We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel / golf course ( esp if you like chicken)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya to your Saves list
LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya
Denizyaka Koyu Koprucay Mevkii | Tasagil / Antalya, Antalya 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 227 Hotels in Antalya
East Yorks
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel / golf course ( esp if you like chicken)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. We were a party of 4 golfers on holiday for 2 weeks.
Travel from airport.
Very quick to get thro customs. Have a £10 note ready with your passport for entry tax. It took about 45 mins to get to the hotel, the last 10 mins down a long twisty rd with nothing there. You are literally in the middle of nowhere.

Checkin.
Very quick, just a form to fill out when you get there, and a long walk to our room. we were very late so it was very quiet so dont know what it would be like with a coach load in peak time

Rooms
Great rooms with walk in shower/ bath and seperate toilet. A bit open, as anyone walking past the bathroom could see you having a shower, which was a bit odd, but the water was always red hot and a very powerfull shower which was great. Mini bar had 2 x cans of coke ( 1 diet i normal ) 2 x cans of Tuborg lager, 2 x bottled water, little carton of orange / milk , and 2 x small bottle of fizzy water, which was replaced on a daily basis. Beds very clean and changed reguly. Aircon not the best but adequte. Tv with quite a few channels , and a nice balcony to sit on and admire the views. No complaints what so ever. We stoppped in the complex next to the golf course so it was literally a 1 min walk to the pro shop. It was a good 5/10 min walk to the lobby/pools/bars/ restaraunts in a long non airconditioned corridor that seemed to go on forever. 4 star 8/10

Golf
Great links style golf course. There was a bit of course maintenance while we were there, so some parts of the course were a little bit untidy esp the tees, but overall the course was in great shape. They just top dressed the greens one day, but apart from that no problem whatsoever. Take plenty of balls, because although the fairways are very wide, if you go in the rough your ball is never to be seen again. The greeens were good but very hard, so you have no chance of stopping the ball, plus i have never seen greens with as many undulacions so a 4/5 putt is not out of the question.Trust me. Not very hard to walk so take a trolley if you can as you will apreciate the design of the course more. i loved the 15th par 3. Managed 2 pars from somewhere but if you play it you will see what i mean. When the course is in great shape 5 star 10/10 but this week 8/10 due to course maintenance

Food
Ate in the main food hall, overall not bad but one complaint i have is the variety. Out of the 2 week we were there 75% of the time chicken was on the menu. It was either boiled, roasted, bbq, grilled, any which way you could cook it! We had lamb 1 night which was great, Turkish night was good but even that was chicken! Had a kebab which was cooked out side but even some of that was not cooked properly. I have a nut alllergy ( which you put down on the form when you check in dont know why) because nothing was labelled as to its contents apart from the main dishes. The sweets looked great but dare not eat them as i didnt know what was in them , so stuck to icecream, which i must say was very nice, god job because i had no choice.
The red and white wine were palatable, just, but if you want a bottle of the decent stuff expect to pay 30 euro( which you can get for £5 in tesco !!) We ate a the Itallian one night, 5 courses which was nice only to be spoilt by the the main course which you will have probably gussed was CHICKEN, by the end of the holiday i was clucking and nearly laying eggs !! I think they mainly cater for the German and Russians, which there was a hell of a lot of. Salads were ok and varied, thats if you like salads.
Breakfast was a bit baland, eggs were very runny and omelate maker there when he wanted to be so could not rely on him. Big complaint was that the preserves wernt labelled so you had to guess which was jam/ honey etc. Bewrae of very ignorant people trying to push in the que, dont stand for it or they will just take advantge, So not a 5 star rating for food 5/10

Pools/Beach
You have to give your towel card to the attendant to get one. To get a decent sunbed by the pool you have to be early as they go pretty quick. The pool is great, very clean and big and not busy while we were there. Had a few run in the the turks trying to pinch our sunbeds, but just stand your ground and dont move. They put 1 pair of trunks on one bed and thought they had 5. Dont think so! Never met such ignorant people on holiday ( not everyone like that tho).
It was really hot while we were thaere so the beach is great for the sea breaze , you can get a sunbed right by the sea, only problem was its a bit of a walk to the bar for a drink. Watersports are really expensive. 9/10

Excursions
We were golfing most of the time but did go to the market at manvaget (28 euro) Never seen so many fake replicas in my life. Barter what ever you do and you will get a good price. try to try on what ever you buy as the sizes can be a bit dodgy, but most of the quality is really good so you can get some good gear, be carefull tho as you can get carried away and be over the weight limit at the airport. 9/10

Tips
be carefull when you spend anything thats not included in the all inclusive part as it all goes on your room bill and can add up quickly. We had a late flight ,as all the english flight are and you have to check out by 12, so if you want a shower and somewhere to put things, try the golf club. We got a locker ( 5euro refundable dep) and had a great shower there before we went home, as the shower in the spa is not very good .Very expensive at the airport for food and drink so be warned.

