We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty,Integrity,Standards.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 227 Hotels in Antalya
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Honesty,Integrity,Standards.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ok, Had a wonderful time at limak lara having previous visits to Baia Lara and Concorde which was next door, The hotel itself is a little tatty around the edges ie the carpets need replacing and there is some light refurbish work to do on the ceilings etc. but it is very clean and tidy, The bar staff are mostly very very good and much better than any other hotel in Lara Beach that i have stayed in FACT.Plenty of Bars around the hotel and plenty of other seating areas around.Its a massive hotel in massive grounds, beautiful maintained grounds and pool areas. Great sunny Beach bar with snacks such as pancakes and chicken kebabs and toasties. The beach area is awesome again much better than any previous hotels clean and tidy, The entertainment team were extremely good with beach activities and games, very very funny team i wont spoil the fun for anyone who is going but it was funny. Rooms were massive we had to change rooms on the 4th day due to a generator that went off three times at random times during the night so we asked to move and they put us in a even bigger room than we had a huge suite on two levels with 2 bathrooms and a jacuzzi 2 balconies and a kitchen area.and direct access to the swimming pool direct from the balcony. So a little downside but they dealt with it immediately so could not really moan to much. Food was awesome and there was plentiful for everyone, fantastic beach side open plan restaurant that served usual suspects kebabs, chips, salads etc but there was a lovely twist with fresh fish such as sea bass, mackerel,sea bream, food was awesome. The main restaurant was busy and there was always plenty of spaces to sit even when we had a table for 12 for dinner, nothing was too much trouble, the drinks came quickly and the tables were cleared in ultra quick time. Too much food to mention but it was always varied unlike other hotels we have been to, yes there is some food the English would not eat but my thoughts are don't go to Turkey then. Chicken and chips if you want it for the unimaginative people out there. Breakfast was awesome and you were able to sit outside on the turret type things on stilts which was wonderful, there was a outside grill area for dinner and lunch again too much food to name. Fresh fruit,cereals, bread,olives,cakes,fruit juice, yoghurt's, for breakfast, could go on and on. Beach side bar was our favourite with the beach games and activities going on, and cold beer flowing, evening entertainment was not our thing but the Beatles tribute was good, Again the reception staff were very very pleasant and helpful and to be honest everyone i felt was happy including the cleaner especially the man in the evenings he just walked around smiling and saying hello, entertainment team were a credit to the hotel as were all the staff. ok scores on the doors
Staff 10/10
Beach 10/10
Food 9/10
Poolside 10/10
Bars 10/10
Restaurant choice 9/10
Cleanliness 10/10
Decor 7/10 little shabby in places
overall hotel cant really not give it a 9.5/10
Nearly forgot the a la carte restaurants were awesome the Turkish was amazing with great service as was the Thai/sushi. Everything about this hotel was great. definitely recommend this hotel for families and groups. Well done Team Limak. Oh and the weather was fantastic.

Room Tip: don`t accept room 2219 as this has a generator behind and if it goes off then you cant sleep. Family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    297
    73
    21
    19
See reviews for
647
322
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from a 11 day stay at the Limak Lara Hotel on Lara beach and had a great stay. We are a family of four 2 adults and 2 children (12y and 8y) and we have a very relaxing stay in one of the family rooms 1234, which had a separate sitting and kids sleeping area aswell as an adult bedroom with jacuzzi etc.

This has possible been one of the most relaxing holidays my wife and I have been on as we hardly saw the children as they made friends,got involved with the animation team and all the sports that were on offer and they would have stayed given half the chance.

Emre - Guest Relations Manager is a Gem and will try his best to make your stay the best it can be and will help in anyway possible. We have been here 3 times now and this has to be the best family focused hotel on Lara beach for me.

For the Limak to be excellent all round in my opinion the Zen restaurant needs to look at the food locations and put food types together and make sure they don't run out of certian food at busy times. Also I would agree with earlier reviews that the managment team at the Limak should look at the poor attitude to customers of the bar staff in the oasis and tea house bar areas as this seriously needs to be improved,as the beach bar team were excellent.

The al la carte restaurants are awesome and well worth booking...

