We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilem High Class Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bilem High Class Hotel to your Saves list
Bilem High Class Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirinyali Mah. Eski Lara Yolu 1512 Sok. No:2 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great value for money!Good location,just next to the beach and 20 min bus ride to city center.Very safe neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and shops and a Mall just 5 min walk from the hotel.Good choice for breakfast,very cheap SPA and big comfortable rooms kept very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokhanOzbay, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Pina V,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel.

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests.

Best Regards,

Gökhan ÖZBAY
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    37
    28
    23
See reviews for
35
72
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

in general
it was a very good hotel in everything
and the must important thing is the meals
i highly recommended to book full board in this hotel
the food was very nice and each day has a delicious meals

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokhanOzbay, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mr.Wassem,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel.

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests

Gökhan ÖZBAY
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in a beautiful room with ample storage space big clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Beach access was across the road and was being renovated while we there as it was the end of the season, but the hotel provided a taxi to take us to the main beach at Lara. The old town was a quick bus ride away as was Kara in the opposite direction. Bile was strategically between the two so we had plenty of options when we weren't just swimming at the sea. The sea water here was deep and refreshing, swimming out from the deck was just a delight in the clean Mediterranean waters

Room Tip: We were lucky, just got a good room. Saw tour groups seemed to have smaller rooms wouldn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokhanOzbay, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Desire B,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel.

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests.

I would like to thank you for your understanding us about beach situation end of the season,we would like to serve our beach service to our guest but Antalya Council does not let to any hotel in this area from 1st of November cause of safety&security situation.

We wish you all the best and hope to serve you soon again.

Best Regards,

Gökhan ÖZBAY
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A very nice hotel with a view
Good price
Impatient staff
Very clean room
Small lobby and pool
Delicious food
Close to some shopping centers
But the second time I did not go to this hotel in Antalya
This is because the price was better hotels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokhanOzbay, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ali Basir,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests.

Best Regards,

Gökhan ÖZBAY
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thanks to the front desk team for help with local restaurants and bureau fx out of hotels own hours. Lovely room with mood lighting of sorts (seeming to be more common, as the new block at Club Side Coast has it), still can't really get used to hotels that have open toilet areas in room or as in this case, a transparent bathroom door; call me old-fashioned... Only had a short stay but enjoyed the location - a quiet residential neighborhood (quite upmarket it seemed). They have a tidy pool and a private beach area. Very friendly but as with many middling hotels, get out and enjoy what the locals have to offer. An English style pub is only 75m away (did not try) and an excellent restaurant, Ali Asker or somesuch (on TA) is some 3/400m west on the same road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Alex & ! chose the Bilem High Class Boutique Hotel for a two week stay, because on a previous trip to Belek in 2010 we befriended the Food and Beverage Manager at The Atlantic 5 * All inclusive hotel, who subsequently moved to the Bilem as Sales and Marketing Manager. He recommended the establishment and we chose to join him again (Albeit he had moved before we got there!). We concur with Polak51's to everything he has written but will add our own twist. (Polak51,Who I believe is English with Polish heritage like myself) and if I am correct we met him at the Bilem. (I wore a Polish T shirt to flush out the Poles from the Russians!).

We arrived in Antalya at 04:00am after Flying British Airways to Hannover and transferring to Air Berlin for the flight to Antalya. (Be warned EVERYBODY - Don't Fly Air Berlin....I found my two Suitcases in the Baggage Hall at Hannover when they were supposed to be transferred directly to our Flight, lucky for us otherwise we would not have had any clothing etc for the holiday! It got worse on the way home, but more about that later. We had booked transfers from and to the airport with Bilem for 45 Euros, and the driver turned up late. We were, by luck the first ones out of the airport and the last to be collected. Not a good Start! Upon arrival at Bilem we were met by the Night Manager, Ahmed, who apologised profusely for our delay. After paying for the Holiday in cash (Full Board, 14 nights, 1182 Euros) we were told the room we requested (High Floor, Sea view) was not available and we were given one on the 2nd Floor (215) with a view of a wall and very small. Needless to say I was not happy and told Ahmed that if he had given me the room info before I paid we would have left the hotel and found a nice Pensiyon close by. Our room was changed next day and we had a spectacular view from room 404, with our own Balcony.
The staff were all wonderful and we congratulate them for their help and Friendship for the whole Holiday. Naming Names: Front Desk, daytime: Manager, Fucim (Sad name) Manager, Great Guy, always available and nothing was to much trouble, a font of Knowledge of Antalya. Lorna, a Jock, whose Fiance Gokhan is Sales & Marketing Manager, was quickly befriended by Alex and they both never stopped chatting (Honest!) Fatos Bilem, lovely girl and part of the Bilem Empire! and again is staying in touch with us on FB. Great Girl. Restaurant: Ugur Ozel, used to work at the Sheraton and it showed, lovely guy who invited Me & Alex to his home for a BBQ with his wife Hemma and lots of family members...A night we will never forget! Thank you Both, stay in touch on FB! Behice Turkdemir, Best Senior Waitress in town, and now a family friend to us. We spent our last full day with B.J. (Our nickname for Behice) and her son in Kalice (Old Town) and had a splendid lunch overlooking the old Harbour! Brilliant. Must mention the guy who cooked Eggs, Omelletes and Pancakes to perfection every morning, charming and funny guy, wish I could remember his name! All other restaurant staff - Exellent, and a big thank you for all your assistance.
As for the Food Rule, or no food Rule, there are ways to beat the system: Buy a backpack and shop locally for your Beers, Wines, Spirits, Water and snacks, it saved us a fortune, and no-one ever knew!!

