We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Home-cooked Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Yaliboyu Mah. hasan altan cad. No: 70, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
844 2613
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Italian, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Zekis~la terrazza is a roof terrace restaurant with wonderful sea and harbour views. We also have an indoor restaurant with open logged fire for colder evenings in April and October. The cuisine is totally "mediterranean" with influences from Turkey,France and Italy. Great selection of homemade starters,main courses and wonderful desserts. Great value for all!
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Home-cooked Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A lovely roof-top terrace, attentive and cheerful waiters and lovely food. We opted for 2 pasta dishes and they really were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Glad we came here! Not only great views of which many restaurants have in Kalkan but the service was friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good meal, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a good meal here tonight. We started off with the bruschetta and garlic bread (nice) then followed up with a selection of pasta dishes (all tasty) and a sticky toffee pudding dessert (excellent). The service was a little bit slow (this caused a problem at the next table) but this didn't bother us. Everyone we met was super-friendly and pleased to see us.

This restaurant isn't cheap but this seems commonplace for Kalkan. The rooftop setting is lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
2 reviews
“Excellent food- feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely- excellent place. We have been here plenty of times. Always felt at ease. Love the pasta, the steaks, the tiramisu. Most of all we love, that we were welcome with and without our noisy kids- for gourmet food or for a beer and milkshake in the afternoon- we come back again and again:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant is a wonderful place to eat, really fantastic food and very helpful and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.