We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturn Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Saturn Palace Resort to your Saves list
Saturn Palace Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hotel with my two boys. it was an excellent hotel and the facilities were brilliant. It was value for money. Ozay the Guest Relations Manager looked after us superbly and made sure we were well looked after. The food was awesome especially the desserts. My two boys had no problem in eating as there was such a large variety every night. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned twice a day with plenty of drinks and fruit left. The entertainment was wiked every night and we ddnt even have to leave our hotel. It felt very safe within the hotel itself and could quite happily leave the children with the entertainment crew. I would definitely recommend going to this hotel and hopefully we will be visiting this hotel again this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    62
    28
    10
    10
See reviews for
191
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I really wanted to give this hotel 5 out of 5. This is a very good hotel and is better value for families than other hotels on the Lara Beach strip. This was our second time to this resort, our first was four years ago to the Liberty Lara Hotel. How does the Saturn Palace compare? Read on......
Firstly, it may be a good time to mention that this part of Turkey has gone from virtually no British four years ago, to probably being the fastest growing part of Europe for the Brits today. We are still in the minority, as most of the guests were German/Europeans. This does not bother me as I find all of the other nations are friendly and will offer a smile and a 'Good Morning/Day' as you pass them. However, the prices have gone up significantly in this time, not at this hotel but in Lara Beach in general. The Saturn Palace can be best described as 5 star on a budget. If you are a family who does not have limitless funds to spend on a break away then you cant really go wrong with choosing this hotel.
A lot of the rooms have a Jacuzzi Bath included which is a major plus for the hotel. Our room had a Jacuzzi on the huge terrace/balcony! Heaven. The staff in the hotel were mostly friendly. Its clear that German is the first language in the hotel however a lot of the staff knew a bit of English and some were very fluent. The guest relations manager is an asset to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble for him and he gave us a free late check out which was a nice touch. The animation team are also first class, special mention to Bradley and the girl from the Ukraine (didnt get her name) who always had time for us. Also, to Oz who often worked the kebab stall on the way back from the beach for teaching me some basic Turkish even though his English wasnt the best! And to the guy who works the Pizza oven at the beach bar who I often talked to about the football. Small things mean a lot!
All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy and in general the food was good. The pool areas and slides were also first class. As i said earlier its a good hotel which I would have no hesitation to go back to however there were a small number of minor niggles which has stopped me from giving it 5 out of 5. The hotel really needs to give guests control over the air conditioning as I dont like sleeping in warm rooms. The Air Con was switched off for the duration of our holiday but even in April it was a bit uncomfortable. Also, I cant decide whether the Spirits were watered down or the measures were poor. Put it this way, one night I drank nothing but spirit/mixer and I went to bed relatively sober! It does help if you tip the barman i found out though! My final gripe is minor but for the last three days there was no beers included in the mini bar. Not sure if the hotel had ran out? Overall, its a very good hotel for the price we paid. Enjoy

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Jacuzzi Bath Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just returned from a 9 day holiday at this excellent hotel. It was so much better than we expected. We have 3 children and stayed in a family room (2 bedrooms, 2 balcony's, 1 bathroom). The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Ozay the Guest Relations manager was superb. We received wine and fruit in our room twice and champagne & cakes!! On our last day we were able to keep our room until we left at 6pm for no extra charge.
The amount and variety of food is unbelievable, can't imagine ever being hungry in this hotel. The pasta, waffles, pancakes, wraps and ice creams are amazing!! We ate in the fish and Turkish restaurants which were both lovely. We also used the hotels shuttle bus service to go to Antalya for the day and to the Waterfalls.
The children had an amazing time, they loved the slides, the fairground and the animation team who were so friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.
The Williams Family X

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I loved this holiday I give it excellent rating the staff were just fantastic the guest relation person ozay was so helpful. Also the reception team were very warm welcoming especially davut was very helpful and made us feel very welcoming. Animation team were very very good and friendly with my children. Rooms were very clean 10 out of 10 would recommend it very strongly food was just amazing 10 out of 10 so much variety unbelievable. Service was just so good I would defiantly go again enjoyed it so much kids really loved the Saturn land .

