We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for our Honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya to your Saves list
LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya
Denizyaka Koyu Koprucay Mevkii | Tasagil / Antalya, Antalya 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for our Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

After been unsure about booking Turkey for our honeymoon (original was Tunisia, but we changed becuase of riot), we throughtly enjoyed ourselves. Nothing was ever any trouble for the staff and everyone was friendly. Alot of the guests while we were there, were German and Russians, of which some didn't know the meaning of been polite.

The beach which is part of the complex, is lovely and clean and plenty of sunbeds. All the swimming pools at the start of our holiday (27th April- 6th May), were cold, but they seemed to warm up from 1st May (summer season)!
We ate in the Italian restaurant and the service was friendly, but 6 courses, we struggled to eat them all. We were not advised until we arrived, that the Ala carte restaurants could only be used once within 7 days, but the Thomas Cook brouchure read as if we could use them when ever we wanted. We took the trip into Side, which is worth a visit, but it is 15euros each.

The food in the main reastaurant was varied and fresh, but if you like your puddings, get it early on, as we ate a few times after 8pm and they wasn't many to choose from.

Our room was a high floor, overlooking the golf course and sea, which was perfect to wake up to in a morning. (Much quieter side to hotel, as most of the other rooms seemed to be overlooking the pool, which did get noisey a few times)

We had a great relaxing time and would love to return

Room Tip: Request a high level, over looking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    142
    71
    39
    40
See reviews for
318
102
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed in April 2011. Our group comprised a family of four with two teenagers. The hotel is very clean with a great choice of restaurants and food. Staff are exceptionally polite, helpful and professional.

Olu Deniz is a 10 minute taxi journey and doesn't offer the best in evening entertaintment if you are looking to go off site for the evening. However there is so much choice on site this shouldn't be a problem.

Beware pools are unheated so water temperature is bracing to say the least. I guess it may heat up during sumer months?

Overall I would thoroughly recommend LykiaWorld to families with kids from 6 months to 16 years old. It presents great value for money. I don't feel the brochure images do it justice.

Room Tip: Best choice is Residents side with forest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I went to Lykiaworld for a week in April with my husband and 6 year old daughter.
We had the most amazing time.

When we arrived we were taken to our room which smelt damp. My daughter is asthmatic so we went and explained to reception that we could not stay in that room. They were very accomodating and showed us other rooms until we were happy. The rooms were very clean and homely with a free mini bar which was always topped up. The television had about 6 english channels to watch and much to my husbands pleasure there was free internet access in the room. We were also supplied with towelling bathrobes and slippers and an abundance of toiletries.

Even though the weather was bad for the first couple of days, there was still plenty to do to entertain our daughter that it did not matter. She loved going to the hotel run kids club and loved all the staff there. They were really warm and caring. The activities they organised were well planned and lots of fun.

Everywhere was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The food was great, plenty of choice and plenty of it. Unfortunately the last couple of days of our stay there was a convention in the hotel so the dining room was very busy. We started going to dinner later and by the time we had finished our main course the dessert buffet was a little sparse.

The only other problem we had was that the pools were freezing. Too cold for us to use. Even the indoor pool was cold.

The beach was nice and quiet with plenty of sunbeds and shade. There was a bar and toilets very nearby.

We had the most fantastic holiday. Our little girl didn't want to leave and cried the whole way from the hotel to the airport.

We are in the process for booking again for October of this year. So watch out Lykiaworld because here we come AGAIN !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011 via mobile

Well where do I start. I visited the resort last week 26/4/11 for 7 days with my fiancee and our 3 kids two teens and a 2yr old. Upon arrival we were shown to our room which was a 2 up apartment with everything in place for our little girl. We were overlooking the pool and had a great view from the balcony and less than 5 mins from the beach.

To staff at the resort were brilliant and helpful they couldn't help enough and the evening entertainment staff are probably the best dancers/event staff i've had the privilege of watching.

The food that was available was amazing the choices available were so vast and they catered for every taste you also have a choice of 5 different restaurants to choose from all of them amazing.

