We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Titanic Beach Lara Hotel to your Saves list
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at The Titanic for 10 days returning 1st September with my 2 children, the only downside was that we were not there for longer. The hotel is a 15 min cab journey from the airport at a cost of 20 euros each way. The reception area is very impressive & the layout of the hotel is brilliant & although it seems large from the furthest end of the resort to the beach pier is only a 10 min walk. The beach is lovely with cushions on the pier which were always avaliable when we went during the afternoon & plenty of free sunloungers. There are 7 pools at the hotel, the one nearest to our room was the half sized olympic pool which also had an outdoor jacuzzi this area was practically empty most of the time. We usually went to the pools around 1pm & always found at least 3 sunbeds together although most people tended to reserve early. I found the best pools to sit around to be the waterful one or the olympic pool both were quieter than the slide or main pool. My kids loved the slides & pirate ship,the large slides had lifeguards to ensure safety, the smaller slides had no lifeguards so it is up to parents to supervise. There is also a lovely shaded childrens playground with equipment & tables for them to draw. I used the gym which was great with plenty of running machines, bikes & free weights. The sauna/steam room & turkish baths were lovely and kept very clean. The indoor pool was very popular with my kids and virtually empty also. We were due to stay in a family room in the annexe but due to an overbooking we were offered two adjoining rooms on the 6th floor. These were lovely with a double bed in one & 2 single beds in the other with an interconnecting door, both rooms very large & two big bathrooms. I had requested an annexe room because I prefer not to stay in large hotels & when I explained this I was offered to be moved to a vip villa the following day. The villa was absolutely stunning & I would really recommend booking one if possible. It was situated in a lovely quiet area near to the indoor pool & main restuarant & surrounded by beautifully kept gardens The ground floor of the villa had 2 single beds, a dining area, living area & large walk in shower in the bathroom. A staircase led to the 1st floor which had another bathroom this one with a jacuzzi, and 2 bedrooms both very big with a large hallway, both floors had a balcony & there were 3 tvs in the villa. It was impeccably clean with lots of storage space & the beds were very comfortable, the air con was really effective & kept the villa to a cool temperature. Mini bar was stocked daily with coke, fanta, water & beer.
The cleanliness of the entire complex could not be faulted & the cleaner who cleaned our villa was so sweet & polite. I expected staff to be rude after reading some previous reviews but found them to be the total opposite, from bar staff, reception staff to lifeguards all were polite & friendly with no exception. I felt the entire complex to be safe & had no qualms letting my children off on thier own. We hired a beach cabanna for the day & this was a real luxury, a perfect place to enjoy the beach whilst being waited on with food & drink! The evening entertainment was excellent with what I found to be quality magic/dance/circus shows. There was also a beach party with fireworks whilst we was there. The food at all outlets was exceptional, breakfast was the usual cold meats, fruit as expected but with lovely fresh bread & rolls. At lunchtime you are spoilt for choice with a restaurant serving fresh pizza & kebabs, the beach bar serving steaks, chicken, fish etc all of excellent quality. There was also the otag tent which served traditional turkish food prepared & cooked in front of you. The main restaurant served delicious fresh lunches. Jacket potatoes, fresh rolls, doughuts & cakes were avaliable during the afternoon & evening meals in the main restaurant were always great with such a varied choice & meats & fish of a really good quality. The main restaurant could get very busy but we never had to wait longer than a few mins for a drink. The drinks were strong & of good quality & the sparkling wine was especially nice, rarely waited longer than a few mins to be served at any bar and during the evening the bar staff would come to your table with drinks! The hotels shops were ridiculously overpriced but just outside were shops that were far cheaper. My kids & I were gutted to leave and had the best holiday we have ever had. I do not tend to return to the same hotel twice but would not hesitate to come back to the Titanic. We loved Turkey & are returning next year to a hotel in Belek but look forward to returning to the Titanic in the future.

Room Tip: vip villas are fab!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    217
    93
    30
    28
See reviews for
525
265
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a fantastic vacation, the hotel was very clean, with big and elegant rooms. we were six in one big suite with two bedrooms and a nice living room with very big balcony overlooking the swiming pools and the sea. Hotel's managemnt and stuff were very helpful and friendly. In this resort you'll never get bored, plenty of activities for the whole family, at night the shows were very attractive. A big variety of delicious food is offered in the different restaurants. Don't miss to swim in the beatiful beach and to stay in one of the cabanas where you'll be treated like a king.
