We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,great service from guys that enjoy their job and like people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Restaurant

Marina Restaurant
Mermerli Sokak No 15, Kalkan, Turkey
0090 242 8443384
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 183 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food,great service from guys that enjoy their job and like people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We first visted this Restaurant 2 years ago and we all loved it,it's a great evening out,this year we have had superb food great banter with the guys,they really go the extra mile to make sure the kids enjoy themselves,they have romantic tables for two aswell though!They have a great loop of music-timeless!Food is really good I reccomend their Turkish mixed grill ,my wife loved the pasta choice,our kids were always happy and loved their non alcoholic cocktail selection,many "Micky M" cocktails were drunk by us!We visted this Restaurant on 4 occasions this holiday,great location in harbour with easy parking too.We are hopefully coming back next year and will visit George and his superb team -Thanks guys we all loved your place especially James!Hope your end of season party is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    27
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brundall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Meal Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We come to Kalkan regularly and this restaurant serves excellent food served by friendly attentive staff, we love it ... Please try it !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Last Evening in Kalkan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great atmosphere, good location by the harbour. The food and service was of the usual Kalkan high standard -the stuffed calamari is great!. The seating area for coffee is also excellent for finishing off the evening and talking with friends.

Ian and Jackie

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the stuffed calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had our third holiday in Kalkan this year and Marina is a wonderful restaurant with good food and lovely staff, definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, Cumbria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We found this place for lunch on the last day of our holiday, the service was the friendliest we had anywhere in Kalkan, they really made you feel welcome and were happy to serve you. It is one of the first you come to on the harbour so we kept walking past as didn't want to stop at the first place, but you must go!
Food was also excellent, they make fresh bread in their stone oven which is great to watch, I had turkish meatballs and my husband had a special kebab that the waiter reccomended which was amazing. Food was really excellent and would have loved to have an evening meal here, staff were so friendly it made you leave with a smile on your face :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.