If you want to ask anything please feel free . I am sure if you pick this hotel you will have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    142
    71
    39
    40
See reviews for
318
102
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a week at LykiaWorld, returning on the 15th September. We went for one week and had a good holiday. Initially the hotel was full, but became quieter throughout our stay. We had no issues with rude Russians.

Room:
We (2 young adults) booked a standard room through Thomas Cook, on arrival we were upgraded to a two floor suite with a private pool area. Room was fantastic, clean, everything working as expected. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard, and the mini-bar was restocked daily.

Pools:
The pools were great, nice and clean...no issues at all. The hotel was so big that the pools and the beach didn't feel crowded.

Food:
Generally the food was good, the only thing that was a let down was the temperature of the food. Often the food was cold, would have expected this to have been better from a 5 star hotel. Food selection was good. We often had lunch at the Meltem Bar, much less hectic than the buffet room. There is food available at any time of the day, including late breakfast and midnight snacks, we even tried the Turkish crepes one day. We did go for breakfast a little late on one or two days and found that there was not many pastries left. The food was a bit repetitive so we're glad we were only there for a week.

Location:
The hotel was in the middle of nowhere, but we knew this when booking the hotel. The grounds of the hotel are massive. The hotel is on the beach front, beach was nice and clean, and the sea was not as cold as expected! Although you did go from ankle deep to knee deep within one step.

The hotel had free wifi, generally worked well, but lost connection every now and again.

We had additional charges for ice creams, which we knew at time of purchase and they were reasonable priced. The only other things you could be charged for was fresh fruit juices (machine poured fruit juices at breakfast was free though) and certain drinks on the menu but prices were shown clearly.

The staff seemed pleasant, we didn't encounter anyone who was rude. One morning we did have the minibar restocker opening the door at 9am even though we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door.

We found the Adults Only dining room on the last night of our stay, this was much quieter than the other dining rooms, we wish we had found it sooner.

The hotel was very clean and everywhere we went we saw people cleaning the floors, windows, surfaces etc.

All in all it was a really nice hotel to stay at, we would probably go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

First I want to start with saying why do people moan about where this hotel is situated! If you read the reviews on here and look at the map, you would clearly see that it's in the middle of nowhere! I suggest you buy things like sweets, crisps, and especially lilos and sun creams before coming to this hotel as they do charge the earth! British people love to moan, they're never happy unless theyre moaning about something. We met some lovely people and they were also happy with this hotel and I thought the food and the service was great in the buffet restaurant. I loved this hotel, but it is now being taken over by Club Med, so it's not in the Thomas Cook brochure for 2013, I'm very disappointed. I got a quote for next year, via Club Med and they want £9,0000, without the flights! It's disgusting! Sherwood Breezes Resort in Lara beach have excellent reviews, so I'll be going there!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My family have just returned from 2 weeks at Lykia world Antalya. We spent the last week in August and first week in September there.
First impression is you turn off the main highway then continue down dark dirt roads for another 15 minutes before you get to the hotel. There is absolutely nothing near this hotel. To get a taxi to Belek it cost 75 euros return, and there is no alternative.
We arrived after midnight and were shown to our room, where we found only 3 beds for a family of 4. I asked the porter where the 4th bed was and he shrugged and showed me the sofa, which wasn't made up at all. It took a further 4 telephone calls to reception and eventualy my husband walked up to reception at 2am. We finally got to bed at 2.30am.
The room was large, the bathroom enormous and luxurious with its own patio area. We were in block 7000 which was a fair way from the pools but then the hotel site is so enormous I guess most rooms are a fair walk to the various facilites. The maid service was poor, they didn't regularly replace shower gels, tissues etc and we had to ask at reception a couple of times for these to be replaced.