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

First time in turkey and although we didn't see much of the country as we has little need to leave SP the Turkish people were fantastic friendly and welcoming !!!
Saturn palace it's self is a gem our room was a junior suite with jacuzzi on the balcony and was perfect all the toiletries you needed were there and topped up tea and coffee and a free mini bar refreshed daily, clean towels x2 daily and wine and fruit on arrival!
The food well where do I start meal times food was plentiful loads of salads breads and hot foods as well as show cooking stations outside doing stir Frys, pastas meats and more the dining room and tables often dressed to a different theme! Turkish alacarte restaurant was lovely also! The food around the pool and beach also fab waffles Ice cream spit chicken baked potatoes at the pool and at the beach salad buffet kebabs and pizzas! Throughout the day waiters and girls on skates brought pizza burgers wraps cake fruit and drinks to ur sunbed!! Just fabulous ( daren't step on the scales)
The pool area is kept spotless and the slides are fab and manned by kind lifeguards!
The entertainment team were fantastic all so friendly and not at all pushy pepe, hansy, Bradley and the girls thankyou!!! always good fun and keen to involve you in the activities which were great all of them lovely with the children and Picasso who runs kids club very sweet with all the kids too, I felt my 6 year old twins were completely safe to wander the main areas the size if the hotel is just nice! The entertainments manager was fab in the evening explaining everything in all languages - movie quiz was very funny!!
Nearly all the waiters and bar staff were great omer by the pool and mehmet in the restaurant deserve a mention!
The spa is beautiful and I enjoyed a full body massage for 50 euros staff in there also very friendly!
Yes there were a lot of different nationalities but it didn't matter everyone got on great we played volleyball and botcha etc with Dutch and German families and everyone chatted and around the pool and bars.
My only fault is (and it's tiny) would be to have a couple of good English tv channels in the room!
Well done saturn palace we had our best holiday yet and will definitely be back
Love nikki, 'willie' and family xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at this fab hotel. This was our first time in Turkey and the Saturn Palace Resort has given us a fantastic first impression. It's only 20 minutes from the airport, which is a bonus after the flight.
We weren't happy with the first room and it was no trouble to change - we had a lovely spacious room, that was spotlessly clean (towels changed twice daily) and comfortable apart from the horrendous pillows and lack of air conditioning : Saturn Palace please invest in new pillows and turn the air con on. We'd only been in the room a short time when room service arrived - fresh fruit and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Tea, coffee, juices, water, beer, Fanta, Sprite, ice tea and tonic water were available in the room and replenished daily. The 24 hour building work on the adventure park next door wasn't much of a problem really and the way they were working it should be finished by the end of April - not the hotels fault. We had a problem with a French speaking family in the next room with a child who had ADHD, I've never heard so much noise from one family (mainly the Mother), it was ridiculous - we were offered another move but only had to put up with the noise for another two days and I'd told the Dad the previous night to keep the noise down. Saturn Palace: It would be a good idea to have at least one adults only floor at the hotel.
There was plenty of choice at meal times, enough for even the fussiest of eaters. We really enjoyed the freshly baked waffles served behind the outdoor theatre and marshmallow ice cream wafers served on the beach in the afternoon. The all inclusive was 24 hours even down to room service between midnight and 6am - club sandwich, beef burger, soup etc. You didn't need to get up off your sun bed as the bar waiter replenished drinks regularly and the chefs came round with pizza, wraps, burgers, fruit salad, banana with chocolate sauce, ice cream wafers etc etc.
It was lovely not to be mithered by SPA or entertainment staff as in other hotels, we didn't see the SPA staff other than when we went for our towels and the entertainment crew just let you know what was going on and they always had a cheery hello for guests.
The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss, one evening was 'Miss Saturn Palace' which was an audience vote for the winner and as 80% of the audience were from Belgium no prizes for guessing which contestant won even though the young lady from England was by far the better contestant. The music quiz, where you had to run on stage with the answer and sit on a chair was won by people sat on the front row obviously! The African acrobats and Turkish dance troupe were brilliant.
Ozay the customer service manager was great, an asset to the hotel, and the first port of call with any queries which he always sorted. Ozay walked round the resort every afternoon to say hello and ask if all was well and he was available near reception until very late at night.
We celebrated my 50th in the Fish a la carte restaurant and had a lovely night. The food was amazing and well presented, 5 courses - Soup, buffet, fish starter, fish main, dessert and coffee. The waiter had dressed the table, was so attentive and made it a special night. We also tried the Italian which was ok but not as nice as the fish. It's the same restaurant, one night fish and the next night half Italian, half Turkish which you need to book through Ozay.
The majority of the staff were absolutely lovely but a couple tended to prioritise other guests over the English or pretend not to know what you were asking for, it wasn't a problem I just stopped dealing with them.
There were loads of spare sun beds and space all over the resort. The hotel staff were preparing the sea jetty, ready for the season, whilst we were there which will be great for future guests.
Overall this is a fab hotel with lovely staff and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Better rooms appear to be high floors with sea view over the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

One of the best hotel in Antalya!We went with family and all of us loved it.Food was great,staff very friendly,pools are good,we had a jacuzzi room and kids loved it-specialy my daughter,she is 7 and enjoyed kids club and MINI DISCO

Room Tip: Junior suite with jacuzzi,sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Antalya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saturn Palace Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saturn Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.