We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal in Kalkan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandal Terrace Restaurant

Sandal Terrace Restaurant
Yaliboyu Mah. | Kalkan Marina, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
00 90 242 844 24 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 180 restaurants in Kalkan
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: SANDAL TERRACE RESTAURANT presents Excellent food in a great location! relaxed atmosphere and our attentive staff would serve you from your pre-dinner drinks to the end of the evening while you are enjoying amazing views of Kalkan and the harbour from our terrace.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Kalkan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Based on the other side of the harbour with a lovely view of the old town. Excellent food and service. Quieter than the other restaurants so no advanced booking necessary to get a good table. Highly recommend

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    62
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First class and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Kalkan and the first place we went back to was Sandal Bar and Restaurant. We had a really lovely meal and the staff as on our last visit were exceptionally friendly some of them even remembering us from before. The food and drinks are competitively priced and the views from the terrace are directly over the harbour. I would highly recommend a visit to Sandal as we were treated so well and there is a really good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and polite service. Food was amazing. Staff could not do enough to help. Worth very penny!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan, Turkey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First Class Service and a Lovely Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our first visit to Sandal last night proved to be a very enjoyable experience. The location couldn't be better....right on the marina overlooking the boats and out to sea...beautiful! Our meal was well presented and was delicious! The staff, however, we're outstanding from the moment we arrived! They were very courteous and friendly but not overly familiar! Unfortunately our daughter became quite ill on our arrival and they could not have been more helpful. Thank you to those concerned! All-in-all a very pleasurable experience and would highly recommend you visit this restaurant...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Kalkan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent Food Excellent Service. Sandal is one of the older brands in Kalkan. Most of the restaurants were opened in 2008 after planning laws were relaxed for foreiners but the Sandal Bar has been in Kalkan since 2002. Their terrace restaurant is not one to be missed and there is an excellent view directly over the harbour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandal Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
 
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
 

Been to Sandal Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandal Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.