We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 227 Hotels in Antalya
greater manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I would recommend this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Not all facilities were up and running as it's too early in the season but that did not detract from my holiday, it made me want to go when everything is in full swing!
Rooms spacious and clean, food good. The outdoor pool is FREEZING but the indoor one is excellent. They are constantly cleaning the outdoor areas and at this time of year there was no hassle for sunbeds, a nice touch is the white towelling robe in the room, for use in the spa.
Just two minor gripes, why only 2 English speaking TV channels and why oh why is white rum not included in the all inclusive drinks menu?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    297
    73
    21
    19
See reviews for
647
322
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Hotel bigger than we normally stay in but lovely, Japanese styled! Staff pleasant, friendly & helpful & animation team worked hard to engage with everyone. Food plentiful with something for everyone & a room to die for! Spacious with 2 rooms, bathroom & additional toilet, 3 beds in all & sofa, 2 tellys 1 an LCD & best of all a large jacuzzi in our bedroom, well used & enjoyed I can tell you :0) We were amongst lots of European holidaymakers but that was ok as we managed to interact with many lovely families there, especially an Iranian young girl & her family. Additional activities being set up now for the upcoming busier periods with lots of watersports available. Only drawback was drinks limited to local & some had to paid for, whereas Voyage Belek included all branded drinks too :0D
Weather great for the time of the year with both of us getting a lovely tan in just a week. A hotel & area I would definitely visit again & recommend to others too! Worth giving it a go, value for money!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I think the hotel was one of a kind
From the beginning the receptionist, bell boy, house keeper, security… Done great , but the best part was the entertainment group ,especially aykan, snoopy and tom ,(I don’t remember all the names but they’ve also done great, they worked almost 24 hours but they never get tired ,I wonder how :D)we enjoyed their every night program and they were really friendly . Without them we wouldn’t have the vacation that we had
Food and beverages were great ,but I could say that the rooms lacked tooth brush , tooth paste and some days shampoo, but over all it was great , cant wait to be back !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

After reading a few reports on here I thought maybe it wouldn't be so good, but I can honestly say it was a great hotel. Would defiantly go back. We found the hotel was very clean in fact I'm sure a few of them had OCD. The food was brilliant what ever your choice they covered it, I reckon I could have stayed and eaten all day and not tried everything. They had a veggie, diet, local & traditional food section.
The outside pools were to cold to have a dip in as it's to early in the season. They had 5 bars which we're all good reception bar, Panorama bar for chillin, Oasis which was lively. Pool bar & beach bar. The entertainment team were funny we gone on with one he was a good laugh we called Antonio as we couldn't remember his real name (hello hoooooney) lol.
Rooms were good clean & tidy.
The only down side was it was mainly Germans there And the staff did favour them but it wasn't to much of a problem, I just turned up in my England shorts to turn some heads that was funny. If you want to avoid these rude humans apparently they only go there November, January,february and beginning of march. Now they start getting the ductch (nice people) English, scots&welsh
All in all we had a great time would def go back.
If u read this Jo&Sam we ha a laugh cheers guys

