We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Hasan Altan Cad | 1. Sk No:8, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
+90 242 844 1520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 183 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Turkish, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated in a beautiful old stone house in the heart of Kalkan's Old Town ZULA RESTAURANT offers a delightful blend of traditional and contemporary food and design. The cuisine is Meditarranean inspired, combining traditional flavours with new, innovative dishes. Smell the inviting aromas of Eastern spices drifting from the kitchen, through the bar, out into the tranquil courtyard garden and up onto the stunning Terrace Restaurant. Our philosophy is very simple, - great food and a relaxing atmosphere in beatiful surroundings. Come and enjoy…
Royston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have recently returned from 2 weeks in Kalkan and this is one of the best places we have eaten at. This time we went back twice in our stay. The food, wine and service are second to none. Its such a shame that Agora is next door as its not a patch on this place. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    55
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A windy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Being unable to eat at our booked restaurant due to high winds (not a frequent occurrence) we were able to eat in a covered area on the Cafe Zula terrace. The staff were delighted to see us and were able to recommend a variety of dishes. I chose chicken curry which was tender and delicately spiced. Others in the party all spoke enthusiastically of their meals. I have eaten at Zula previously and it is clearly maintaing a high reputation which it deserves.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“A Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always return to Zula which has been a favourite over the years. Never sure why it is called Cafe as this is a nice restaurant. The service, food and wine was of their usual excellent standard and we were pleased to support them again this year. Trade is now more difficult as Agora has opened up next door and they, through persuasive door tactics, and being the first in the street, are nabbing the new visitors. Cafe Zula is established and offers excellent food and good value. The ginger shrimp casserole is my favourite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful place to eat,perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

there is nothing to dislike,views superb,staff helpful and polite
and excellent value for money.will go back definately

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

you have got to try here when in kalkan....fantastic food,staff are very helpful...spotless restaurant..i had a chicken dish which was cooked to perfection very moist husband had fish again perfect...lots of choice would go back again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zula Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.