We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view, good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stellas Manzara Restaurant

Stellas Manzara Restaurant
Eski Lara Yolu Manavoglu Parki No. 40 D 1 Lara, Antalya, Turkey
+90 242 316 3596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 738 Restaurants in Antalya
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Magnificent view, good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

After a long time we returned over here, the menu changed after many years!
It is a stable quality, reliable European oriented cuisine with some Turkich accents. That together with the magnificent place makes it worth returning.
English not a real problem, could be better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellas_Manzara, Manager at Stellas Manzara Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Big thanks for your comment about us.

We will be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ate here twice during a two week stay in Antalya. Great location with stunning views of the bay. Both outside & inside dining. Italian themed menu & everything we had was great. The staff were very friendly & attentive on both visits. I could not fault it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“poor food rude staff great view.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Awesome view. Poor airconditioning. Rude staff (they really dont want to smile). Food is poor. I ordered chicken and was under cooked. It cost 26-28 tl...I couldnt eat it and they deducted 10 tl! The view is excellent. They need to understand that being arrogant does not mean you are cool. Being arrogant means you are rude and dont care about your customers. They need a new Chef, a new manager and aircon. Otherwise it is fine ! 8-0

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience - mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The view can't be beat from the outdoor, covered patio area. The restaurant overlooks the water and it's a stunning view. The ambience is very romantic (exempt for the smoking that is still allowed in restaurants in Turkey). There was one English speaking server that took our order and then disappeared for the evening but that was fine because we were able to ask for more water, the bill, etc. using hand gestures. The food, however, was fairly mediocre. The veal chop (that evening's special) was recommended to us as being "delicious" and we were told it often sells out. Not sure why - not the best cut of meat, so not very tender. At 55 TL for the steak, we were expecting more (you'll find dining prices very reasonable in Antalya - this restaurant was one of the more expensive meals, which is perhaps why it was all the more disappointing). We also ordered the sea bass - the least fresh fish of all the places we tried. It tasted like it was previously frozen. It was only barely edible. Tip: come for drinks in the lower patio area so you can soak up the atmosphere but dine elsewhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gourmet Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful Garden with the Mediterranean view. Good service with the personal touch of the owner.. Perfect for wine & dine..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stellas Manzara Restaurant also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Stellas Manzara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stellas Manzara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.