As with other reviews on this hotel I agree the food is poor. Having travelled extensively I would expect a hotel of this grade to put on theme nights in the main restuarant, and vary the food which they didn't. If you like chicken and rice you'll be ok! The salads were lovely but most food wasn't labelled, as as a vegetarian reading a label which just said stuffed peppers, didn't tell me if it had meat in it.
The pasta was stoggy, lots of oily stew type dishes all containing chicken. We got fish from the grill area once and it had so many bones in it we didn't try again.
The service in the main restuarant is very poor, most nights we went and got our own drinks otherwise you would be waiting all night, then trying to get their attention to lay the table after another guest was another constant battle, particularly if you sat outside.
They whip away the food dead on the closing time. I spoke with another guest who had 3 young children they went to ask for ice cream at lunchtime only to be told the restuarant closed at 2.30pm. It was 2.30 when they asked. The lady said the the staff member how can I explain that to my 2 year old - she just got a shrug back and he then walked away.

You are only allowed one trip a week to the speciality restuarants, only the Turkish and Italian are in the all inclusive price. The food was nice in the Turkish, but the Italian was very bland.
The other restaurants are fairy pricey around 25-35 euros each.
When I go to an all inclusive resort as expensive as this I don't expect to be charged extra for things all the time.
They only gave out free mini milks for the kids between 3pm and 5pm. They had trampolines you had to pay 8 euros for 5 minutes. There was a 9d cinema, Segway, but all extra. I think the segway was 15 euros each for 5 minutes. The kids club facilities were great as were the water slides and kiddie slides. Although the big water slides are only open from 10-1pm and 2-4pm.
The kids club activities were pretty run of the mill, pool games, darts match etc. and then there are plenty of days where again they want to charge extra for sand painting, banana boat, T shirt painting. The extra charges aren't cheap either and with 2 children going to the club, it adds considerable cost to the holiday.
We have been to far better kids clubs although the facilties here were probably amongst the best.

The Meltem bar is the bar closest to the beach and serves lunch to 4pm, but if you want to eat healthily forget it. The menu has 2 salads on it. The mediterranean salad was an absolute joke. You probably got about 2 very small lumps of feta and not even a quarter of a tomato, considering the salads in the main restuarant were so lovely I couldn't undersatnd this.
The pasta with mushroom sauce you were lucky to get half a mushroom and the sauce is olive oil!.
Go for the crepes near the Meltem bar and Serife the lady that cooks them was lovely.

As others have mentioned the hotel shops are extortionate. I paid 9 euros to send 4 post cards, and as it is in the middle of nowhere and the kids see the waterguns, lilo's etc you have no choice but to pay the prices.

The main pool was nice, but maintenance of sunbeds and side tables is poor - watch out putting drinks on the tables, invariably the top will just tip over.

You had to be up early to get sunbeds in the shade, we had an incident when some Turkish guests decided to remove our towels and lilo's from the circular bed we had reserved, they refused to move then decided to chain smoke over my 4 year old. At the time there were plenty of empty beds as a lot of guests had gone home. Four managers came to try to resolve the issue, going straight to the Turkish people, only when we asked who each of them were did they identifiy themselves to us. The guest relations manager eventually resolved the issue and moved them away to another shade, but one of the managers lost his temper and had to be escorted away by the head of security.

Also don't leave anything valuable by your beds, my designer sunglasses were taken, other guest had also mentioned personal items disappearing.

We were told Lykia work is being taken over by Club Med - whether this is the reason for the poor service I don't know, There were some nice bars inside the hotel but they didn't turn air conditioning on, so you couldn't sit in them, bearing in mind it was still about 30 degrees at night, this situation was ridiculous.

My final moan is the shows - the theatre is next to the kids club, no bar in the vicinity, again I think this is to cut down on people ordering drinks. The hotel entertainment team, may be ok to entertain the kids, but the shows they put on were the worst we have ever seen, particularly the world stars show, they couldn't even lip sync. When they got outside performers they were better although all had an acrobatic theme so you felt once you've seen one you've seen them all. I can say though the BMX show was very good, the kids loved the stunts.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, if you want to visit this area I would suggest looking at the hotels which occupy the Belek strip of beach, at least you'll have more choice and undoubtedly offer better service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I would love to say great things about this place but given that we have had to complain EVERY day that the room hasnt been made up and that the mini bar wasn't done 3 times, I don't really want to. In top of that - we complained that the kiddie pool had pooh in it - nothing at all was done about it - they just let unsuspecting babies parents carry on playing in there!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from our second and last holiday at Lykia World Antalya. Having found it exceptional last year in every department, this year we felt let down slightly. The activities are excellent in every way, kids club superb, with the excellent Gulcha who deserves a mention, tennis, pools, spa, water slides and the fantastic golf facilities are second to none. We had a super massive room near the golf club, which had fab views and was very quiet. The hotel is spotlessly clean, as are the gardens and surroundings.
However, the food.... As a vegetarian, I struggled, and I mean really struggled. In the a la carte restaurants, the waiting staff were very helpful as were the chefs, but with a slight communication issue with language barrier sometimes it was very difficult. The highlight was definately the husband and wife run Japanese restuarant, which was a delight. beautifully cooked food right in front of you, and so gracious to me and our 9 year old. A tad on the expensive side at 35 euros per person, although they didnt charge for my son, but worth every cent.The buffet restaurant for the most part was pandemonium. Same kind of food every day, and both myself and my partner were struck down with a bacterial infection which resulted in antibiotics for him and a drip for me. That aside, the resort is superb in every other way, my son and partner went parasailing, the kids club took my lad on a banana boat. The golf professional taught me brilliantly, Cannot fault it there in any way, just a shame, in my opinion the food didnt come up to scratch on this visit.......

