We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Likya Residence and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Likya Residence and Spa to your Saves list
Likya Residence and Spa
Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Reading
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We have just returned from staying for 2 weeks at this hotel. It is an amazing hotel very highly recommended. Great facilities, very friendly staff and the rooms are very nice with some great views over the bay.
The Spa is also very nice and the treatments are well worth having especially a Turkish Bath.
Food is buffet style for breakfast with lots of choice and then there is an open air dining room for the evening meal, the quality of the food is very good and has some nice touches like a sorbet between courses and great mezze nibbles before you start your meal. The prices are comparable with those down in town but it is well worth the walk into town some nights as the restaurants in town are also very good.
We travelled with Tapestry Holidays and we would also recommend them as a company, Vicky our rep was very nice and although English has lived in Kalkan for 16 years so is very knowledgeable about the area. They offer some nice trips which are well priced but Vicky was never pushy about asking you to book one. All in all we have a fab holiday and will definitely go again next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    28
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
169
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertforshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

This was our first time to The Likya Residence and can honestly say that if you are looking for the perfect place for relaxation, service, beautiful views and good food then this is the place.
From the moment we were collected from the airport, and arrived with all the staff lined up to greet us, we new something special was happening. We were immediatly ushered to the pool bar were iced mint cocktails were wating for us, together with Volkan who described the treat we were in for, for the lengh of our stay, which was lucky enough to be 2 weeks.
Volkan and his staff including Selahattin, Mehmet,Mehmet etc.. were incredible, including the very helpful rep Vicky.
All the rooms are imaculate and the Village in Kalkan which is a 10 minute walk away
was very quaint and hilly, and we never had a bad meal at any of the Restuarants.
On the day we left I mentioned to Volkan that the reviews on Tripadvisor had been very helpful, and he said that he new of the sight but I soon realised he had never been on line to look at it. (Bless)
So I know you will now read this review, and just to thank you and your staff for giving us the most perfect holiday.
See you next year.!!!
Trevor & Sheila

