We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paparazzi Restaurant

Paparazzi Restaurant
Yaliboyu Mah. Ibrahim Arizoz Apart No. 7, Kalkan, Turkey
844 3360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The waiters and staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the servce was the best I've seen in kalkan. Had some shared meze to start and then a slow cooked seafood dish. The food was nice, but not as nice as most of the other roof terrace restaurants I have been to in kalkan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very nice food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went here as had spoken to pleasant (non pushy) chap at door. Glad we did. Was probably the most we spent on a meal in Kalkan but the food was amazing. Service was superb. 2 staff members then joined us all for a drink elsewhere. Nice family run place with amazing food. My mate's wife even got to make her own cocktail behind the bar and we put our own tunes on. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our first trip to Kalkan and we must say it won't be our last!!
We went to Paparazzi a couple of times during our stay and could easily have gone more often! The staff make you feel so welcome and the food is absolutely delicious!! Very reasonable prices I must say too!
Each time we walked passed we were always given a warm reception! We never got any pressure to eat there again but we could certainly will be returning on our next visit to Kalkan! Please make sure you find Paparazzi - it's well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday in Kalkan. Although there are many very nice restaurants in Kalkan, a number of which we dined at on previous holidays, we very much favoured the Paparazzi this year and dined there on at least ten occasions during the two week stay. It is situated in the middle of town but on a high level very peaceful terrace with fantastic unobstructed views of the bay and the town. It is a family run and serves great food at reasonable prices and where diners are made very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“v.good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

i must say that there seems to be no bad food in kalkan.This is a pukka family restaurant and the service is brilliant and food very, very good. A nice rooftop location again and well worth a meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparazzi Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Paparazzi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paparazzi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.