We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic surprise for budget travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maya Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Maya Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Cad. 1302 Sok. No:12 Antalya Merkez, Antalya 07200, Turkey (Formerly Oscar Boutique Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic surprise for budget travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This place is usually quite pricey, however we found a fantastic on-line deal making this wonderful hotel the same price as a youth hostel dorm.

What made it even better was that they up-graded us after realising that they didn't have enough standard rooms left

Normally, this place would have been out of our budget - but we would love to recommend this place to people that might be able to afford it. The service we received was fantastic!

However, this hotel is down a dark street and people may feel uneasy about going here late at night.

Room Tip: Look out for good deals on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    27
    16
    13
See reviews for
21
68
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This hotel in the walled old part of Antalya is a gem.

It's Ottoman style rooms are elegant and fantastic value. The brekfast is also very good. You are minutes walk from the old marina and a choice of places to eat.

I'd be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely hotel. Everything was nice and clean and there was a friendly atmosphere around the place.
The swimming pool area is beautiful with the orange trees.
Our standard room was very good value and had a separate sitting area.
The man on reception told us we must put on the Ac to get heating as it was cold at night. We were fine with the blankets provided.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsfors, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The second time we have stayed at this hotel and like the first time it was just perfect.
The staff are always friendly and helpfull, it was great to meet "Baki" again, he is a mother in laws dream.
The only thing this year we didn't like was that they had a dog there during mealtimes to chase the cats away, she was not aggressive to the clients, but barked ferociously when she saw a cat, my partner is afraid of dogs so that was a little upsetting.
Other than that a perfect holiday, thank you Oscar

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice location, just to the southeast of the old city. A bit hard to find but a real revelation when you do. A small frontage down a side street With chattering grannies gives way to a large open courtyard with a swimming pool and two bars. Standard rooms small and basic in comparison and you need to pay €8 a night for the air con. All staff were very charming and helpful. A little let down by charging for all drinks at breakfast and policy of nothing to be brought into the hotel. Otherwise a fantastic base to explore Antalya. Make sure you donte six hour boat trip (TL25) for a great day out and take the (TL2.5) tram to Konyaalti Beach and the fantastic Antalya Museum at the end if the line. Lots of bars around with WiFi too. Great view from bar overlooking marina near fluted mosque. You pay TL5-6 for a half litre bottle of Efes in Antalya.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

As I have read previously it is definately a gem down a little back road. What a lovely Boutique hotel, we booked this 19 hours before we read some very good reviews and they definately lived up to what we expected. You have your dinner underneath the beautiful Orange Trees and around the swimming pool, which is just lovely. We went half board and the food was great, I am very fussy and every night there was different options for you to choose from, the food is cooked in front of you which I liked and there is also a buffet, I definately recomened the Meat balls and Chicken Kebabs. Lunch obviously isnt included but they are very good priced and we found alot cheaper than eating in the town.

The Staff were absolutely amazing Mohammad is the manager that runs the hotel, he speaks very good english, and tells you all the good places to go and how to save money. He was always making sure we was enjoying our stay and was very lovely! Also another manager called Fevsi very friendly and me and my partner was always having a laugh with him.
There was also Baki and Orhan, they work all day and night, and they really made our holiday, I would watch them constantly walking around checking everyone was ok and having a laugh with all the customers. They couldnt have been more helpful. Everynight, they had a projector shining on the side of the hotel building and you sit in a little garden on comfortable bean bags and watch a film, they were all new films out and most of them was in english, while we was watching the film Baki would do us a Shisha pipe (at an extra cost but very good value) and he wouldnt finish work till the last person went to bed.
As a young 22 year old girl, when I have been to eygpt all the men staff stare at you and watch you while you sunbave, but at Oscar Hotel you do not have to worry about this at all, they are always professional and I was completely relaxed from start to finish of our holiday.

Where the hotel is situated you literally turn left and you are on the main street, just down the road about a 2minute walk away is Hadrians Belt which is an old ancient ruin, if you walk through that you go down all these little beautiful roads, with lovely restaurants and boutique hotels, you could even feel like your walking the roads of venice, these roads do end up taking you to the beautiful harbour, where they done boat trips from, they do a boat trip to Duden Waterfalls, where you can get out and go swimming, there are loads of people selling these trips the more you speak to the cheaper you get it, we ended up getting it for 20lira for both of us, so this is less than £10, so about £4 each, but originally they started at 120lira for us both. So make sure you bater them down!!

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic, good for value holiday, then definately book here!!! Me and my partner already want to go back!!!

Chantelle and Lewis

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and thought there must be a catch, given that we had paid £24 per night (through Otel.com) for half board. We were pleasantly surprised though as the rooms were absolutely fine, the breakfast and evening meals good and the location really handy. The staff were really friendly too. Not sure it can be this cheap year round but it's a great deal if you can get it at this price.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Boutique Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. 1302 Sok. No:12 Antalya Merkez, Antalya 07200, Turkey (Formerly Oscar Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maya Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oscar Otel is a small privately owned boutique hotel in Kas on the southern Mediterranean coast of Turkey. It has recently been re-furbished to a high standard and has 8 double rooms and 1 single room all with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning. Full breakfast buffet is served every day. Wireless internet available. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Maya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.