We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Lovely, Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delphin Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Delphin Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 225 hotels in Antalya
northumberland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lovely, Lovely, Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here the last week of August, had originally planned a two week holiday but changed our last week to the Imperial. Not a thing wrong with the hotel it was fabulous. The problem we found was too many badly behaved children.

The Adult only pool was great and well policed by the Guest Relations people, well done for that.

Food was lovely in the main restaurant as was the a la cartes.

We would most certainly return to this hotel but not in peak season.

Room Tip: Side sea view was great, facing the imperial overlooking the adult pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear m0scr0p,

First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for writing such a detailed review about Delphin Palace on Tripadvisor.

Everyone here is pleased that we all exceeded your expectations of us. It was wonderful meeting you and being able to have the opportunity to offer you our delphin Palace, and we are glad that our resort exceeded your expectations.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    874
    166
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
632
262
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I guess I should start by saying that this is a good hotel but by no means 5 star. It is the first time I have gone to an all inclusive and whilst the hotel could certainly be classed as a 4 star, the simple rooms and poor food does not make it a 5. The food is edible but you mainly eat the same piled high slop night after night with different names. The A La Cartes are no better (thats if you can get in at all), they only release a few tables probably to put people off going to them. The entertainment during the day was excellent but a little tame at night. Beware however of the 'Sunbed Police', if you secure sunbeds before 8.30 then leave your stuff, it is collected up and taken away (lots of angry folks) which makes no sense as there are loads of beds. Also beware of the 'free transport' to the local town, we were at the return point with 5 mins to spare to find the bus had left. Cost us 20 quid to get back and after complaining the driver lied and said he left on time with the manager choosing to believe him. All in all an enjoyable holiday but for the money spent.....................I would pick another hotel if I were you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear gareth h,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have written such a detailed review. We have also taken note of the constructive feedback you have given us. We continuously look for ways to improve our products and services and will take your feedback into account when doing so.

Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that we may welcome you back at one of your future travels.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

what a great hotel.nothing to complain about.rooms very clean and spacious.staff extremly friendly.took our 5 year old and they really made a fuss of her.(and us).food is great.they cater for all nationalitys.main restaurant is excellent.we thought we wouldnt of been able to use the a la carte but children are aloud in them all.they we.r great.all the staff really look after you.whatever you need,they are there for you.would of loved a seaview room but to be honest we were never in the room much.so many loungers,hammocks,beds etc.well and truely spoilt for choice.i like to try differant locations for my holidays but finding it very hard to compete with this one.entertainment staff are great through the day but could do with livening up at night.i would definatly go back again.exceptional,fantastic,amazing.wow wow wow.i NEED to go back.xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your great comments.

We would like to inform you that as Delphin Family that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We are looking forward to seeing you and will be very glad to host you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having been to other hotels at Lara Beach and Belek (Barut Lara, Susesi, Baia Lara) we were undecided where to go. i wanted Barut Lara but my 11 year old felt that the water park was not as good as the Susesi.

As a compromise and after much research!! he chose the Delphin Palace, and boy did he make the right choice.

From start to finish we had an absolutely superb time (even though some eastern european nearly spoilt it for me with his drunk antics -but don't let that put you off. He was a minority idiot).

The staff were superb, the food was excellent quality and our room (we had a side sea view) more than catered for the 4 of us (2 adults, 15 year old and 11 year old).

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the family want to go back there again next year, something we rarely do as we like to try other hotels.

We paid a visit to the Diva and Imperial and the thoughts were we had made the right decision, the Diva seemed too compact, the Imperial too large but the Palace was just right (I think there may be a nursery story in there somewhere).

We eat at most of the a la cartes (no issues getting the boys in) and food on all occasions was excellent. One of our lads did not like some food at one a la carter so he went to the buffet restaurant and just bought a plate of food to the a la carte (not really ideal I know but the staff understood - that's what made it so ideal for us).

I am quite happy to answers questions but a lot of information has already been provided by previous contributors.

All I can say is we had a brilliant time and want to go back. For me that sums up how a holiday should be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Baggieb0y,

We appreciate your great review, it is marvellous that you had a great stay in our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and am delighted to share them with our staff. . We strive to exceed every guest's expectations and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at our property. We hope when returning to Delphin hotels..

Thanks very much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday here in Delphin Palace and I look forward to meeting you in person next year!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Recently returned from our 8th visit to this wonderful hotel, and was pleasantly surprised to receive a certificate in recognition of our visits . The certificate concluded with the phrase " the Delphin team feels honoured to see our family as part of the Delphin family" . This is exactly how we feel being genuinely welcomed back by numerous members of staff , who as usual made our visit memorable , from booking in to leaving the staff were agan brilliant. The hotel itself improves with every visit, this time they added a Greek a la carte ,the Helen , which was excellent , they have also added the sky sports 1 channel on to the television in the bedroom ,which with the 2 hour time difference was excellent for watching the weekend games. Once again thank you Delphin Palace and will see you again in May 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Brian b,

We thank you very much again for choosing us, like always it was a pleasure to welcome you in your second home in Turkey. Thanks to our loyal guests like you we have been a very popular hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you on next may and will be very glad to serve you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for the first time this Sept 13. Absolutely wonderful holiday. Beautiful hotel and service second to non from the minute we arrived to the waiters in the bars and restaurants to the rollerskaters by the pools. The food was far beyond my expectations, both in the buffet and outside and in the a La Carte restaurants!! Quality all the way!! The rooms were lovely and the towel art was such a lovely touch. I can think of nothing to fault...we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Val k,

We thank you very much that you had a good stay and for your great review, Your feedbacks motivate us to serve you much better, It is also very nice that we will be able to see you next year again, will be glad to serve you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel is great food was great if your not Russian staff will not speak to you
One off kitchen staff gave a rude comment to my wife as children drop food did complain manger did investigate but paying £3500 you should not have to experience this

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mat160,

We thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedbacks with us, your feedbacks are valuable to us so that we can see what should be better done. We have just forwarded your review to our hotel management and related department has been warned to be more carefull. We hope to see you next year and will be glad to see you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delphin Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.