The only one negative point was the elevators, they were always busy without ventilation inside especially that the outside temperature was arounfd 45 C.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Now I'm not one to usually complain but there were various aspects of this hotel which let it down. On the whole it was nice but would've like a bit more than 'nice' for a 5* hotel. We have travelled to Turkey on many occasions and stayed in 5* hotels so I guess we have comparisons to make.
Upon arrival and being shown to our room - we had to swap rooms with my mum as our room was not suited for us as a family. On doing that my Mum discovered that her hotel door wouldn't lock and her patio door wouldn't lock either which posed as a problem for her as she was on her own. It was gone midnight at this point and we had been travelling all day. The hotel sent maintenance along with someone from reception? who were not very friendly and by speaking continuous Turkish, glancing at us constantly made us feel very uncomfortable indeed. It took them over 30 minutes to rectify the problems which at the end of a day travelling with 2 young children and an OAP is unacceptable. There was no apology fom the hotel for this at all.
The hotel itself was nice, lifts are a nightmare, especially at mealtimes you can wait anything up to 15 mins for a lift! Crazy! Food was good and plentiful although a bit boring at the end of 2 weeks but on the whole I'd give it a thumbs up.
Maintenance of the hotel was no so good, really needs a thorough revamp in areas. I noticed loose wires in the amphitheatre and as we were sat in the front row with kids this was a definite no no.
In the jacuzzi there were tiles missing from the floor and seat, it looked really tatty and def not 5*. The tiles around the pool were lovely but very slippery my mum had a fall and we kept noticing people with leg and foot injuries no doubt from slipping on the surface, it was a running joke by the end if the holiday how many injuries we could spot.
But to end on a positive the Cabanas were true 5* although they cost 60euros a day! If they ran the hotel to the same standard and class of the cabanas you truly would be in heaven.

Room Tip: Request lower floors so you don't have to wait for the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i really dont know what some people complain about!! this hotel is amazing!! we arrived at the hotel at 3am & the staff were very helpful & offered us food & refreshments before taking us to our room which we declined as we were very tired & just wanted to get to sleep, there is a minibar in the room with Coke, Fanta, water & beer which is restocked daily. The rooms are lovely & extremely clean, the beds are a little hard but after a couple of nights you get used to it..
the staff are very friendly & helpful & the Entertainment staff are amazing, they work very long hours & make sure everyone is having a good time, we went to the olympic pool everyday as we dont have small children & the sun we still be upon us at 7pm in the evening, there are pool games everyday which we took part in & were great fun!! activities were never repetitive......there was something different everyday during our 2 week stay. As for people moaning about the dining room what do they expect when its an all inclusive hotel??? the dining room is huge & has the best food ive ever seen (& ive been to many hotels), myself & my daughter are quite fussy but we never struggled to find anything to eat, everything is made fresh & is never left or reheated, even in the bread & pastry section there are bakers making the bread, croissants pastries etc, best time to go for dinner in the evening is either 7pm or 8.30pm when there is fewer people. I cannot fault this hotel & we are already hoping to go back to Lara Beach to maybe try another hotel along the beach as they are all fabulous!
This hotel is well equipped for families & I could see the children were having so much fun, there is a fab disco on the beach every night & daily eveing entertainment which was great.
you wont be dissappointed if you chose to holiday here, ignore the silly comments made by other people, the only thing I would say is dont buy anything in the hotel as its very expensive & there are shops within walking distance & haggle haggle haggle haggle!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rooms are clean with comfy beds and air conditioning that worked a treat and the mini bar was handy for when we were getting ready to go out. The lifts are a nightmare, too slow and too small, so if you're on the lower floors take the stairs.
If you're not fussy you can find sunbeds and there are always plenty on the beach. The choice of pools was good. The kids pool was busy and there were activities in the olympic pool, so we tended to go to the quieter outdoor pool near to the Spa, moving to the beach when this became too shady mid afternoon.
The food was excellent with lots of choice, but the main restaurant was awful, like a school canteen with lots of noise but zero atmosphere. We sat outside which was far better. The pizza and beach restaurants made a welcome change at lunchtimes, but were very busy so we had to wait for tables a few times. You have to pay extra for the a la carte restaurants, which we thought was a bit cheeky considering the cost of the hotel. We booked twice for seafood and although the food was lovely both times, the service on our second visit was poor. We also ate Italian once, which was fine. Bookings for all 3 al la carte menus sit in the same area, which is a shame as we were hoping for a different experience, especially as we'd paid extra. Also don't let them talk you into paying for wine when you can have the local wine for free with your meal.
