We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Christmas special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Second and third stay at limak Lara hotel 17/12 to 24/12 and 27/12 to 31st dec

Lovely holiday at the hotel with my daughter,rooms spotless cleaned everyday big thank you to Fatima my maid lovely lady.

Food was plentiful and variety always hot big thank you to restaurant staff always there to serve my drinks.

Reception staff very helpful always have my room ready for my arrival even when early big thank you to my friend selim always looks after me and always returns my emails promptly.

Guest relations you can not getter better they always available until 10pm and will do what it takes to solve any problem you may have.

Entertainment team, onur,antila,Sasha,Elena,and all the team where brilliant always there to entertain the guests and children really fun times with them guys and ladies thanks a lot guys really made holiday special.

Lobby bar staff,great people they serve in order and not because you have tipped them which is nice to see the Germans expect special treatment and these guys and girls don't do it big mention to 1 young beautiful lady ravine gulbahar waiter she makes you feel so at home always smiling very chatty and funny she always gets you drunk.

Al a carte did both Thai shushing and gringos Mexican both where really nice especially gringos went twice half price for elite guests service was good just a bit slow but food in gringos is just delicious.

Leaving tomorrow absolutely gutted I could stay another week but hotel is fully booked for
tomorrow evening

All in all great value great service great staff would recommend this hotel to anyone

Thank you limak Lara

Mr Inman

Room Tip: Even numbers on right side of hotel odd on left have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    332
    80
    27
    21
See reviews for
713
366
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We decided to get away this xmas. The room was very nice, as were the staff and grounds and only 20 mins from the airport - a bonus. The one let down was the food FOR US. Plenty of choice if you are European who enjoys mainly cold or warmish cooked food, but to be fair there were not many Brits there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Dave,
First of all we do thank you very much in the name of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel's staff for taking your time and sharing your holiday exprience with whole World.Limak LaraDe Luxe Hotel welcomes variety of nation with its international open buffet restaurant and A La Carte restaurants as well.Beside we do address to every taste as possible as.Our Guest Relations team is any time ready to make your wishes come true.
Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent hotel that keep improving on services e.g internet is now available throughout the hotel with good connection the only draw back is that you need to keep log in throughtout the day. Cocktails are free which is a plus compare to last year, more a la carte restaurants are open.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, we choose room 1830 (excellent ocean view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Overall I found this to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time, being a wheelchair user I am very critical about hotels that say they have disabled facilities only to arrive and find that they have a ramp that is like climbing Mount Everest. I was extremely impressed with the disabled facilities at the Limak Lara, form the spacious lifts and easily accessible ramps in the hotel and throughout the grounds. I was also impressed with the facilities at the beach to cater for wheelchair users and disabled guests. Being all inclusive the range and quality of the food was excellent and the choice for all meals and drinks was impressive, the restaurant even had tables reserved for the sole use of wheelchair users.

Another feature that I found import was the impressive indoor swimming pool. This had a chair that could lower disabled people into the pool, I was most impressed with this as you do not find this facility in ordinary hotel swimming pools, it is equipment that you would find in rehabilitation centers. Also around the indoor pool there was special sun-loungers reserved for disabled patrons, these loungers were higher than the normal loungers which made transferring from your wheelchair easier, and if you had any problems the staff would readily assist

The access through the well maintained landscaped gardens was excellent with lifts and ramps to access all areas, the access to the beach was also excellent with wheelchair ramps right down to the beach and there was also special areas for wheelchair users with reserved sun-loungers, these were accessible by wooden walkways across the beach. There was plenty of facilities to keep you occupied ranging from a placid game of backgammon to beach volley ball and everything in between. The animation team also provided entertaining activities to participate in if you so desired.

Antalya city was within easy reach and the hotel provided a shuttle service or you could use the local bus service which stopped just outside the hotel. There were plenty of excursions available to the guests of the hotel

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, being a wheelchair user I find this very important, if I needed any assistance the staff were more than willing to assist and nothing was too much trouble for them. The staff were very knowledgeable and spoke many languages, this was helped by the staff wearing badges that displayed which languages they spoke


The rooms were well equipped with everything from Klima, to lcd tv to safety deposit box, bathrobes, toiletries, coffee making facilities etc and also complimentary wifi both in the room and throughout the hotel, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the standard and cleanliness of the hotel was exemplary.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to other disabled people and indeed to able bodied people. My stay at the Limak Lara deluxe hotel was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience, just what a holiday should be, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and pleasant at all times and nothing was too much of a problem to them, the food and beverages were fantastic and the general atmosphere in the hotel was one of relaxation

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was my first all-inclusive hotel stay and I wasn't sure that I would like it as I'm used to smaller boutique hotels.
We were travelling with friends (another mature couple) for Christmas and they had stayed the previous year and loved it - as did we!
The staff were warm and welcoming from the minute we arrived.
Our first (double) room was actually a twin, so after the first night I asked if they could rectify the bed, (Could it be pushed together?) the desk clerk immediately offered to move us without a single grumble.
Everything was super clean and comfortable. As stated the all-inclusive provided everything.
We lived off sparkling wine or coffee for the duration (the 'boys' drank beer) and dined on simply wonderful food. I dare anyone to find fault with the food. There is such a variety that there is something for everyone.
We didn't venture into the outdoor pool (a bit chilly) but my friend swam in the indoor pool every morning and we both had a pampering massage. I had the deep tissue massage for my bad shoulder and it was wonderful!
There is absolutely nothing I could fault with this hotel. Even though there were many guests, the hotel is spacious enough so that you don't feel imposed on.
I would highly recommend the Limak Lara deluxe to anyone wanting a bit of 'time off' and relaxation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the current construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is the second time we have come here for Christmas. Why?, becaus its perfect. Service, rooms food all 5 star and can not falt it. Only one little gripe. Now I know its a hotel and if you buy anything from the shops you expect to pay a little more. But to have some items like cigarettes doubled is little extreme. So just walk cros the road to the market.
But seriously, I would recommend this place to everyone

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at the end of June here , chose it because we really have enjoyed our 2 previous visits and it is an exceptional hotel in many ways. The pools are great, the bars are wonderful especially the pool bar and beach bar . The beach bar having a fabulous sun deck above . We do think however that the food selection and quality had dropped just a little. We will be returning to Lara Beach in 2014 but have chosen a different hotel not because we can really fault the Limak Lara but thought it best to have a change this year.. We have stayed previously at the Royal Wings (Excellent Hotel) there on Lara Beach and some years ago stayed twice at the Kremlin Palace.

Room Tip: Often many people are waiting for a lift so best to choose a floor level where you can use stairs ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#4 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.