We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but over rated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mussakka Restaurant

Mussakka Restaurant
Yali Boyu Mah. Iskele Sok. No. 41 | Kalkan-Antalya, Kalkan, Turkey
844 1576
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay but over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food here is fine - but it's easy to get great food in Kalkan. The big problem here is the waiting staff - they are just not a 'happy crowd'. The drag along the bay is not the best value or food to be found in town. I wouldn't put Mussakka on my list for future visits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    67
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food but service disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having had a great meal and service on the first night of our holiday we returned for a second meal for a birthday celebration. Although the food the second time around was as good, the service was really not good, with long delays, food coming up at different times and general poor attention.

Would give it a go again if we return, but they did let themselves down by some complacency the second time round

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best musaka in Kalkan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights in Kas. After exploring it up and down we were advised to go to Kalkan which is just 20-25 mins away from Kas. We ended up dining in Musaka and loved the experience. My husband enjoyed the shisha and we had an amazing dinner. Musaka which I had was delicious, staff were friendly and the atmosphere was good too.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in our opinion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Favourite food either steak or the parmesan chicken with mushroom sauce. Lovely position near the harbour, pretty restaurant and great service. It's one that we continue to return to every year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as previous visits”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food good, but not as good as in previous years; Service a little dismissive. Mussakka was always my favourite restaurant. We'll try others next year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mussakka Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mussakka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mussakka Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.