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the golf course are huge, with fabulous views of both the course and the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Myself, husband, father-inlaw, and 5 year old daughter stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from the 14th August. We had a wonderful time at this resort and would definitely go back. It was very HOT!!! But we have all come back with fantastic tans so can't complain about that!!

Initially I was a little disappointed with the location of our room, we overlooked the golfcourse and sea which was extremely beautiful but away from the activity pool and fun area - however, this was definitely the best side of the hotel - calm, peaceful, and relaxed. My fathers room was 10 doors from us and he had direct access from his balcont to an adults only relax pool - BLISS! The rooms are of an exceptional standard - definitely 5 star.

The kids club and facilities are the best I have ever seen. My daughter made tons of friends and didn't want to leave! There was something for her to do from the minute she woke to the minute she went to sleep (which was usually in a chair whilst out in the evening!). The animation team staff to child ratio was great, my daughter was often in a group of 8 children with 3 staff - very good. They got to know my daughter and recognised her around the complex - she loved it. I can't praise the kids staff enough, particularly Gumbet, they put me right at ease from the start as I have never left her in these groups before. My daughter got to appear in a stage show in the large ampithestre with hundreds of people watching, it brought a tear to my eye! Wonderful!

The food was fantastic, something for everyone. Although I didn't have a baby I was impressed with the baby buffet, so you dont need to take baby food. The buffet got a bit samey after 5 days so we started to use the a la carte's - these are worth every penny! 5 courses of wonderful delicious food. The Brazilian was our favourite - no good if you are a vegetarian though! There are charges for bottles of wine in these restaurants, so stick to glasses and you won't be billed.

The activity pool was a bit too noisey for me, we found the large lagoon pool wonderful with the childrens 'pirate' pool just next door to be perfect. Make sure you reserve your beds by 9am as you will have no chance afterwards!

The golfcourse was fantastic. My husband said it is up there with the best he has played, and he has played all over Europe. The greens have fully repaired. The views are truely beautiful, and you may spot the odd snake!!!! The pro and staff where lovely and very helpful. The bar and restaurant at the golf course are not included in the all inclusive but worth a visit - lovely!

The beach is stunning, keep an eye out for the hatching turtle eggs. The beach is covered in turtle nests and is a protected zone.

We had a trip out to Side - shoppers paradise. The hotel operates a shuttle at 18 Euros per adult and 9 per child. Definitely worth it for the shops and amazing ruins.

The downside - not many but.....
TAKE EUROS!!!!!!!!!!!!! They will take ££ and Lira but everything is Euros.
The hotel shops are extortionate - 12 Euros for a Daily Star, 33 Euros for suncream - make sure you take enough.

I would recommend this hotel and will go back hopefully with friends and will book a villa - they are lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the golfcourse if you want to be in the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Address: Denizyaka Koyu Koprucay Mevkii | Tasagil / Antalya, Antalya 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching along 2.5Km of Turkey's Mediterranean coast is LykiaWorld & Links Antalya where the sun, sea and architecture blend harmoniously with a unique golf experience to create Turkey's most complete destination resort. Designed by a leading Turkish architect as a contemporary interpretation of a Turkish village, LykiaWorld Antalya is a stylish and sophisticated environment where light, water and space are integrated into every aspect of the resort. Offering guests a world of experiences, LykiaWorld & Links Antalya has created brand new thrills, cultural activities and a wide variety of sporting events to keep you and the whole family as active or relaxed as you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykiaworld & Linksgolf Antalya Hotel Antalya
Lykiaworld And Linksgolf Antalya
Lykiaworld Linksgolf Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.