We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titanic-this dream will not go on!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Titanic Beach Lara Hotel to your Saves list
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Titanic-this dream will not go on!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an honest review from a frequent traveller. The hotel is clean and looks good. Now the bad things- the pool area is Dangerous. It is white marble all around, there are huge pools of water everywhere. We saw three very young children have terrible falls even around the baby pool. No staff to be seen all day. The rooms are simple, the beds are rock hard. The food is average, no where near the quality expected of a 4/5 star hotel. Most of it is the same every night, 1 choice of ice cream flavour at night!! The staff are miserable and very rude. They really do not like the English, they will serve every Russian and German in sight before you.
We had the same problem as other guests, we were told we could keep our room on but when it came to it got told no chance! Our safe did not work, we informed reception on the 2nd morning, nobody came.
This hotel deserves a 3 star rating. But it has a 5 star and that is what you expect as it is not cheap. If you want a great holiday go to the 'voyage' in Belek down the road . Similar price if not cheaper and a Really fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    245
    105
    37
    31
See reviews for
575
310
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me & my friend just spent a week at the Titanic having read some of the reviews went with an open mind we had a pleasant surprise. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent we laughed and called it an OCD hotel there was always someone sweeping or cleaning !
We wasn't impressed by the entertainment and missed the famous White Party due to a thunderstorm but it must be difficult to please so many nationalities.
The food is good so much choice I particularly liked the honey on the honeycombe at breakfast time so delicious with yogurt. The jacket potatoes at 4.30 are devine just wished they served them at lunchtime as well.
We both had a Turkish bath at the spa that was a giggle !
Most of the staff were very friendly there were a few grumpy one but that's always the same in these big hotels. But brush up your Turkish most of them don't speak English but hey we should make an effort to at least say please & thank you in Turkish.
Like us go with an open mind and you will have a great holiday don't believe the negative comments some people just are natrual born moaners.
A trip to the old town is a must we went in the evening and had a great time the dancing fountain
was great to watch.
By the way there was always sunbeds available.
Our room was on the 2nd over the kitchens so we did get some cooking smells wafting over but again it didn't spoil our fun as we only used our room to sleep in at night !
Overall we enjoyed our week at the Titanic only complaint is it went far to quickly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The young Porter was perhaps the most pleasant of the staff. The BEDS..oh my the BEDS, never slept on anything as uncomfortable in my life...rock hard is an understatement. 4 Turkish weddings during our stay to say you felt slightly in the way is a fair assumption. Paying for A la carte is just so not right...The buffet food was plentiful...much of a muchness with nothing to really get dressed up for...I'm certainly not paying extra...never have done in all the other Lara hotels. The shows were okay one in particular was amazing which was the circus one where they had 4 girls playing violin etc. Was bitten by mozzies pretty bad...we initially stayed round the 'quiet pool' listening to the gardeners fell trees the whir of the hedge trimmers the gardeners chattering on whilst pulling up tons of grass then the rumble of the vehicle coming backwards and forwrds to pick it all up !!!!! Pointless having an early night cos the music outside was deafening till 1.30 ish in the morning. The weather however was fab.

Room Tip: Don't go to front if you want a peaceful night...ask for a softer bed..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester, west sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from this lovely hotel. check in fine bags taken to rooms by bellboys, we emailed before and asked for an upgrade but were told this was not possible, however on arrival we, and friends on a separate booking, were asked if we would like to upgade to a Royal Villa! We were shown it first, then i enquired how much it was going to be and was told it was free!! I have to say they are absolutely lovely would reccommend them to anyone. Alas they still have the same problem as the hotel rooms and the beds are very hard, shame as its a wonderfull place.
Hotel and grounds were spotless and we saw damage around our pool one morning but within minutes one of the pool assistants had spotted it and repaired quickly and was on the phone for the rest to be repaired.
Staff were friendly enough and we didnt have to use any sign language or charades. Although some staff were a bit 'unfriendly' most of them are very helpfull and polite.
Food is very good and varied, we had a couple of 'fussy' eaters and i cannot say there was one day that they didnt find anything to eat. A lot of the food is cooked in front of you so its always hot and fresh.
Entertainment was very good and with all different Nationalities it becomes very difficult to please everyone but the acts are very professional.
We travelled with First Choice and We went to the Reps welcome meeting, would reccommend and he is available at certain times as he is not allowed to roam the hotel.

If you get offered a Royal Villa its well worth it.
We going back within the next 2 years with more family and friends.
Hope this review was helpfull.

Room Tip: Royal Villas are a good size, have sunbeds on terrace and steps into the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was both our first time in Turkey and all inclusive. Having never been all inclusive I was quite apprehensive about the quality of food being provided. it was excellent. Yes the hotel was full of non English nationals. I have always tended to go on the typical British destination holidays, ie Greece, Spain, USA. However, it was a pleasant surprise, we went about our own business enjoying our holiday.

Food variety and quality was excellent, the mini disco was loved by my 1 year old daughter. I even tried the air rifle shooting, coming last on the first attempt, won by a Belgian, then I won the tournament the second day, which was very funny when the Russians who obviously had experience of shooting guns were complaining constantly at being beaten!

We would go back to Turkey on this experience, although we intend to try somewhere different.

Room Tip: We didn't get any upgrades as the hotel was full due to two weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went there last year during the summer, and have to say i was pleasantly pleased by the way the hotel is run. The staff aren't uber-friendly, but I can live with that as long as they aren't rude and do what's asked of them. The food was amazing and the facilities even more so, I'll definitely be back this year...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just got back from titanic hotel antalya.
We stayed a week and had a good time was so relaxing, all staff were very nice and helpfull.
This hotel is spotlessly clean, the grounds and all the surround areas pools etc are just what you would want for a good holiday. Food is very good, plenty of choice on the menu you will never go hungry.
This was our 4th time in turkey and have stayed at some beautiful hotels .

But we feel the one thing that lets it down is the bedrooms, and would not say it is a delux hotel,they need to spend money on refurbishment of rooms and bathrooms, bed linen and pillows, this definitely is not a five star delux hotel.

.For the price that we paid for the weeks holiday we expected a better standard of sleeping accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.