We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Painful,painful, painful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterra Art Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterra Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Painful,painful, painful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

For those short of time here are our top two experiences:
1 - hotel staff breaking our luggage and management explaining that the staff member will pay for the damage rather than hotel taking responsibility - how you treat your staff is an indication of how you truly treat your guests;
2- help, help, help there is no ice- bar isn't opened, apparently hotel rule that you are not allowed to have water in your room & if you have injured yourself - good luck!

Unfortunately, a disappointing experience by anarchic management rules.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    147
    58
    18
    11
See reviews for
64
246
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Mediterra hotel is a very nice place to be in the old town of Antalya. The building spreads some spirit of Ottoman architecture and is very inviting. Starting from the hotel one can reach almost every important spot in Antalya by foot within some minutes; the old port is in a walking distance of 10min. The hotel offers two nice terraces, a small outdoor swimming pool, a bar and lounge - a restaurant is there as well. Every room has an air-conditioning system and free wireless lan. Secured parking slots are only away some meters and are free for hotel guests. Be sure to be a good driver, as the streets of the old town are quite narrow. The staff of the Mediterra was perfect; always polite and decent and the reception helped us a lot to find some nice local places. I can highly recommend the Hamam 100m away from the hotel, too. If I will be in Antalya again, I'll book in the Mediterra for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr/s,

Thank you for staying with us.

We will be very pleased see you again in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Niger, Nigeria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Loved the hotel. The managers and the staff are friendly and helpful and the location.Every worker is a very friendly, ali, ozgun, cooker tolga every time smiling :) attentive, helpful... I hope to see all of them again next year. breakfast and dınner perfect. thank you very much everything. see you next year :))))

Room Tip: second bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you, looking forward to see you here in Mediterra Art Hotel again.

best wishes and Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Mediterra Art Hotel was the perfect location for us to fall in love with each other. Quietly and conveniently located in the small alleys but central to the town, the hotel was basically a stone throw away from the harbour, the old town and the hub of the city. Our room was large and the windows and drapes set a romantic tone. We were a little disappointed with the food as it lacked variety and was very basic, but we enjoyed most of our meals in the city. The staff were always smiling and ready to assist. The swimming pool was murky and we did not dare venture into that. We did, however enjoy Mediterra Art Hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your opinions, we ever try the best to make it better.

Awaiting for see you again here in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Best wishes,
kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is hard to find by car, but the location in the Old Town is great. Our deluxe room was very spacious with many windows that open. The rooms are lovely with lots of space for luggage. In the three nights we stayed here the street noise made it difficult to sleep. When you arrived at the hotel there is a sign that no outside food or drink may be brought into the hotel. When I asked about this I was told that all the hotels in Turkey were like this. This was not the case in the eight other hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The breakfast was not very good and the only eggs they had were 3 or 5 minute eggs that were all hard boiled. The hotel itself is very nice and the location is good, but I think this could be a much better hotel if they improve their breakfasts and get rid of the sign in the lobby. We noticed people smuggling wine into their rooms and we did the same with fruit.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if they have such a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your opinions,

we are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Mediterra Art Hotel is in the perfect location just in the centre of old town, close to the small private beach but also easy transport to the larger beach. Every night closes restaurant have live music so .it made extra atmosphere. All staff really friendly and willing to help , and food - wooow - 5 courses dinner and lovely selection on the breakfast. If you are thinking where to stay, don't - do to this place.

Room Tip: Go to * olympus chimera *Sefa Hamami
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you.

We are looking forward to see you again in Mediterra Art Hotel.

Best wishes
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I can say just the best words towards this nice, small, cozy hotel! And also the same great words towards all staff! Every worker is a very friendly, attentive, helpful... I hope to see all of them again next year coz when I come to Antalya I have known already where I will stay;)))
Tesekkur ederim to all great staff of Medittera!:)

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the 2nd floor that was not too big but a very cozy, clean and with a view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Director of Sales at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We thank you very much.
We hope to see you again.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia – Persia – Roman Empire – Pergamum – Byzantium – Seljuks – Mongolian Empire – and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici –Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 – 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years’ history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale….. Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 to 18.00 hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet… Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterra Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.