I could go on saying how great this resort is and it is. All I can say is to go there for yourself. I can't wait to return and the rest of the family are eger to return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011 via mobile

We had a family duplex suite, two bedrooms master with bath and shower, girls room with shower and lounge downstairs with another toilet! 3 tvs with some English tv including Disney channel for kids. Internet access via cable (take your own) in every room and wifi access in many parts of hotel so take your laptop iPad etc food was very high quality and lots of choice. Minibar with soft drinks and beer in room replenished daily. Wine cocktails beer and soft drinks available all day from lots of different bars and in restaurant. Followed advice and took own inflatables and sun cream to avoid high prices in shop. Lots of activities we tried tai chi aqua aerobics archery and the gym! Take your trainers and tennis racket to get most out of facilities. Comfiest sun beds ever and fabulous staff all very friendly and helpful. Cleanest hotel I have been in and my family say I am a bit ocd! Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed in June 2010 and had a fantastic Experience HOWEVER, when we returned for Easter Holidays in April 2011 we had a very different experience
Many Things have changed since last year .... The hotel was fully booked yet the following happened
1) Half the amount of staff on than last year - no one could cope with any queries / requests
2) Air conditioning turned off in bedrooms - (to save money i was told as it is low season)
3) Kids club - not enough staff so was given my 2 year old back after 5 mins of looking after him because they were low in staff numbers
4) Babysitting so called service was only available from 5-8pm so absolutely useless when restaurants only open at 7pm (Reason was told low staff again)
5) last year all inclusive package included 3 al acarte restaurants as many times as we could book - this year only 2 restaurants included but only allowed to go once in the whole holiday -
Was told "our concept has changed" - but no one bothered to explain this prior to arrival when we had paid for this holiday last year - based on the same all inclusive package we experienced last year. If you want to go to the al acarte restaurants you will be charged 18 euros pp
6) BE WARNED - when we made all of the above complaints we were threatened with EVICTION - after further investigation it seems by other negative comments or complaints made by other parties also received the same threatening Eviction letter
7) All Swimming pools were freezing - none are heated (Was told before hand that in April they would be heated ! Rubbish / cost saving scheme again) both our kids could only play for a few minutes at a time in the pools before their lips turned blue !

Room Tip: get ground fl beds as a/c better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

All inclusive plus - travelled with my partner and her son, and my 2 daughters ( both in their early 20's). We had 2 'duplex' apartments which were perfect, both had a view over the quiet / relaxation pool, and the golf course in the distance. Apartments were perfect in every detail, TV / Fridge in each bedroom, TV and fridge in the downstairs lounge. Security safe included, you just set a 4 digit code to suit yourself.
Food - out of this world. All cooked fresh in front of your eyes by a small army of chefs. Pasta bar, pasta made fresh from scratch, and the pizzas as well. Fish, meat, chicken, pasta, salads, vegetables, sweets, fruit, juices, beer , wine you name it it is there in 'fresh' abundance morning noon and night. I have never seen or tasted such wonderful food on any holiday I have been on before. Staff -wonderful, they work so hard and are always smiling and courteous. The bars are plentiful and again the staff are simply brilliant. My drink of choice was Havana Club & diet coke, and they certainly do not skimp on the main ingredient! The draught beer is Tuborg, and they serve it in a freezer chilled glass - perfect. If you are going to any of the sunbathing areas, your drink will be served by default in a plastic glass. Cocktails are plentiful, and you do not have to stray off the all inclusive list, as most are included. The hotel even has its own water slide area which is excellent! A stunning holiday, well worth the money, exceeded our expectations, will definitely be going back. Would recommend a day trip to the market at Manavgat, you can book a taxi from the hotel, will take you to the market and back via a visit to a local waterfall - at the waterfall there is a gent who makes ornaments and jewellery from glass. He will make just about anything you fancy. Made my partners son a beautiful glass dragon which cost 20 Euros, it took him 20 minutes to make and was amazing to watch. The market itself is the biggest outdoor market in Turkey, it is open Thursdays and Sundays - they love to barter and you can get some fantastic bargains and some fun as well. Take your sunglasses off and look them in the eye as you barter as it is considered discourteous not to make eye contact as you debate the price. Needless to say it is all fake / counterfeit designer bags, clothes etc., but some of the quality is amazing. One word of advice - don't buy a watch!! They are rubbish and tend to break down within a few days. Sunglasses and handbags are a good buy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya

Address: Denizyaka Koyu Koprucay Mevkii | Tasagil / Antalya, Antalya 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching along 2.5Km of Turkey's Mediterranean coast is LykiaWorld & Links Antalya where the sun, sea and architecture blend harmoniously with a unique golf experience to create Turkey's most complete destination resort. Designed by a leading Turkish architect as a contemporary interpretation of a Turkish village, LykiaWorld Antalya is a stylish and sophisticated environment where light, water and space are integrated into every aspect of the resort. Offering guests a world of experiences, LykiaWorld & Links Antalya has created brand new thrills, cultural activities and a wide variety of sporting events to keep you and the whole family as active or relaxed as you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykiaworld & Linksgolf Antalya Hotel Antalya
Lykiaworld And Linksgolf Antalya
Lykiaworld Linksgolf Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LykiaWorld & LinksGolf Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.