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I visited limak lara from the dates of 1st march to the 8th march 2011 and it was for a relaxing break for me and my partner. First reactions to the hotel was brilliant! The design and layout of the hotel is lovely, garden and statues are outstanding and a lovely vibe to the hotel. We landed into Antayla fine coming in on a first choice plane but we was told on two different occassions we were travelling on thomson plane and would recieve our own entertainment i wasnt happy when we onely had one tv person 5 rows on the plane. We got bet by a thomson rep at arrivals and directed us to the correct mini bus to take us to the hotel. we then got told by the rep about our welcome meeting the next day and what hotels we went to first, we were second drop off and only 20 minutes drive which was fab after a four hour flight.
Once got to the hotel we met bell boys who offered to take our bags and werent pushy for tips, they looked after the bags whilst we checked in, we got a little bit of information when we checked in about what time dinner was and gave us our key card and that was it, but were polite towards us. we then made our own way to our room and the bell boy said he would take our bags for us. He did about 10 minutes after we got into the room, we did give him a tip but that was our choice.
The room was wonderful, we got given an free upgrade (rep said fortunatly as its out of season we got it for free wouldnt happen in summer) we had a downstairs with a lounge with tv, minibar (refilled everyday) table, sofas and balcony and then oppsite the front door a full bathroom and then upstairs again we had our bedroom, one double bed and one single bed, double bed fitted us both just nicely!! we had another balcony which faced the main street and the other hotels which was nice. we had a dressing table, tv and a jacuzzi which was lovely we even had another toilet which was great and ideal!
the restaurant was lovely buffet but had a variety of foods, spagetti, chips, pizza, lots of salad, chicken kebab meat, lamb kebab, wedges, soups, pasta, and lots and lots of cake! we visited the turkish al a carte restaurant which was nice where we had a choice of different turkish cusine! we tried ravoli which was lovely and meatballs and i had a kebab which was lush!!
the grounds was amazing but there doing a little work on the grounds for the summer season but didnt bother us. The pools arent open but werent too hot so didnt bother me, but if you wanted a swim there is a indoor pool!
We had a walk outside and there is little parade of shops and if you keep walking for about 20 minutes theres burger king and more shopping malls! we had shops and a little market in the hotel where we bought most of our gifts from and gave us excellent bargins. The staff are friendly we had a few moody ones but rest really friendly. one excellent and funny cleaner with his trolley and never failed to make us laugh!
The are plenty of bars, theres the oasis bar (more up beat), panorama (quiet bar) and lobby bar where its a little more going on. The entertainment team were walking around and friendly didnt really get involved in anything but seem to put effort in for shows and talk to guests. we played golf on their mini golf and it is mini but was fun for 20 minutes. the beach is lovely clean with a pool boy picking up rubbish and there is a lovely balcony looking over the beach where we sat most days drinking from the beach bar and having cooked kebabs and hotdogs from the bar below.
There is no part of the day where i found my self hungry, there is breakfast, lunch, cake time(must try the cakes its lush) dinner and even a midnight snack and soup which is handy if you become perkish.
Only moan i would have to say on the holiday which is the hotel is full of Germans and i felt like a odd one out. They came across very rude especially when they found out you were english. At the beginning of the holiday it didnt bother me, but by the end of it, i was very fed up and began to ruin my holiday where i wanted to go home. They were pushing in, giving dirty looks, staring at you and thats not what you want on your holiday. I love being around different cultures and languages but not to be given no respect or politness too. I found the waiters and waitress favoured the germans and one night took the waitress in the restaurant 20 minutes to get us a drink by then i had finished my dinner and didnt need one! the woman served all the germans before and refused to give us eye contact.
Overall for the price we payed for this hotel was a good holiday but was spolit by few people who dont know there manners and are so rude.
If i was told beforehand that there is a small amount of english that go to this hotel i may of changed my mind about going here.
Hope you find this review helpful, its a lovely hotel and staff but a few guest ruined it for me!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Just returned from our 2nd visit to this great hotel. We stayed 14nights & enjoyed every minute. One of the marks of a good hotel is how they resolve complaints,although we only had 2 minor complaints they were resolved very qickl & efficiently.

Staff- on the whole very friendly & efficient excepting some of the reception staff who were a bit slow & surley.

Cleanliness- couldnt fault it imaculate public areas,rooms very clean & comfortable.

Entertainment- the animation team worked tirelessly to entertain, the shows,although not Westend quality, were very enjoyable.
Food- wide selection and good.

Restraunts- the 2 alacarte that were open[Italian & Turkish] excellent service and food.
The only complaint was That the Zen restraunt still had birds flying about and their droppings could cause hygene problems.

Location- not a lot to do locally away from the hotel,but a short bus or taxi ride will get you to shops & markets.

Would we go back? without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed there last september for 8 days. When we arrived, they told us there was an overbooking so we got an upgrade to a suite instead of a regular room. The service was realy good! Realy friendly staff who knows what the're doing. The food was good, a lot of choice and they even had diet food and food for diabetics. We are planning to go back this year for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.