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London se116dj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Regarding the previous review I have to defend the Lykia hotel, yes if you obsessed about the building noise across the bay it could spoil your stay there but once the bar guys put some music on and you sit around the pool drinking in the fabulous surroundings and view, the noise sort of fades into background, also as I Iive in central London a little bit of hammer noise was a breeze for me!
There's so many good things to say about Kalkan and the Lykia hotel, the smell of jasmine in the evening as you walk into the beautiful little town to feast on delicious meals, I haven't had a bad one there yet and we've tried loads of different restaurants, the people in Kalkan will take your breath away with their hospitality and friendliness, the beautiful setting of the town itself and the fabulous views of the bay and the islands in the distance, all of this make you feel like you're in a very special hidden away place that the hoards haven't ruined yet ( and never will I hope).
About the Lykia hotel, I can't praise it enough, it was our second visit there and we've already booked to go back in September, I did speak to Volkan the catering manager, about the people complaining about the noise and felt a bit sorry for him as he was assured it would be finished by the beginning of May and was unable to really do anything about it.
Volkan and all the staff at the Lykia are what make this hotel the best, they make every effort to ensure you are comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for them, we had a fantastic time at the Turkish night largely due to their efforts, the bar guys dancing at the end for all the guests was truly amazing and won't be forgotten, I'm smiling now as I think about it.
The lazy days at sea and the visit to the underwater city are well worth a visit, on the latter trip we had a fantastic day with the best company, Mick & Eva, Rob & Elaine and Lindsay & Debbie, thank you all for your brilliant company, it was a magical day, all swimming together in the middle of the sea, seeing the dolphins and sitting drinking wine at that beautiful little port with my feet in the sea, mostly I remember just laughing all day, it was one of the best days of our holiday, I truly hope to see you all again?
To all you guys at the Lykia, I miss you already and can't wait until September.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Nice hotel, but ensure the building of the dual carriageway through the bay has stopped before visiting Kalkan. The noise is amplified at this hotel because of the position. We booked with Tapestry who did not inform us of the problem. Everyone at the hotel complained about the noise. My advice would be to get independent confimation re the road before booking and do not book via Tapestry.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Having just returned from a wonderful fortnight at the Lykia Residence I can sum it up in one word....,excellent! But to be fair this remark only begins to do this resort justice. We stayed in master deluxe suite 401 which was superb. The views from the balcony are fantastic. To be honest having had a peek at the other rooms I woudn't bother upgrading in future as all the rooms are equally spacious and well appointed with the same views over Kalkan bay..
We booked with Tapestry who with their charismatic rep Zeze were very unimposing though informative and friendly. We were never presed to book additional trips whch I hope will be seen as a plus by her employers! The food at the hotel was satisfactory however the choice available in nearby Kalkan makes it difficult to compete. The view from the alfresco dining area thowever goes some way to make up for the good but not brilliant (in comparison) food.
A word of warning though with regards to the complimentary Turkish bath. The rituals will be performed by a male and you are not given any option to utilise any femle members of staff. My partner found this to be a little intrusive as she wore only a bikkini as is mandatory. Judging from comments of other residents in relation to this Tapestry would be well advised to at least offer a felmale member of staff to undertake this service.
The choice of restaurants in Kalkan is very impresive. Standards are generally very high however most offer a similar menu so it can be difficult to decide where to dine. Coast at Gironda was our particular favourite although the nearby Kalamki was a very close second. Thre is also a lovely restaurant called Adams on the outskirts of the town where the owner Adem will collect you and drop you bacxk off at your resort free of charge. However our most memorable dining choice had to be at the Uzum bistro in Islamar. The views from the alfresco setting are extraordianary. The bistro offers a couple of villas for guests one of which was so special we immediateluy made a booking for next year. Recommendation, try it but dont tell anybody, it needs to remain a secret!!
As for the Lykia, Turkish bath experience apart this is truly remarkble hotel. Intimate, friendly, luxiouriously appointed with magical views. They really dont come much better than this.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Idyllic setting, easy ride from airport, spotlessly clean, incredibly helpful staff, lovely food, great bar area, no fighting over sunbeds, lovely pools. Pretty perfect actually. We have already booked to go back!
Love the fact there are no kids (been there, done that) and that you can socialise as much as you want to, or just keep yourselves to yourselves. The lazy day at sea is not free next year but that was a wonderful day and worth doing. We ate at hotel a few nights and the food was lovely but they have some incredible competition from the ridiculous number of fabulous restaurants in the town which is a pleasant 10 minute walk away or a very cheap cab ride if you feel a little lazy. The Aubergine; Trio; Salt and Pepper; and best of all Coast at La Gironda (opposite a lovely little bar called Nar) to name just a few.
My other half had a fab haircut and turkish shave in town and it cost £8. The haircut alone was better than his rather fancy salon where he normally pays £25!!
We always learn enough of the language to be courteous, believe me that is such a good investment as normal 'measures' are ignored and your drinks become a tad strong.
As you pay at the end of your stay for any extras at Likya, just keep an eye on what you are spending. We think it is excellent value but some people got a bit of a shock when they got their final bill, which we can guarantee will be accurate.
Wonderful two weeks and we cannot wait to go back next year. We were lucky with the people we met too, especially on the Gulet on the lazy day. What a lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in June. There is nothing bad i can say about this hotel. The room was excellent as were the facilities.
Before we went my wife tore her calf muscle and was on crutches and the staff could not do enough for us.
The lads who work the pool bar and restaurant really make the place. they take the time to get to know you and to spend time with you too, making for a really welcoming and friendly environment. The food too was 5 star.
Turkish night was great fun also.
We'd recommend this place to anyone. A real find for us and we'll definately be back some day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Likya Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Residence and Spa

Address: Yalyboyu Mah. Akdeniz Caddesi, Sumbul Sokak, No:1, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#17 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Likya Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Residence Hotel Kalkan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Likya Residence and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.