When the bars were busy it was sometimes difficult to get served as the Dutch and Russian holidaymakers constantly pushed in and seemed to get preferential treatment from the bar staff. The bar staff were also not good at serving the children often ignoring them even when they had been waiting for some time.
The entertainment was very average and of the three shows we saw one was dreadful and the other two were practically identical. The 'White' evening was good, but this only happened once in 2 weeks. The after show entertainment mainly focused around the main bar and was again the same thing night after night, with awful singers belting out popular songs or karaoke. The main bar was again lacking in atmosphere and while the other bars were better there was not enough seating for those looking to escape to them.
This hotel has plenty of space and lots of unused eating areas which were all "out of bounds" during our stay. It would benefit from opening up these areas as additional eating or bar areas to improve the experience of its guest.
I have to say overall I was a disappointed considering how expensive this hotel was and felt that there were insufficient levels of staff to cope with the number of guests during our stay.

By the way, we would recommend a visit to the local historical sites of Perge and Aspendos and a trip into the old city of Antalya which has lots of lovely bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent 7 nights here and was hoping for a relaxing comfortable holiday to celebrate our anniversary and our youngest son's birthday. Sent an email to the hotel before I visited to try to organise a nice sea view room. I received a reply after 2 days saying they could accomodate us with a sea view and would have complimentary wine and fruits sent to our room on arrival. However when we arrived, very early in the morning, the details of our sea view request were not known by the reception staff and we had to initially settle for a side view onto a road, shopping centre and a small pile of rubble. There was no wine and no fruit. Never mind my husband said, the room was tidy, clean and spacious enough for us and our two boys, but I couldn't help but feel dissapointed that they hadn't gone out of their way to ensure we got our desired room. Anyway, after speaking to the guest services girl who emailed me back, we got our sea view room after 2 days. The hotel was huge, clean and had plenty for kids by the pool. I was only disapointed in the entertainment for kids in the evening, there was hardly any. The kids found fun climbing onto a ship shaped stage in the centre of the complex, but to our constant worry that they would hurt themselves badly. A couple of the shows in the evening were actually entertaining, but most nights we were left dissapointed. We met some nice people, a few from the uk and from holland. The Tv channels in the rooms were rubbish, nothing English apart from 2-3 news channels and oh expect to watch the film 'Titanic' every night, as this was the only english movie on. Not that you go there to watch TV, but in the evenings or when we returned from the pool to change for dinner, it would have been nice. Another dissapointment was that the a la carte restaurants were not included in the all in package, the friends we went with managed to get a complimentary meal at the 'Turkish' a la carte, but advised that it wouldn't have been worth paying for. There is reasonable choice in the main buffet restaurant of the main building, but lamb and chicken as well as some seafood are served daily. There is a wide choice, but at times felt specialty nights of varying cuisines would have been interesting. Felt like the germans were catered for more. Pool side managing of towels was non existent and you need to get out early to lay your towel on a desired spot by the pool. We mainly wanted to be by the kids pool and slides. Life guards were present at times on the slides, but not consistent and safety was down to parents supervising. I enjoyed the food and the pastries and the jacket potatoes at tea time! All in all an ok holiday with great weather, but pricey if looking to buy souvenirs - 'fake' goods. Another dissapointment is that there is no shuttle bus into the shopping areas or city centre. You have to fork out for a cab or risk on a local bus, which is the cheaper option, but not everyone speaks english! Another grumble is the size of the lifts. We had to get to the 6th floor, but at times, took to the stairs ! purely because the wait for lift was long and you only really fit 6/7 people into each one! Don't think I would come back here, but enjoyed - oh we forked out for a Cabana by the sea and that was very nice, you have to do this if you love the sea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Been back a few days from spending 2 weeks at the Titanic Hotel and it was amazing. Really wish we were still there. The rooms were amazingly clean, the hotel was spotless, the food was really good, could not fault any of the food, our little boy ate 3 meals a day and cleared his plate, the staff were really friendly, the pools were superb. The cabanas on the beach were really relaxing, so much we hired one 3 times, even our 8 year old son enjoyed them. there is plenty to do for everyone. Definitly going back next year, already looking at different times of year to go.
Would highly reccomend this hotel over any other hotel we have visited in turkey and we have been to turkey for the last 7 years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.