We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya to your Saves list
LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Denizyaka Mah, Kamisli Gol Kume Evleri No. 1 | Manavgat / Antalya, Antalya 07550, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It has been 16 years since I was last on an all inclusive holiday and was not quite sure what to expect in terms of accommodation, facilities and food. We booked Lykia World, Antalya with 4 friends on the back of a recommendation from a friend of theirs. we were not disappointed. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom family rooms, which backed onto a shared pool. The room was lovely. Both the double and twin rooms had their own toilet and shower, with a bath and dressing room with the double. A decent size sitting room also meant you had room to relax. The complex itself is vast, but very cleverly designed. It all curves and blends into itself.
The food at the buffet could not be faulted. The choice was huge and the food was delicious. We ate in the Turkish and the Singapore restaurants on 2 occasions and whist the food was nothing to write home about, it was Ok and nice to have a change of venue. The staff were lovely. Everyone of them smiled, chatted and could not do enough to be helpful. Buying anything on the resort is very expensive, but not necessary unless you want something different or a gift to take home.
The only recommendation I would make is that a kettle and tea/coffee in the room would be a bonus as given the size of the place, a walk to get your morning cup of tea can take some time.
We used the tennis courts most days, and whilst not in their prime, they are perfectly useable. I would recommend playing first thing though as it does get very hot! We also did the stretching and the aqua gym classes which were great fun and a real laugh.
We also benefitted from giving the barman in the relax bar a generous tip early on. Were definitely given the royal treatment all week.
All in all a great holiday with great weather.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    151
    78
    45
    42
See reviews for
325
115
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We checked reviews before we went, but were bitterly disappointed with the reality. The hotel itself is very nice, the room was large and spacious with a great wet room, however there were a number of issues.
Like one of the other reviewers we had issues with the air conditioning. 33 degrees and no air conditioning, promises of a technician but nothing, only on the Saturday did the air conditioning work. All the rooms around us filled up on the Friday, so it would suggest that the volume of complaints they had on the Saturday morning was the reason for it suddenly working.
The food was the same lunch and dinner, day in day out. There were allegedly a number of restaurants on site but as it was close to the end of season they only opened on certain days. The waiter in the area of the restaurant we were in was fantastic, and the difference in the service on his day off was incredible.
None of the buffet food was hot, and having arrived on the Monday evening, by Wednesday afternoon I was violently sick for 36 hours, I could not even keep water down. Unfortunately I did not make to the loo on one occasion whilst projectile vomitting and as a result of the marble floor it meant further trips to the loo were precarious, having reported the matter to reception requesting house keeping on the 3rd occasion over an hour later somebody eventually attended.
If you are just interested in a golf holiday, it would appear that you will have a good time. We asked on arrival about and day trips, the only one offered was to the market!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

All that glitters is not gold they say. The brochure and reveiws for this resort dont comape in some respects to what you get. Lets start with the good things. The complex has excellent and extensive pools and related sunbeds, very good facilities for families in general, plenty nice bars all with inclusive drinks ( mostly local brands but not too bad), nice spacious rooms, ok food buffet for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper! Very helpful and plentiful staff particualrly waiting and reception staff. House maids seemed to vary ours were excellent (We were part of a large group staying at the hotel for a wedding). So whats the problem you ask. Answer 3-333 degrees out side room temperature 29 degrees. Air condtioning switched off by hotel for what reason I dont know. Sleeping was a proeblem for myself and family ( 2 small infants). Hotel eventually conceded to turn it on initlaly form 22 -24.00 hours, then form 14 - 24.00 hrs but contimued to swoithc it off at midnight. This totally undermined the holiday and the hotel just not good enough. Buffet was a repetitive and depending on who had visted a station before you a bit like russian roulette as there are some dirty habits out there with hands touching food for no reason, people lifitng soemthing and then putting it back etc etc etc. Wont be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic resort that although more expensive than others, really knows the meaning of Ultra All Inclusive...

Before I get started, there is a reason why I don't give it 5 out of 5. When we first arrived and were shown our rooms, we noticed that the air conditioning wasn't working and it was quite hot inside considering it was 32 degrees outside. We rang reception and were told that they would notify a technician immediately. A few minutes later a cleaner was outside, who we also asked about the air conditioning. She told us that guests had complained it was too cold and that management had turned off the cooling. When we told her that this sounded odd considering each room has their own on/off switch, she then confessed that the resort was trying to save money by not turning it on. After not hearing from reception, we went to the front desk and enquired further. We were told that it is central cooling and that it comes on in bursts. They pretended to talk to management but came back with no answers and stated that they can't control the air conditioning. What a load of crap. Four days in and we still have trouble sleeping at night due to the hot conditions.

Now onto the good stuff. The resort itself is amazing. Great pools, great beach and a lot of activities. The kids are loving the water slides, kids shows and food. Speaking of food, there are countless tasty dishes ranging from barbecues, to traditional home style Turkish cooking. All very clean and extremely tasty. The snack bars outside have around 20 dishes to choose from such as fajitas and warm salads which is a welcome change from the usual stale burger and chips.

The drinks here are well and truly above the crap served at other resorts. The scotch are brand names and not some locally created garbage for hotels. They also have many alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails as part of the inclusive price. The wines are decent as well as known Turkish Raki brands.

We were in a beach facing room and they are very nice. Spacious and clean.

The staff are very friendly and it is a massive place that even when full, you can still find plenty of private places to rest and unwind.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

2nd time at the hotel and really enjoyed it, the golf course is wonderful and only a 2 minute walk from our room. The golf course is kept to a very high standard. The staff are very helpful in golf area and the hotel.

