We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Antalya

Save Saved
You added The Marmara Antalya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Marmara Hotel was a nice trendy hotel it has a huge swimming pool and a jacuzzi. The hotel had the best & fastest wifi out of all the four hotels i went to on my trip. Well located in the center of antalya.The Staff where friendly and very helpful.The was a large selection of tukish food for breakfast.The hotel has its own privert beach with a bar and a diving center all ages over 7 can dive and a diving bored on the sea.It has its own bar and free water.But this hotel massive resort with a big spa. This hotel is made for familys very welcomeing.This is a hotel i will never foget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    171
    72
    32
    18
See reviews for
79
209
33
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Everything was different at the Marmara, even the emotional dynamic. As usually you start with good impressions and than kinda get bored and dissapointed, I had just experienced the opposite. Started with a kinda funny first night (wrong room, weird ceilings), but good things started with next day's breakfast held in their amazing restaurant. Then it was the 50m pool, then our room got upgraded to see view, rent a car arriving at the door without even asking for a credit card (40£/day), followed by the discovery of the private beach which runs a DJ gig during some evenings. Be aware: they try to make it look like they will airport-scan you for incoming alcohol, but it's just for show, we've never been asked. Got to a point where I thought the building is moving from the usual reasons, only to find out ... it was actually rotating (small round building next to the pool).

So, full of surprises, close to old city, 5 min walk to traditional restaurant that serves nice food for a tenner...all good and highly recommended. George-London

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your wonderfull comments concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed for a week in June 2011 - and wow what an experience - absolutely beautiful hotel, sea/beach, nice pool and love the nearby loungers!

Drinks - quite expensive and no bring from outside policy :(

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are gratefull for your important feedback concerning your most recent stay at The marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I love this hotel - if you like eclectic interiors, this is for you.
The pool is lovely, the private beach is tucked away and a real gem, the gym is great and the rooms are spacious and quiet. It's a 10 min drive to the old town: we hired a car, but there's a taxi rank opposite and a taxi s c.£4 each way.
We went for the half board option: not something I've ever done before, but it was well worth it. Breakfast is excellent and the evening meal very good: even for me as a vegetarian.
If you feel like eating out, there are some lovely places close by, and some great shops too.
I would definitely come here again - it's excellent value.

Room Tip: There are some revolving rooms for which you pay extra but the standard rooms are larger and the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

So far from the city and all activities other that it was nice hotel to stay in and the food was great and the service was nice i think over all was v good hotel :D

Room Tip: Standard see view room try to have the room in the last floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was an excellent hotel, it had very good service, where the service was always ready and on hand. I had very little problems and the location of the hotel itself was very pleasing to the eye. the facilities were very well kept, there was a swimming pool as well as other activities that I enjoyed on the resort. I recommend this resort to anyone that enjoys fine dining, and he who wants to have a good and relaxed time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about our property. Your feedback enables us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better as we strive to create an exellent experience for our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

It is a lovely Hotel. Clean and bright. There is a large swimming pool and a man made sunbathing area near the sea with access for swimmers. Plenty of space for sunbathing around the pool and beautiful well kept gardens to wander around. The staff are really super. friendly and funny and they made our holiday something very special. Whilst we were there, there was no entertainment and there is no lounge bar to sit in of an evening, all socialising is done in the dinning area where they have a small bar and a pool table. I would not recommend it for families as there is little to do on site and they really dont cater for children with food and facilities. Food is nourishing, with plenty of fresh greens for salads. Pretty good if you are a vegitarian. They do serve meat and fish, and it is very nice. It is a good place for couples who want to relax and enjoy the sun. It is very central so easy to catch a Dolmos to the old town and also to Lara Beach which is a wonderful stretch of sand. We had a lovely holiday. The room was very comfortable and spacious and nice big windows overlooking the gardens and the sea. No Balconies at all in the hotel. It is a wonderful place for Business meeting and conferences and they are very well organised to deal with all business meetings.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and higher levels are always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are gratefull for your important feedback concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#20 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#32 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marmara Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.