We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better in Kalkan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus

Ephesus
Yali Boyu Mah. Mustafa Koca Kaya Cad. No:25 Kalkan, Kas, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
0535 399 53 47
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Thıs restaurant boasts a fantastıc vıew over the harbour at Kalkan. Abdullah has been workıng ın Kalkan for 11 years and opened thıs restaurant wıth Muzaffer thıs year. The food ıs a mıx of tradıtıonal Turkısh dıshes wıth some surprıses on the menu. It ıs perfect for groups to enjoy dınner and some ımpromptu dancıng or for a couple to enjoy a romantıc dınner.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“There are better in Kalkan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were here with my family and always got stopped by the owner who works very hard to get business into the restaurant. He was very likeable so we decided to give Ephesus a try. Overall it was very reasonable and the service was good, and was a nice night.

However the food lets it down. 4 of us had steak which were nice but we were not asked how we wanted them cooked, so we all said how we preferred them, which seemed to be pointless as they just got dished out to whoever was having steak. One of us had chicken which was very dry and the veg dish was abit bland.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very disappointing ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walked past this restaurant during the day, the owner seemed very friendly and welcoming. Went back for a drink in the evening, the view was beautiful. When the bill arrived we ended up getting charged triple what we were told in the morning! The owner apologised and said that this was his error and that he didn't work in the bar....but he's the owner, so surely he should know he's own prices!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Of all the restaurants we tried this week, Ephasus was the most disappointing - and perhaps more oversold by the street guy than usual. Location and service were great but the food was mediocre at best. Not top of the list for a return visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food was as fantastic as most of the restaurants in kalkan so what actually set it above the unusually high benchmark was the service. Our waiter was so friendly that you forgot about the slightly to loud club across the road and became able to enjoy the natural beauty of the destination.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by outside. The views from the roof terrace were stunning and so was the food. Great vegetarian selection. Staff all very attentive, helpful and friendly. Overall amazing experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.