We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandal Terrace Restaurant

Sandal Terrace Restaurant
Yaliboyu Mah. | Kalkan Marina, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
00 90 242 844 24 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 178 Restaurants in Kalkan
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: SANDAL TERRACE RESTAURANT presents Excellent food in a great location! relaxed atmosphere and our attentive staff would serve you from your pre-dinner drinks to the end of the evening while you are enjoying amazing views of Kalkan and the harbour from our terrace.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate twice last year at this restaurant so tried it again this year. The service was a little slow but the food did not disappoint. I had the Ottman lamb which was delicious. We were disappointed that they did not do their lovely olive bread but the mezze was very nice non the less.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely romantic meal here. Great views over the harbour. Head waiter lovely and made us feel very welcome without being OTT.

I had chicken skewers which were full of flavour and husband had great steak. Hubby had the chocolate fondant dessert, which was amazing and he felt it was the best dessert he had ever had!

Reasonably priced at 113TL with drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalinkalkan, Public Relations Manager at Sandal Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your time to comment about Sandal Restaurant. We hope to see you again in Kalkan.
Kind Regards

Sandal Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

During two visits, I had the Ottoman Lamb and the Ottoman Beef. (Don't be fooled by them having the same description they are very different dishes.)

The lamb dish was like a casserole with vegetables and mushrooms. The lamb was cooked to perfection, all in a wonderful apricot sauce.

The Beef dish consisted of roughly one inch cubes of meat but in the same sauce. Again the meat was cooked to perfection.

Service by the head man was friendly and efficient.

Quite a nice view over the harbour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalinkalkan, Public Relations Manager at Sandal Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your time to comment on here and Ottoman lamb is with apricot sauce and Ottoman beef with plum! thanks for explanation for our potential customers. We hope to see you again in Kalkan.

Kind Regards
A. Guleken
Sandal Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Kalkan is awash with good resturants, a 107 according to Tripadvisor. Sandals is amongst the best we tried. For our family of 4 the meal cost about £80 for main and desert. The food was well presented and the waiter attentive but not overly so. Sandals is located right on the harbour front away from the majority of terrace based resturants which gave it a nice perspective on the town and its night life. Thoroughhly enjoyed all aspects.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great harbour views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The service here was good as was the food.
Like most places in Kalkan the presentation is lovely.
The view over the harbour also very impressive, thats what bumps the
price up in these sort of places. To be expected though, its the same the world over.
All in all very nice

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandal Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sandal Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandal Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.