We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Breezes Resort

Save Saved
You added Sherwood Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 225 hotels in Antalya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My self and husband have just returned home after 2weeks at this hotel. It was fab all the staff are fantastic the food is very tasty. Before we went we checked trip advisor and some people were saying it wasnt good. Dont know who you are BUT YOUR WRONG. The staff smile laugh and joke with you all the time. Sadir in the resturant made sure we had a table & A BOTTLE OF WINE its not just the germans that get BOTTLES they look after every one. Sahin from the tower bar & Tuce Aleyna from tower bar made are stay feel very special. The Animation team are great Dave allinclusive allinclusive ooh ooh ooh works very hard to keep every one entertained. The shows are good there not broadway so DONT expect that .
So over all it was fantastic and would go again. And are hoping to go next year. If they let crazy jooooo back in that is

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear guest,

First we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment on trip advisor. Glad to learn you enjoyed it here and we are hoping to see you back here in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    258
    93
    40
    22
See reviews for
492
177
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

my husband & I stayed at the Sherwood from 30th aug to 10th sept. we had an enjoyable stay.the hotel was nice & clean although its a bit dated, will be a lot better when they have refurb which is happening over the winter.! the food was very good as was most of the drinks but the wine was a big let down..like vinegar.! the pools are lovely and always managed to find sunbeds. the lifts are a bit of a pain but they may well be rectified with the refurb.!. we e-mailed hotel to request a certain room and although we didn't get the room we asked for we were given a room 2 doors away which was great, had a lovely view of pool & sea, was nice and spacious and very clean room 1330.. whilst we were there it was our wedding anniversary so we booked the Italian a la carte it was really nice they decorated the table and bought out alovely cake after our meal, which was such a lovely surprise. all in all a nice hotel in a goodlocation. would defo recommend.thanks to all at Sherwood, will defo consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: room 1330 on third floor, lovely view over pools and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay and liked it here. We also would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking your time to write a review. Looking forward to see you again ,n sherwood Breezes.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Ones again thanks for a good time to Julia mini club children all time was enjoy mini club big thanks and mustafa,kaan!animation team is best of the best**************************** for everybody!also about food it is good so many verities

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your short and nice review. We will pass your wishes to Julia and will be looking forward to have you as our guest again in Sherwood Breezes.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We (my wife and I have sampled the winter entertainment at this Hotel which we have stated was very good but having sampled the summer entertainment with all the shows being outside.ie Beach party, Garden Party , Pier party, White Night, and to top it all the Gala Night and each night (in addition to this) was a show in the Amphi Theatre plus live music.
The Gala Night was somthing realy special , as you enter the garden area (location of the Garla Night) you are greeted by a tunnel of 20/30 waiters on one side and all the Restraunt and Kitchen staff on the other, the entainment was wonderful and the food even excelled that of the main Resteraunt which was always very good , sadly most of my photoes I took with my ipad and I have problems downloading onto my computer.

Room Tip: Always contact the Hotel before arriving if you are a return guest as you may get a upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment about our hotel. So glad to learn you liked it here and we will be more than happy to see you once again İn Sherwood.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had an outstanding stay again in September this year, 2 weeks of outstanding service, Great food, great staff. No problems this year in fact if anything a better service, Customer relations team spoke better English, The Spa people didn’t hassle you this year, Entertainment as busy as ever and the waiters and bar staff a great laugh. Great events like foam party, Gala Night outstanding, You will not find a better value hotel around here. The hotel is having intensive renovations this winter and staff showed us the new style room, amazing that’s I can say, That’s it from me, now to book it again for the third year in a row, cant wait to come back to see all the changes.

Hopefully will bring some more family members next year

Room Tip: Side view rooms are best as sea view rooms are just to hot in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Paul,

Before all we would like to thank you for chhosing us and for writing a comment on this site. It is our pleasure to learn that everything went smoothly at your holiday. Would be proud to see you again at Breezes as soon as possible.

Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The bad first.
Got into our room to find that some of the drinks in the mini bar had been half drank and caps put back on, also our double bed turned out to be 2 singles !!!
Went to complain and was told to give them half hour for a 'special surprise'.
Well went back to find the beds pushed together with a double sheet over them. A swan made out of towels and 100 petals on the bed. Still no change in the mini bar.
Not a great start, the woman on reception didn't have a clue when we tried to speak to her about the mini bar, I threw the whole mini bar out and it was replaced the next morning. So not great if this was a first visit thankfully it was our 2nd.
Still a great hotel with comfy beds, plenty of room around the pools and on the beach.

