We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise is paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Apartments to your Saves list
Paradise Apartments
Kalkan | Kalkan, Kalkan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise is paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Anne and Ian from West Yorkshire

We have just returned home after two week's staying with Hilary and the gang up in the hills of Kalkan. We have been going for the last four or five years and love every minute we are there. The staff (and Hilary) are so helpful nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a 12 night stay in the Paradise Apartments in Kalkan, and it was the most enjoyable and relaxing holidays we have had in a long, long time. The views from the apartment of Kalkan Bay are a joy to wake up to each morning, it is something that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime, you do feel like you are in Paradise. But the most memorable part of the holiday was the the staff, they are absolutely unbelievable, there is nothing that they wont do for you.
I personally do not like to go back to the same resort preferring rather to travel and see new places, but I can assure you that this is not the case here, I will be back again and probably again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I have been going to Paradise apartments since 2007 and now consider this my second home. It's all true what others have written, Hilary, Kamal and staff make you feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble (a big thank you to Nezze for all his help) This is truly a special place, but be warned, once you have visited Paradise you will be drawn to Kalkan and return again and again......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

The paradise apartments are in the hills just outside Kalkan. We went as an extended family party of 10 people and we staying in a 6 bedroom house. The views were amazing and our house was beautifully maintained and put together. The apartments are run by Hilary who was fantastic as were all the team who work with her. We had a fantastic pool which the kids loved, there was a resturant on site with very acceptable food which would deliver to your house if you couldn't be bothered to go down. The hills keep you a bit cooler at night and the team offer free transport to and from Kalkan several times a day. They can arrange tours and will ferry you where-ever you want to go. This venue is not suitable for the elderly or those who would have problems with hills as the accomodation is set on very steep slopes.

It was a fantastic venue for a luxurious family holiday

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Absolutely great holiday at Paradise Appartments. Very relaxed and friendly. Highly reccommended.
Hillary is super friendly, and will give you all the info you need. Had a great transfer back to Airport. Visit Paradise..you won't be dissapointed.

Glyn (Brighton)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

I would happily recommend the Paradise resort. We had a very relaxing,happy break there.The accomodation is better than some 5 star apartment's I have been to.
All the staff are friendly and helpful and most have a good level of spoken English,that includes Hilary who hails from Liverpool! The complex has it's own restaurant with a good menu of excellent food,all very delicious healthy traditional Turkish food. There are English choices if you prefer and it's all very reasonable (£30 - £40 for 4people,including drinks).
The town of Kalkan is still quaint and has lots of little side roads with many interesting old fashioned shops. The shopkeepers are friendly rather than pushy and you wont encounter any problems with people badgering you to come into their shop.
I would recommend the BBQ night at the Paradise and if the boat trip is offered dont miss out,that too was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Just returned from the paradise apartments in kalkan . Can honestly say we have never been so relaxed on holiday. The apartments are nestled in the hills overlooking Kalkan and the views are truly spectacular .

My wife ,daughter and niece ( both 15) enjoyed opening the curtains in the morning and admiring the view whilst sunbathing and reading around the beautiful shared pool of the Jasmine apartments overlooking the harbour.

The location is not for the infirm as both the aprtments and kalkan are very hilly ... but the paradise apartments provide free transport daily to and from Kalkan in the morning and evening at 11. and 12 back from town which is fantastic .

Keemal ,Hilary and the team will do everything they can to make your stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible . Nothing is too much trouble even delivering delicious fresh bread every day.

If you want the pefect place to unwind then this is the place . I have never felt the need to recommend any hoilday I have been on before whch is testiment to what a fantastic time we had.

  • Liked — views and accommodation furnishings
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Address: Kalkan | Kalkan, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise apartments are situated on the hillside above Kalkan with spectacular, uninterrupted views from every apartment. A free shuttle bus is provided for trips to town and all apartments are equipped to a high standard providing everything for a stress free self catering holiday. We also have a roof top restaurant and a small bar for guests. We have accommodation for both small and large groups, all with swimming pools, Paradise indeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.