We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korsan Meze Restaurant

Korsan Meze Restaurant
Kalkan, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It isn't difficult to spot this great place when you arrive in Kalkan by boat as we did. It clearly stands out from the rest with its crisp Greek exterior. We only had the Pide and their famous meze. One of the best ones I have had. A great place for either lunch or dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    40
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“probably the best in Kalkan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been to Kalkan several times and the last trip was a week ago. we tried most of the restaurants and they were all disappointing. Korsan Meze is the only one we dared to go back three times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening here and what a lovely setting above the harbour. Would happily go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Consistently good food in a pretty setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've been coming to this restaurant for the last 4 years. It's in a very pretty spot - not right on the harbour front, but just above it at one end, so it has lovely views. It's probably more accessible than many in Kalkan as it is at ground level rather than a roof terrace restaurant. The food is excellent and the service is very good. The standard of restaurants generally in Kalkan is very high, but this one seems to be among the most consistent in terms of quality and efficiency - we've never had a long wait, even when they're really busy, as we have in some other places. The staff have been the same team throughout the time we've been coming here and Yusuf in particular, is very welcoming.

They bring delicious, freshly made Turkish flat breads with dips and olives prior to your food arriving, and the portion size for main courses is large - we've given up having a first course now. They do a fantastic chicken satay (main course) - not remotely Turkish but it makes for a nice change after a while. It's on the lunchtime menu rather than the dinner one, but they are happy to serve it in the evening.

Prices are more reasonable than the harbour-front restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been coming to Kalkan for several years and now tend to visit those restaurants that provide good food and good service consistently rather that the current "In places".
The Korsan Meze is one of our favourite restaurants. We know the dishes that we like and their Black Sea Lamb, Kuli Basti, Paella and liver dishes are always spot on. Service is friendly and professional, their home made mint lemonade and Limoncello are delicious. Good spot for people watching and a pleasant view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korsan Meze Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Korsan Meze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korsan Meze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.