One thing I would change is that last year at the beach snack bar you ordered your food from a waiter and it came a few minutes later hot and tasty. This has been changed to a buffet style help yourself snack bar. Such a shame as now the food can only be described luke warm, when you go to get something you end up having to wait an age as everything seems to be cooking and not put out for eating. I stood for 15 minuets to get some of the great tasting chicken schnitzel while it sat behind the cabinet the chef made a fresh batch, some chips and Kentucky chicken before he put it out, this problem needs rectifying instantly !!

The hotel is getting dated but is due for a refit this winter. We saw one of the rooms already done and it looks great right up with the best on the strip.
The hotel is light and with plenty of space, tower bar is good and we found the service from the staff on the whole to be excellent.

Entertainment and the team behind it are first class and always ready to stop for a chat and get you involved in the games to make your holiday that bit more special.

Don't let a few bad points make you decide on another hotel in the area over this as the following may interest you.
Drinks and food as reported by many people we met while out and about is the best on the strip, we have asked and spoke to many that will always tell you that they have not found better food, and if your a beer drinker apparently it's the only one on the strip with efes on tap but I've not been in another hotel here just spoke to people who have.

Staff don't push for tips and are happy to help. Towels do get put on beds, some get removed, as if you decide to put towels on beds before the towel shack opens you must of been down to put them out before breakfast.
Most will put them down about 9 go for a coffee and then come back. Normally just in the busy areas near the pool games so still plenty of beds.

This is also one of the cleanest hotels I have been in, somebody is always cleaning something.

For a great day out while there don't bother with the market in Antalya but on any other day go down to the bus stop on the opposite side of the road and look out for bus number LC 07 they appear about every 10-15 minuets it's a black and red bus. Give the driver 2 lira and sit on the bus till the last stop it's on a small one way street at a corner and the street doesn't look to good. But step off ignore the guys trying to show you were the old town is and turn left at the corner. Head straight and you will come across a monument, steps down over glass and then up. This heads into the old town, better then the market, places to shop, eat walk down to the harbour and take a boat ride fantastic day out.

Overall we enjoy this hotel and put up with a few niggles for the quality of the food and staff in the whole it's worth the money and is enjoyable.

One other thing take a walk along the beach and you will find that for some unknown reason to us it goes to small stones that are sharp in front of some of the other hotels along the strip but the sherwood, we wont be back next year but will be soon after.
See you all soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Karl,

At first we would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write this nice review. We are extremely happy to know that despite the small issue with minibar you still had a very good holiday and enojed it here. We will be looking forward to see you again in our hotel as our dearest guest.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Bit late writing my review as i aint really into them as i find trip advisor off putting sometimes as its people's preference! But after my i read bad reports about this place before we went, i always said i will be throwing Me and my husbands thoughts on when returning with the 5 kids..

Anyway, 2 weeks late now and finally getting over the holiday blues, and definately looking at heading back next year, Our 5 children absaloutley loved the place, and it had enough to keep them entertained.

Good points, Well let's start with SUPER DAVE!!! this man is class, went around and spoke to evryone and tried to get them involved, The man was so full of ENERGY it was unbelievable, the kids thought he was great too has he remembered everyboy's name, even coming up with a place called Charlie-land which had my son tickled.
It wasnt until my 6th day that i decided to get involved and thats when it really opened my eyes how good this place was, Things like the Beach Party, Garden Party, The Ampti-theatre which was run by the Entertainment team always had a good show on, and the GALA NIGHT!! Make sure you do 1 thing if booking here, make sure you are there the week of the GALA NIGHT! It was amazing...
Also got to say the girls that watch the children and do activities around the kids club were excellent, some places charge a fortune for what these girls were doing with looking after the kids, Julie in particular was a big help and our baby loved her.
Ok food was not amazing, but i always found something nice to eat, but the el la cart was great.
The one part i did not like, again my preference, was that smoking was aloud indoors, and my son was on our balcony (1st floor) when someone had finished a cigarette and dropped it down and it bounced off him.
Like i said though, all in all, a great place, with some great people, and i will be going back!
p.s Only if SUPER DAVE OI OI OI Is there though :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and also for writing such decent comment on trip advisor. We are very glad to learn that you had a nice holiday. Hope to see you again in Sherwood in a short time.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antalya
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 225 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#7 of 225 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Fa...
Show More
0.0 mi away
IC Green Palace
IC Green Palace
#18 of 225 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
7.6 mi away
Hotel SU
Hotel SU
#26 of 225 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Lara
Hotel Baia Lara
#2 of 225 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#21 Family Hotel in Antalya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.