We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atelya Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atelya Art Hotel to your Saves list
Atelya Art Hotel
Barbaros Mah. Civelek Sok. No:21 Yatlimani (Kaleici), Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We chose Atelya Art Hotel based on recommendations from two travel books. We were not disappointed. The location - in Keleici, Antalya's old town - was ideal for our purposes. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, including the excellent Antalya Museum. The room was quite large compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Turkey. It was immaculately clean. The courtyard was very pleasant. The pool was inviting, though it was too cool for swimming. The breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. One caution: there are lots of stairs. This was not a problem for us, but it might be for some. Rates were very inexpensive compared to other hotels listed in the travel books. I would definitely stay there again should I get back to Antalya.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side of the building and we did get some street noise. Might be better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We entered this charming oasis following a long journey and were shown to a palatial room winch I would almost call a suite. The hotel is a series of restored ottoman buildings in the old city of Antalya. The room was well equipped and furnished with antique wooden furniture and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and had a bath which after a week of showers was a treat. We felt that we had stepped back in time. We later discovered that the hotel has a swimming pool which looked very inviting. The breakfast was adequate and made more entertaining by the resident tortoises sidling up to our table for dropped morsels! All in all our stay here was excellent, great location, memorable ambience and helpful staff. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the courtyard, very friendly and attentive family, very proud of their hotel. breakfast among the best on our trip-served in the courtyard. traditional  style rooms, and some interesting pictures in the common areas. Good location , quiet, easy walking distance to harbour. 

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is situated in Kaleici, the old fortress part of Antalya. As a matter of fact, the entrance is guarded by a gate. The hotel is close to the sea and to many stores for fun shopping. As anywhere else in Turkey, you will find carpet stores. Enter at your own risk.
The hotel is in a very old restored building. Wood everywhere in abundance. There are many rooms for guests to sit in, all close to the bar and the courtyard.
The rooms are very nice and the courtyard, opened to the sky is really charming. Breakfast is served there. There is a bar and a restaurant. Kaleici is the best area to stay in Antalya and this hotel is definitely a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: There is no view to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Staying here is similar to staying in a museum (a very nice museum!). So much history! The woodwork, fixtures, textiles, etc. are absolutely lovely.

The breakfast buffet is yummy, and the common area is perfect for an evening glass of wine. The owner is very hospitable as well.

A very good place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here two days with my girlfriend and really enjoyed this place. I love the slow and peaceful atmosphere, excellent location, very beautiful restored old building. Do not except a TV, which I am very thankful for, since I dislike them a lot. I adore the high ceilings and small details everywhere, so it gets my full recommendation. The staff is attentive, very friendly and forthcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A most beautiful hotel, charming hosts, and wonderfully restored buildings with stunningly furnished rooms, all old Turkey. Breakfasts are divine served by great people. They are so helpful. Christelle South Africa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atelya Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelya Art Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Civelek Sok. No:21 Yatlimani (Kaleici), Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Atelya Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelya Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.