Overall, We had a brilliant time in Bilem and Antalya. Even though we were full board, we used several nearby hostelries, particularly 'The Circus' which was only a short stroll on the main road towards Town and effectively managed by Jesus!

People going to Antalya should remember it is more for Backpackers that Beachy Holiday Makers. There are a plentiful supply of small Hotels, Guest Houses and Pensiyons that are available year round. Lara Beach is only a few KM's away from Bilem and the bus service in Turkey is first rate and dead cheap, about TL 3.50 from town to Lara.
Before leaving for our flight home We gave Monetary rewards in envelopes to most of the staff for their hard work, friendship and assistance, they all made such an effort in making our stay a fantastic Holiday.
Total Cost of Holiday without spending money 1616 Pounds for 14 nights and flights to and from the U.K. Brilliant!

Would we go back: Probably, just to meet the staff once again. We wish them all good fortune.

Dominic (Ozzy) & Alex xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokhanOzbay, Satış Müdürü at Bilem High Class Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ozzy and Alex,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent to share your thoughts about your stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you left satisfied with the service provided by our staff as well as with your staying experience overall.

Thank you for your review as the opinions of our guests help us in improving our services.

We hope to see you again soon in Bilem High Class Hotel.

Best Regards,

Gökhan ÖZBAY
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polak51
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed spent twelve nights in Turkey staying at this hotel and we had an absolutely wonderful holiday in a beautiful part of Turkey. The hotel itself is good, clean, quite elegant and has other advantages of which more in a moment but we have a few reservations and warnings for potential clients.
First, the positive things ... positive for us that is - not everyone is looking for the same things. We liked the fact that the hotel is set well away from the busiest part of the city and the fact that it is smaller than hotels we have stayed at in the past: no crowds when coming down for meals, no frantic search for a free table etc. Meals were calm, civilised affairs, with good and friendly service from the staff. Music was a gentle and very much in the background, classical (to our liking!) or easy listening but without being intrusive.
The hotel is well situated and owns a beautiful section of "beach" across the road, where swimming was possibly the best we have encountered. A word of warning, however, to non-swimmers or those with very small children. The "beach" is, in reality, a very large, built terrace with step ladders leading down to the water ( 5/6 steps) but then one is immediately in water where even a tall adult would be unable to stand. Excellent conditions for swimmers but non swimmers beware! The terrace has far more sunbeds and loungers than are needed so there is no rush to get there before everyone else. The hotel allows clients to take towels by signing for them and then returning them at the end of the day. We only discovered this on the third day - a little more information on arrival would, generally, have been useful. [ Incidentally, this applies to information concerning the end of Ramadam and the subsequent Eid festival - It would have been a good idea to warn tourists that Bureaux de Change, amongst other places, would be closed for several days! ]
The hotel has a small swimmng pool with few loungers but it is rarely busy and with the superb "beach" across the road, this is hardly an issue.
There is no evening entertainment and, again, this was not a problem for us.
It struck us, initially, that most guests at the hotel were Turks (a good sign!). In fact, there were quite a few Russians + a few other nationalities but in small numbers.
There are some outstanding excursions possible from this location and we cannot recommend highly enough a guy called Kenan Armutcu ( educated for many years in Germany and speaks
very good English who runs the small "Get Wet Tourism". He can be found by turning right immediately after leaving the hotel and then walking 300/ 400 metres, (next to the small PitStop cafe). He took us + one other couple on 3 private excursions on 3 different days in his small minibus. He knows where to take you, including places not generally known to tourists ( eg the wonderful breakfast in a most gorgeous setting in a wood, with tables on little man-made "islands" in the stream - BEAUTIFUL! He is truly helpful ( helped us out when the bureau de change was closed and gave us the same exchange rate as the bureau - ie not the much worse exchange rate available at the hotel! [ Incidentally - when going to Turkey, change only enough money in the UK to get by on arrival - the exchange rate in Turkey is better].
Breakfast was good - usual range but the hotel should consider providing fruit juices other than the freshly-squeezed orange at £3.20 a glass on the hotel exchange rate.