Next Easter we will be back and hoping to add Excellent to our review.. keep up the hard work as this is a beautiful place to stay and thanks from our family for looking after us so well ... Regards Martin & Melanie B

Room Tip: Family rooms are large and spacious and we stayed in 1234, and the view was really good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Limak Lara for a week over Easter and it was exceptional!
As soon as we arrived we were upgraded free of charge to a family suite which was beautiful, it was huge with a jacuzzi in the bedroom, walk in shower that would fit about 8 people in, 2 balcony's, 2 bathrooms,2 plasma tv's and a massive living space.
Every millimetre of the hotel was immaculate, the pool area was picturesque with ample amount of sunbeds, the hotel had a kids club with their own little pool with slides and a park and the children never looked bored.
The food was out of this world with a generous selection to choose from, my partner doesn't really eat meat as it gives her bad flatulence and she was always spoilt for choice still.
I would like to tell everyone about the selection of cakes the hotel put on through the day however I cannot find words to describe them. (A big thank you to the Limak for all of this holiday weight I'm now carrying)
Sasha and Berk make up part of the entertainment team and are superb at their job, Sasha would always come and have a natter with us and ask how our holiday was as would Berk but Berk had a couple of tricks up his sleeve........literally!
I am now hoping to return to the Limak in October, again with my partner but also this time with my 3 children aged 7,6 and 3.
I would highly recommend the Limak Lara to anyone considering it, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

been back 2 hours and already missing the place we would rate this hotel 99% fantastic we thought the evening entertainment was not to our preference.
All staff we very helpful and rooms big and very clean
lots of sun beds around the pool and beach area. the beach bar was fantastic !!
the main restaurant is massive but always somewhere to sit with soooo many choices.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or sea view the rooms at the back that face the main road can be noisy from the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived on 31st March and stayed for one week. After a slightly rocky start with regard to the room we had the most amazing holiday. Do not book with Thomas Cook as you get the worst rooms!. I was shown a grand suite on the last day and it was out of this world with the best view but you cannot get these rooms from Thomas Cook. We will return and book directly. This hotel goes the extra mile to make you happy. The entertainment team are brilliant and the mini club is outstanding. There is so much for the children to do. The beach area is spotless and lots going on but you can also get peace and quiet. The beach bar/snackbar is excellent and yummy snacks served throughout the day, the beach w.c is also spotless. The food in the hotel is faultless lots to choose from and plenty of it. It can be a bit hectic due to the size but that is expected due to size of hotel. Make sure you find the outside grill area and sit outside as it is more relaxing. The restaurant staff are great. The only moan i have is about the Bar staff particularly in the lobby bar, quite rude and very slow, i had a problem with the certain bar man and so did my husband on the last day, the manager sorted out my problem straight away. I am missing the place already and can't wait to go back next year the manager Emre is one of a kind and made our holiday perfect. He is very keen for everybody to be happy.
The weather was great and got up to 29 perfect! The kids did play in the outdoor pools and most of the slides were open.
Thoroughly recommend the Limak Lara, would probably not stay anywhere else now.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing suite. Family rooms are a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

April 8th 13. Just spent 10 days holiday at Limak Lara. Fantastic time . The staff could,nt do enough for you they worked really hard to make sure you had a good holiday The entertainment team are mentel and good fun interacted with holiday makers from 10 am until gone midnight dont know how they done it. It was my grandson Cameron,s 10th birthday while we we there they bent over backwards to make is day specail , he got up there was a birthday card banners on the door and in the evening there were ballons and presents. As it was easter there were chocolate eggs and easter bunnies for all the children. The afternoon teas were to die for some many cakes and waffles. would recomend this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a room on floor -2 was where all entertainment took place the room was a quiet room but had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from our vacation in Limak Lara. We enjoyed the stay from the beggining to the end. Everything was 100% - stuff always smiling and ready to help or bring a drink, everything was very clean, food was excellent - great variety, great choice, plenty of fresh vegetables, salads, fruits (grapefruit was our favorite :)) different kinds of meat - grilled, steamed, in sauces. Everyone can find something and also fresh Kebab on the beach was very tasty.
Red wine was delicious, white also.
There is a lot of things you can do in close surrounding - visit canyon, great waterfalls, archeological sites, different natural park and other holiday centers, or play golf or really whatever you want to do.
The room was very spacious, sunny with big terrace and view to the sea, pools and gardens in one.
We enjoyed the stay from first day to the last and we come back again for sure.
Dana O.

Room Tip: you can upgrade your room directly at the reception to a more luxurious one with jacuzzi with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.