We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plane spotters would enjoy, otherwise its ok for a night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lara Hotel Antalya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lara Hotel Antalya to your Saves list
Lara Hotel Antalya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guzeloba Mah. Lara Cad. No:142 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Plane spotters would enjoy, otherwise its ok for a night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here on the first night of our recent tour of Turkey. This hotel is very close to a scenic waterfall, if you get to see it. We found out the waterfall was under construction. The bar at the side of the cliff on the "beach", is beyond repair.

On the contrary of other reviewers I would have to state that the staff was very nice. My fiance is from Turkey and they were very kind to us. The Turkish culture is one with a lot of pride. The tone, facial expression and choice of wording can be very important in getting things done or receiving help. One woman in our group even received free gifts from the man in the gift shop after attempting to speak Turkish. Another advice is always tip, even if it's a little bit. I'm Dutch we don't tip at all in our culture, but in Turkey hotel staff sometimes earns as low as 300 euro a month. Tips are their bread and butter.

The rooms were basic, small and looked a bit old fashion. On the other hand it was clean, had a tv with good channels, a balcony with an amazing view over the cliffs, a bay and the sea. Just those planes that go right over the hotel until quite late at night. The doors block the sound for some part, but still it's quite noticeable. The experience of having a 737 coming right towards you is something of a novelty and will stay with you forever.

For a night this hotel is ok, although I wouldn't stay there for long.... Great hotel to start or end a tour at, not for staying weeks on end.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    14
    23
    19
See reviews for
25
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

just got back in september, this was our worst experence in turkey the hotel was ok but never met so many miserable staff the maids were friendly but waiters and reception were terrible food was average but hot food was just warm very noisy at night as there was 3 wedding parties on in the week we were there would not reccomend it

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Have just returned and having read previous reviews I have to agree with a lot which has been written. Yes planes coming in to land or taking off every few minutes, even throughout the night.So very very noisy!. Staff very unfriendly, non smiling, miserable and unhelpful when asking about buses into Antalya, excursions etc. Food ok ish but wouldn't say great or typically turkish. The waiters were pleasant and very efficient.Balcony very narrow only will take garden chair.Had 3 weddings in the 7 days we were there and had music blasting out out all night until 12 pm. It is far from a relaxing hotel, if you want peace and quiet this is definitely not a hotel to go to.

Room Tip: We had room 406 and we were very pleased with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Just got back a couple of days ago. I booked this hotel by mistake as I thought Lara Hotel and Lara Beach Hotel are the same hotel. I was so upset after reading all the reviews (there was no way to cancel or amend my booking) and for the first time in my life I did not looked forward to go for my holiday... Horibble feeling... When I arrived I was veeeerrrrrryy surprised...
I need to say many of the reviews are so exaggerated. Hello, people... why do you expect 5 star standard if the hotel is 3 star??? In my opinion it definitely deservs to be 3 stars hotel. There is a few areas to improve but in general I would recommend this hotel. However this is better option for people who want to spend their holiday not just only next to the pool (eating and doing nothing). Lara is such a beautiful area, there is so many places to see and visit, a lot of things to do. So everything depends on what you want to do. I would say hotel is not for British people (no british breakfast served, no silly entertainments) - but come on people... you do not need to eat sausages and baked beans on toast wherever you go. Try local food, feel local culture. I think this is the point of going somewhere...
Back to the hotel... - very clean, beautiful view from the balcony, nice pool (cleaned once a day) - and remember 3 star does not mean 5 star!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

we arrived at the hotel on the 15th July 2011. Due to flight times we didn't get to the hotel till just after midnight, Having missed dinner and too early for breakfast we were hoping for some refreshments on arrival without luck. With our 3 hungry kids we decided to order food from the hotel bar which took over an hour to arrive. None of the staff spoke english as the hotel seems to cater mainly for russian and local tourists. There was a foul smell from our rooms which we were told was a problem in a lot of the rooms by a member of staff, the only remedy offered was to spray a harsh airfreshner everyday which we had to ask for from reception whenever we wanted to use it. Food was bland and pretty much the same every day, Entertainment was non existant. Not good with 3 bored kids at night. I dont mind some local culture but when there is a Turkish wedding 5 nights out of 7 in the hotel and u have to clear the pool early so as the staff can start preparing for it it gets really annoying. we were shunted into a corner of the hotel grounds every night to make way for the weddings. Very poor would never go back. Trust me I don't normally complain but this was really sub standard. 2 star at the best.
A.Sadiq Bearsden Glasgow

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just got back from this place and i must say that this is one of the worst places i have ever stayed.
Me and my wife stayed for 1 week on Half Board and i only wish we stayed at another hotel.
Where to start.........
Food the same every day, Wedding parties until midnight under your room which mean there is no way you can relax or sleep in your room. Also due to these parties, guest are not allowed to enjoy the pool area or eat outside after 7pm. Hotel under the flight path to the airport which means planes flying over the hotel very low every few mins. 2 pages of rules such as no drinks from outside (even the drinks the hotel do not stock) and do not adjust the air con in your room (on fan mode so not even air con really) Hotel in real need of repairs such as slippy/dirty steps to enter the water from the beach, No hotel entertainment at all, hotel staff not helpful at all, the list goes on and on.
The only good bit is the view of the sea from the rooms, and the room was cleaned each day. Antalya the city was a wonderful place but this hotel needs to decide if its a wedding hall or a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

a very beautiful hotel, very clean, lovely staff and wonderful entertainment team, right on the beach, food was excellent and so much to choose from. My only upset was there was wet on the hotel step with no wet signs and my lady i look after slipped badly and ended up in hospital, the dripping continued on the step and it was so dangerous.

Room Tip: 2102 was my room and it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lara Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lara Hotel Antalya

Address: Guzeloba Mah. Lara Cad. No:142 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lara Hotel Antalya 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Lara Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Antalya
Antalya Lara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lara Hotel Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.