Room Tip: As golfer we asked to be near the course, it was about 5 minute walk to the main pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have never been on an all incusive holiday before, preferring to organise everything myself and move around, but we wanted an easy week of sun so took a chance - and I did enjoy it!
We booked a week in a standard room which was good. There was plenty of space, the bed although hard was comfortable enough and our room was quiet. We were in the 4000 block below the activity pool, it took about five minutes to walk to reception throught the hotel, slightly more to the main restaurant across the grounds once we got our bearings. The maid service was fine, perfectly adequate but not outstanding and the free mini bar was always restocked.
The hotel grounds are lovely. Everything was well looked after and clean and tidy. We never had a problem getting a sunbed in the shade near the pool at any time but we weren't too fussy about where we sat. On the beach we went after breakfast to get the shady beds.
Food - plenty of choice in the main buffet although I think a week was long enough. Never struggled to get a table just took something to put on one (usually a shawl although I did see people leave handbags or iphones!) while we wandered round getting food. Did have lunch sometimes at the Meltem bar (OK) or the pancake tent (good). I messed up our booking at the Turkish restaurant so didn't get to try that but did pay to go the Med. at the golf club. The food and service were very good and I thought well worth 12 euros.
We had no problems with the service - it was probably better in the restaurant than the bars where the staff seemed a bit weary. Sometimes the staff didn't speak much English but I don't go abroad expecting everyone to, pointing at the drink on the menu works fine.
I think the key to this hotel is to decide if it does what you want. It is as others have said in the middle of nowhere - if you want to go out you'll have to pay for trips or expensive taxis. If you want to have drinks that aren't on the all inclusive menu they're expensive eg. 7 euros for an Irish coffee. The spa treatments are expensive, so are the shops. Any activities that are paided for are expensive. I didn't do anything that had to be paided for except one restaurant. There were lots of free things on offer - we did archery which was a lot of fun. And I took with me all things such as suntan lotion, insect spray, lilo and nibbles so I didn't have to use the shops.
The only weak points to the hotel were the air con - never got the room below 24- and reception. If everything is going well and you only deal with reception to check in and out fine. We had no problems but did see a problem being dealt with badly while waiting for our transfer coach.
A dishonourable mention goes to Thomas Cook as well. We booked this partly because of the semi decent flight times, which were changed and they didn't tell us. We only found out when I was filling the API out on line. Apparently 'we should have had a letter'! Now we were stuck with night flghts and because the hotel was full the day we left we were without a room for 11 hours. There was also a 5 1/2 hour delay flying out and very slow check in flying back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just arrived back from a two week stay at this hotel. We arrived late afternoon, as we walked into the lobby it reminded me of a the waiting room of train station. The glass front to the rection desk was filthy and there was no welcome drink. Not a good start I thought. We were directed to our room which was on B1 level of the 7000 rooms some distance from reception. I was pleased however when I saw our room, it had the wow factor. Large double room with equally large patio and bathroom. The bathroom was open plan with glass doors to the toilet and shower and glass pannel to the bedroom, O.K for a couple. Downside to the room was it's distance, be prepared to do a lot walking from the room to the from the main activities.We also found the bed hard and quite high.
We found the cleaness of the hotel (except for the room) to be well below 4 star. The chair pads in the out door resturant were shabby & filthy as were the pads to the chairs in the outside area of the cool waters bar and the pool side loungers. Best to head down to the beach, the pads were much better. The pool tile grout had black mould all over them, never saw the pool cleaned once by robot or man power. The toilets at the milton bar were disgusting, the walls had dirty marks all over them and I looked at the same marks for over week.The toilet bowel was badly stained looked like it had never been cleaned! A possible reason for my stomach bug that lasted for 4 days. Frequently the toilets were out of paper. There was only two toilets at this bar and being the nearest for the bar, the beach and a large part of the pool this is inadequate. The changing areas were tents, which is fine if you don't mind people unzipping the tents while your changing.
If you like cold food and chicken and burgers this is the hotel to go to. There was little variation in the choices and just about all dishes tasted the same. Not all chiefs had good hygiene standards, frequently saw them handling food without wearing gloves as did many of the guests!
On the plus side our waiter at the table was excelllent, Hamza was always helpfull and attentive and made our stay feel happier. There were a few other good waiters (although some that were more interested in their mobiles and mates than serving) and we had no trouble being served drinks.
This hotel is very isolated, something we new but thought there would be a local bus service, sadly no, we had to pay the hotel 18E each for a trip to Side.
The hotel has lovely grounds and could be 5 Star but has a long way to go. Perhaps Clubmed who take over next year are happy with their standards but we were not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Address: Denizyaka Mah, Kamisli Gol Kume Evleri No. 1 | Manavgat / Antalya, Antalya 07550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching along 2.5Km of Turkey's Mediterranean coast is LykiaWorld & Links Antalya where the sun, sea and architecture blend harmoniously with a unique golf experience to create Turkey's most complete destination resort. Designed by a leading Turkish architect as a contemporary interpretation of a Turkish village, LykiaWorld Antalya is a stylish and sophisticated environment where light, water and space are integrated into every aspect of the resort. Offering guests a world of experiences, LykiaWorld & Links Antalya has created brand new thrills, cultural activities and a wide variety of sporting events to keep you and the whole family as active or relaxed as you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykiaworld & Linksgolf Antalya Hotel Antalya
Lykiaworld And Linksgolf Antalya
Lykiaworld Linksgolf Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.