We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MiniCity Antalya

MiniCity Antalya
Arapsuyu Mah. 600 Sok., Antalya, Turkey
0 242 229 45 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 144 things to do in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Some call it the ‘Las Vegas’ of Antalya. Miniturkey Culture Park combines entertainment with education. The vast area contains scaled-down reproductions of famous Turkish architecture, including a mini Hagia-Sophia and Istanbul’s fabulous Dolmabahce Palace. It’s open daily from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. and easily reached by dolmus ( minibus) 1,20 or 31.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“shopping trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Did not like the commercialism - would like just to look at goods rather than have salesperson straight there hassling us. Would have bought more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    72
    25
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CAIRO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

i cant believe that this perfect place is just for 5 turkish lira only
it contains models for all turkey landmarks and ruins
you must go and see it
the bad thing is the sun as its open uncovered place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Gives an overall about famous places of Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I order have a quick glance on famous landmarks in Turkey it is good coice to visit there. I would recommend this place to both domestic and international guests. If you have not visited Miniaturk in Istanbul, it is worth visittig. There could be more information on the collection. Or vsit there with a Turkey guide in which you can get more information.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, but don't go when it's hot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visited MiniCity in a hot day and at 11:00AM because we thought the miniatures are exhibited in a covered/air-conditioned area.
As in fact all the AMAZING miniatures are placed in a beautiful huge garden (open area), we recommend you to visit MiniCity when the sun is not at the azimuth... either in the late afternoon or early morning. Entrance fee is only 5 T.lira (2 euro)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“world domination!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

i love a bit of miniturisation and pretending to be king kong but for most people this would be an experience aimed at children. I disagree entirely with this. There is almost no shade so your kids may fry plus the buildings represented are fascinating for adults in a kind of "oh yes I've been there I didn't realise it was so massive" and for comparison of different styles of architechture because the models really are very fine indeed but for children once you've seen a mosque you've seen them all and this applies even more in miniature. If you want a mini experience for children stick to miniaturk in Istanbul, this one is for grown ups.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MiniCity Antalya also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to MiniCity Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MiniCity Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.