We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refurb in Oct won't fix food & service issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Breezes Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sherwood Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Sherwood Breezes Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
surrey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“refurb in Oct won't fix food & service issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The previous high standards of food & service have slipped. I would rate the facilities as 4 star but the food & service 3 star.
However, this hotel is cheaper than some of the better ones in the area so it still represented value for money. We paid £1778 for 2 adults & 2 children for 1 week.13-20 June. In addition we chose to upgrade from a standard room to a 2 bed 2 bath family suite (1417) - really glad we did this, definitely worth the extra 45 euros per night pre-arranged with guest relations prior to arrival.
FOOD
The staff work very hard but there just aren't enough of them in the main restaurant. We avoided the 7pm opening rush, arriving after 8pm. We never had a clean tablecloth, had to find our own cutlery and starter dishes were rarely cleared away by the time we were on dessert. Table drinks service was slow due to lack of staff, the ones that were there didn't stop working. The Pasta bar was excellent but we found a lack of quality meat dishes, on past visits we always found temptation but on this stay we struggled to choose something appetizing. At breakfast tablecloths were always dirty unless you were first sitting. The queue for omelettes blocked access to pancakes and all the messy syrup & chocolate sauces ~ need to re-locate one or the other. However, the self service lunch at the beach restaurant was very well run, as was the patisserie, and the temporary snack food stalls were exceptionally good - offering corn on cob, fruit, cucumber/carrots, do-nuts, kebabs etc. The ice-cream was excellent quality and readily available.
ROOM
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family suite was well worth the extra, we had an amazing sea view & large balcony. The kids ensuite was small but it was great to have the extra facilities. See photo's attached to review.
Shower was extremely powerful
A kettle & mugs were provided but the tea/coffee replenishment was a bit hit & miss ~ take your own teabags, coffee jar - we collected milk from the cereal breakfast bar and stored it in our minibar fridge (2 fridges in suite).
All of the bedrooms & bathrooms are being refurbished over the Winter 2013 period. The corridor carpets and tower bar upholstered chairs are stained but will be changed.
During the refurbishment the hotel needs to address the access issue from Lobby/Restaurant level to Lower Ground Level for pool, currently there is a marble spiral staircase which gets very congested at peak times. Behind the lifts is a very large open area looking down onto sofas which were never occupied in our stay ~ i would suggest using this area for esculators or a new stairwell.
POOLS
All the pools are excellent. Baby pool has a shade canopy. both waterslide pools have antislip matting, main pool is wonderful with bridge & waterfall feature, there are also additional infinity pool & adult only relax pool. Poolside toilets cleaned regularly. Life Guards on duty at top of slides to supervise plus a guard at pool edge. There was an incident where an insufficient gap between kids entering the chute resulted in a collision, however this is rare and on the whole the guard is very attentive. A Polish guest who had been on the vodka was a nuisance around the pool, he pushed his daughter & wife into the water and then a fully clothed member of the animation team who was inviting guests to partake in Darts. Unfortunately Dave had the darts in his hand, phone in pocket and watch on as he landed in the water. The Polish guy skulked off but rightly so Dave made a complaint and the guest later apologised.
Gardens are well maintained and very attractive ~ lots of greenery.
ENTERTAINMENT
The in-house team work very hard. You are invited to partake in all sorts of activities, but if you say no-thank you there is no pressure whatsoever. We felt the singer in the aqua bar could have started earlier, 10.-30pm was a bit too late to sit around waiting. Other hotels we've stayed in brought in outside acts, but from what we could see their own staff organised the entertainment, for example guests singing karaoke.
OVERALL
English were the majority nationality, with some German, Ukraine, Polish & French guests.
The hotel is trying to be 5 star and does a lot of things right: welcome basket of fruit on arrival, fresh flowers in the cloakrooms, wi-fi - but sadly the food and staff shortage lets this once excellent hotel down. We wondered if staff had left, bearing in mind the hotel would be closed from October to May, but Guest Relations assured me all staff would be retained and placed in the Group's other sites. In my opinion, if food is an important part of your holiday then try & pay a bit more for a superior hotel, however this hotel is a good all rounder if kids & waterslides are your priority.
LARA BEACH
Lara Beach is a short airport transfer 20-30 minutes, approximately 20 5 star hotels along the beach front, a lot of shops selling fake designer T Shirts, bags etc. Pharmacies. Not much culture in town but excursions to Antalya, Aspendos, Perge & Side available.
I have stayed in most of the Lara hotels and had tours of others, the Sherwood Breezes is okay for the money if you get a bargain but I'd rather pay a bit more and stay at one of the Delphin Hotels.
I am happy to answer any questions
Best Wishes, Angela

Room Tip: Pay extra for seaview or we had a 2 bed 2 bath family suite for 45 euros per night supplement. room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing us and also for taking your time to write a detailed review about our hotel. The points you have mantioned in your comment will be carefully analyzed. We thank you for helping us in thi sway. Hope to see you İn an another Sherwood holiday.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    329
    139
    57
    39
See reviews for
671
251
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

and we had a fantastic time.

