We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Antalya

Save Saved
You added The Marmara Antalya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel, it is as 5 star as you can get for a city hotel overlooking the sea on top of the cliffs. It is not a beach resort in Antalya that you can try and compare to.
Customer service begins from the minute you arrive, the only place in Turkey I found where the staff acknowledge a queue and do not serve people who push in.
Selected a sea view room that did not disappoint the view was amazing!
The pictures online do not do justice for the room, it looks much nicer in real life and the colour scheme compliments what appears to be the theme of a beach house room.
Well maintained gardens that sit at the edge of the cliff..there is no fence so be careful if you have young children!
Dinner option was open buffet served outside during summer, there was also the option of menu items or room service. A block away is a street full of eateries if you want variety, across the street is a range of bars to sit and have a drink.
The pool was large enough or there was the option of heading down to the sea.
A good hotel for relaxation and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    165
    72
    33
    18
See reviews for
74
200
31
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went for a Sea View Room in the Marmara Hotel. The view from the room overlooks the sea, mountains and the hotel swimming pool and garden which is really breath taking. The rooms were spacious and full of colors and trendy decoration which i found to be really great. Hotel food was great and price was okay. Service was excellent and staff were really professional.
Swimming Pool, Private Beach, Sitting Area, Garden, Gym were all great and lots of fun.
Hotel is a bit far from the old town and taxis are expensive but hey the hotel is just opposite to lots of nice cafes.
The only point i didnt like about the hotel is that they dont let you bring any outside food into the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room, it is difinetely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in January for a conference. But, this hotel mainly is not a conference hotel, it is a holiday hotel as well. So, I will give my feedback according to this criteria.

I stayed in different hotels in Antalya for vacation. This hotel did not meet my expectations. Good location, near to city center, have great view from most of the rooms, have a big pool, on the other hand, decoration, furnitures, bathroom, distance to sea, reaching to beach via lift are negative points for me. When I compare my stay in this hotel with my previous accomodations, it is clear that it does not have a good ranking in my list. If I stay in a 5* hotel in Antalya, it means that all inclusive, have a huge beach, have several a-la carte restaurants, different opportunities for children, have more than a pool, good shows in the evening, service on the beach.

This is the case for me, I hope this hotel covers your expectations if you choose to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied % 100 with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good option in antalya. no beach but big pool & it opens all night which is good with the hot weather! the breakfast & lunch were very good and diversified. far away from the main big malls & the taxi's are expensive!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On first look the "boxey" exterior doesn't promise much, but a bit of a more funky interior, I hope you like bright colours, makes up for it somewhat.

Great sized rooms with free wifi although (for a caffeine addict) they do skimp a wee bit on the coffee and tea.

The pool is great and heading down to the private beach a real pleasure, a wee bit in the middle of nowhere as not close to either centre or the beaches but you can easily spend most of your time at the hotel anyway.

only problem was the service, just didn't seem to be any urgency in getting an order in, there were plenty of staff so should be easy enough for them to wonder around the pool/beach asking people on a regular basis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algonquin, il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights here as part of a group tour. The hotel had a very fun color scheme of bright pinks and turquoise and our room was very large with fun contemporary decor....not at all like a traditional hotel. The grounds and views were lovely and pleasant to stroll. You can take an elevator to the beach level. The pool looked good however it was a little to cool to swim, but it was pleasant to sit there and have an Efes beer after a day of sightseeing. Both the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We two spend there a very good Beach Holiday. Awesome and large Hotel - with avery good Interiour. My Friends am me have been there for 14 Days. The Beach at Hotel was very clean with clear Water. Swimmingpool Area have been nice, but mostly much Guests there, so we decided to go better to the Beach. In Evening the Buffet for Dinner was very good and there have been a large Choice of Meals. Especially the Desserts have been very tasty. Reception Staff was very friendly and did gave us good Recommendations for Daytrips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent experience in The Marmara Antalya
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.
I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#34 Family Hotel in Antalya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marmara Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.