurant so many times but decided to give it a try. Oh how glad we are that we did. The roof terrace is lovely but smaller than some so the tables were that much closer together but it wasn't a problem as it wasn't full.

The menu was interesting and varied and included various curries. I thought I would have steak again(!) but decided to go for a chilli chicken curry which was absolutely amazing and spiced just right. The service was also very professional and courteous.

All in all a great find and definitely on the "go back to" list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Gourmet is classy, with excellent food and service - very smart restaurant. Best dish by far is the duck with various fruits - to die for. Have ordered it 4 times now and it hasn't varied - delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, Cumbria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Marble Steak - Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had our first and last nights meals here as our first meal was soooo good. Chicken Satay for starter was delicious, Marble steak my husband had comes where they sear it on a hot marble, flambe it with brandy and leave you to cook it yourself on the hot marble, came with 4 different sauces and said it was the best steak he had ever had and had to have it on our second visit too! Steaks are always good in Kalkan but this was exceptional. I had the steak with mushroom sauce and was also excellent. Really nice atmosphere as you are high up on a roof top terrace overlooking all the other restaurants and the busy streets below, very romantic feel as we had balcony table. The guy that makes your reservation is also very friendly and not pushy at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amaizing retaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and friends have just returned from our 2nd holiday in Kalkan and ended up going back to Gourmet 3 times. I think what we enjoyed was good service and the fact that they remembered our names when we returned, extremely tasty traditional meals the Persian chicken being my favourite. I just wish I could find a recipe to duplicate it at home. We have never ordered a starter as the chef always sends out a vegetarian sushi beautifully presented but perhaps could be more traditional. I would also suggest that compared to other restaurants they would benefit from offering something at the end. But we were unable to fault the quality and presentation of the meals - looking forward to next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Gourmet Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.