In the evening, there was always a delicious ( truly delicious! ) soup, which suited both my wife and me because we both love soup. The salads were good ( my wife was more enthusiastic about these than I was - I love salads but thought these were no more than "OK". The main courses were, again, "OK" - wife and I in agreement here! Nothing special, vegetables seriously overcooked, meat not very appetising, desserts fine but extremely sweet and sticky, apart from melon and water melon, of course. Drink prices are what one would expect in a hotel restaurant ( eg. beer = £4.00 for a small glass )
So ... what are the reservations about the hotel? There are a few very serious ones! First, the hotel states in its brochure and on the website ( as we pointed out but failed to understand the explanation) that each room has a balcony. This is not true - perhaps as many as half do not. Ours did not and there are visibly many rooms without balconies. Our room was on the ground floor with the window looking out onto the car park, with the nearest car parked less than a metre away ( curtains had to be drawn at all times). Furthermore, the room was very (!) small with nowhere to sit except on the bed and nowhere to dry wet swimming costumes. Indeed, there was only a very small wardrobe and the only place for the suitcases was on the dressing table and, next to it, something that looked like a storage unit but did not open. It was the sort of room ( albeit more elegantly decorated ) that we use for overnight stays when breaking up the long drive to the south of France. It was not a room for a 12-night stay. We were offered a slightly (!) larger room, a couple of floors up, but still no balcony and a view of a wall only a metre or so away. We opted to stay in the original room as the ground-floor location was convenient for going to the restaurant, the pool and for going out ( a few steps from reception).
The room did have a free safe for storing passports, money, valuable etc.
The next major reservation is the rule - one I have never come across before - that, for reasons of hygiene (!!!!! - see next sentence ) no food or drinks may be taken into the room.
If this is for reasons of hygiene, why is there a minibar with a range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks + nibbles of various descriptions???? Why is it perfectly hygienic to drink what the hotel provides at ridiculously inflated prices but not hygienic to drink what one can buy at a fraction of the price in the shop across the road. Having paid £15 for a rum and coke + beer at one of the hotel's bars on arrival ( this is not a London night club venue!!! ) I was furious a/. that the hotel had this absurd rule and b/. that it claimed it was for reasons of hygiene which was obviously complete nonsense! PROFIT, dear hotel owners, be honest! Oh ... and the same rule applies to the "beach". As one arrives by the lift, bags are checked, as at an airport, to ensure that noone is smuggling in a bottle of water. If so, it has to be left on an adjacent table. Again, large notices state clearly that this is for reasons of hygiene. But one can but meals , drinks etc ( yes- highly inflated prices ) at the bars on the "beach" - no issues of hygiene here!!!
I feel mean stating the above reservations with such venom because the hotel is otherwise good and pleasant but I do feel very strongly about the size of the room and the false information that all rooms have balconies and I feel very strongly about the drinks issue and the claim, so obviously absurd, that it has something to do with hygiene! Take care ... in temperatures as high as those one has in this part of the world, the cost of purchasing water alone could seriously affect your holiday budget!

Room Tip: Ensure you state that you want a room with a balcony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilem High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilem High Class Hotel

Address: Sirinyali Mah. Eski Lara Yolu 1512 Sok. No:2 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#22 Business Hotel in Antalya
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#54 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilem High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the coastal Lara district, Bilem High Class Hotel is only a few steps from the blue waters of Mediterranean Sea. It has an outdoor pool, fitness center and air-conditioned rooms with sea views.The rooms are decorated with classical furniture in light colors to create a warm setting. They all have LCD TV with satellite channels and a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is also included.The restaurant features chic interiors decorated with luxurious chandeliers. Guests can enjoy Turkish or international cuisine, and the drinks are provided by the hotel’s bar with panoramic sea views.There is a Turkish bath, sauna and an indoor pool at Hotel Bilem High Class. Guests can get private massages at the spa center. The hotel also has a private beach area.Lara Beach is just a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 10 miles away and airport shuttle service can be requested. Lara Shopping Mall is just over a quarter mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bilem High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilem Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilem High Class Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.