We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the little things!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturn Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Saturn Palace Resort to your Saves list
Saturn Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Its the little things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

To start with we had a night flight in so arrived at 4.00am very tired. When reception found out we were a family (3 couples and a 2 yr old) they offered an upgrade for the couple + baby to a jacuzzi room if the other 2 couples took a suite. Well we thought this was a great offer and said yes. However when we went to our 'suite' it was shared hall, 1 double and 1 twin room with one bathroom. Yes it was beautifully presented, a tiny balcony but no view and looking across the main road to the building site (another review has mentioned this). We called down and said we were unhappy as there was only 1 loo and no view. They took us up to the 8th floor to a mezzanine suite with a shower/loo and double bed upstairs and a bathroom and twin downstairs. BUT no privacy at all as the mezzanine is open. We were so tired we went to bed deciding to fix it in the morning. Ozay (guest relation manager) listened to what we had to say and immediately offered to show us another room. Again it was a 2 room suite, room number 1037, but it was lovely and big with poolside and sea views BUT again only one bathroom. I felt that as we had accepted the upgrade for my daughter to the Jacuzzi room we had no choice but to accept. Ozay did say that if we took the suite for 3 days he would give us separate rooms after that. However the one loo proved not to be a problem so we stayed put. Now for the good bits. This is a lovely family resort hotel. The cleanliness of all areas is amazing. The food was very good, not as refined as I have had (this is my 3rd stay in the Lara area) and the rest of our family loved it. Loved the freshly squeezed juices in the mornings. There is plenty choice and snacks brought round the poolside and the beach. Another little thing is the ice cold face towels brought to your sunbed in the afternoon - what a treat. Drinks were ok. I tried the vodka and gin. BTW they use Schweppes tonic. The Coke was not so good. Cocktails were a bit rough and the red wine passable. The entertainment is excellent compared to any other I've seen. Very much appreciated the general manager coming round during dinner asking guests if they were enjoying their stay. Full marks to all the staff for their hard work and pleasant manners. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Don't accept an upgrade till you see the options offered. We eventually got a large corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    77
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
227
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights from 18/05/2013 - 27/05/2013. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is excellent and everything is of a very high quality standard We always stay in 5 * hotels & the Saturn palace is definately of 5 * standard. We had a lovely room with a sea view on the 7th floor. We were very kindly upgraded as returning guests & we also received wine & fruit in our room. The staff all work very hard in making sure everyone has a good holiday. There aren't many english guests in the hotel but we don't mind this. Everyone would speak & say good morning to you. The hotel is spotless clean and whatever time of day you would always see someone from housekeeping ensuring the public facilities were clean. The choice of food in the restaurent is excellent. We had a meal in the Italian & the fish a la carte. They were both very nice. The red & rose wine are nice & the vodka & irish cream liquor were very nice too. The bar staff would even remember our drinks orders.The entertainment was excellent and the staff were always having a laugh & joke with you. It was lovely to see Ismail & Hassan again. We enjoyed the themed nights. Thank you to Ozay the guest relations manager - he would come & speak with you every day ensuring that you were having a great holiday & that everything was ok. He is very good at his job. We would like to thank everyone at the Saturn Palace for making sure we had a super holiday. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay at Saturn Palace. Things we liked:
+the personal : very helpful, very polite. They do their best for you.
+the pools and the water slides.
+room cleaning: towel change twice daily.
+free sunbeds towels which u can change using given cards.
+the food: was very delicious and variable.
+the location: near the beach, about 20 min to the airport.
+the mini club for kids and the free amusement rides.
+the daily free charter bus to Antalya city centre.
we will recommend this hotel to everyone we know.
Have a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Jacuzzi are recommended for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Saturn Palace from 2-9th May 13. This hotel resort is amazing. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and literally cannot do enough for you. Room cleaned to a very high standard up to twice a day. Our maid in particular was like a little fairy! She kept our room spotless & it was hard to track her down to thank her. The Guest Relations guy Ozay was excellent. Have nor stayed in a hotel with Guest Relation personal service and nothing was too much trouble for him. Restaurant was amazing. If I can make one suggestion get some teapots! For your English guests. Restaurant had different themes every night and the Executive Chef was at every service not hiding behind the scenes as many are. Pool Bar was excellent. They had waiters coming round up to 3 times a day offering us Pizza, Burgers, Cocktails, Chocolate Truffles.
Some rooms had internal and external jaccuzies which were amazing.
The Hotel Manager was very friendly and gave us a tour of his hotel. He was about all day and was friendly and very helpful and my daughter and I thought he was great.
There weren't many other Englsh Residents however we did not find this a problem
The only we regret is going for 7 days instead of 14.
If you have children the complex has its own water slides and private fun fair.
Emily & Janet Pwer

Room Tip: Rooms available with internal and external jacuzzi. Some rooms have a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Husband and i were there early in the year, but we had a fantastic holiday, the staff were very polite and friendly.The rooms were nice and kept clean everyday. We had a speical surprise for no reason they brought us a bottle of champange and basket of fruit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent trip loved every minute of it. Kids loved it very friendly staff and very helpful. Great food freshly cooked every day. Pools n beach were great. Entertainment evenings were great every day they had something new. Perfect if you have kids. The only downful is that they dont speak much english so u should learn some turkish or german before u go ! The wifi connection was quite poor but it was a great holiday n great for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

yhis hotel is very nice and good place at lara. the foods are vey good and fresh. the services is excellent and stuffs are kind. i and my family have good days at there.pools are clean and good

programs at hotel is good

Room Tip: standarad room is clean and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Saturn Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturn Palace Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saturn Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Saturn Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Palace Hotel Antalya
Hotel Saturn Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saturn Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.