The rooms were nice, food was nice, the grounds really lovely.

The kids club was great, located next to the kids pool so we had sun beds and watch the kids whether in the Kids Club, park or the kids pool.

The entertainment team with "super Dave" was great as well as the ice cream boy where you could get ice cream all day long!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Joanna,

We are very glad to learn that you had a good time during your holiday and also would like to thank you for writing a comment on tripadvisor. We would be very happy to have you as our dear guest again as soon as possible.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from sherwood breezes resort, after staying there for a week 20th june 2013. I choose this hotel based on the reviews from this website and can say i'm extremely happy i did. The hotel has an animation team which brought the hotelliers together. They made our stay memorable and worked endlessly to keep the vibe and energy of everyone. I would like to thank dave from guinea otherwise known as 'all inclusive', mustapha, little man and the energetic women on the animation team. The hotel is well located, just a bus ride lc 38 to the old city 25min, 3 lera each!!! I would advise everyone to take the cable car, telefrik on a clear sunny day, its amazing 2365m high also to go parasailing with a video camera, its worth it!! The hotel has many sporting activities, and plenty food. The only 2 issues i have is the wifi was resrticted to the lobby area and the ac in the rooms was not constant. apparently this is for all hotels in antalya.
I would definetly go again with the family. this hotel is 5stars for turkey standards, i would say 4 stars for western standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Omar,

Thank you for taking your time to write about our Hotel. We are happy to learn that generally you had a nice stay and would like to indicate that we would be very glad to have you as our dear guest again in the future.

Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ignore any bad reviews on this hotel, it is brilliant, my wife and I where spoilt from the moment we arrived to when we left. The staff where courteous and friendly and worked so hard. Our room was cool enough not to need the air con much and the view of the landscaped grounds and sea was excellent. We stayed for 10 days and found the food excellent and varied (special thanks to Erol in the restaurant for always finding us a table). We had 2 trips organised by our Thomson rep Mustafa which we thoroughly enjoyed and can recommend Manavgat tour. We used the guest relations facility several times and found them very helpful and friendly. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Chrian,

First we would like to tahnk you for taking your time after your holiday to write this nice review about us. Your wishes would be passed on to the concerned people. We are very glad to learn that you left with good memories and hope to see you as soon as possible again in Breezes.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Sherwood Breezes from 20th May for a week. It was the first time we had taken our two boys aged 6 & 8 abroad. We could not have been more impressed with the hotel. The family room was brilliant, very spacious, always cleaned on a daily basis. The food selection was brilliant, the hotel grounds always spotless. We went for a week of rest and relaxtion, and that's exactly what we got. The staff were great, all friendly and helpful.Already saving for next year!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sarah,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and also taking your time to write a comment here. It is an honor for us to learn that you left with great memories. Looking forward to see you here with next year also.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights at the beg of June with our two children, 6 and 4. We had an amazing holiday & will try not to repeat what others have said. Start with the minor niggles we arrived late at night & 4th bed wasn't made up nor any bedding to make it up ourselves. We have two girls so chances are they would share the single the entire holiday anyway but thought that was bad planning on hotels part. Saying that we did ask for linen the next day and did get it within fifteen mins of asking. 4th bed is a little annoying though if you have to use it but we didn't bother. Other than that room spotless, cleaned to a high standard everyday, mini bar re stocked early morn. Air con adequate, never felt too cold or too hot, nice and quiet if on low so good for all night use. Free room safe. Free bottled water really makes a difference. Free patisserie, ice cream, donuts and waffles means I am now a lot larger than when I arrived! :ist is the best all inclusive we have been ttoin terms of food availability and variety. Can even get crisps or nuts from the bar at night. Nice range of cocktails,.just ask to see menu, fresh orange juice in a morning. All in all amazing choice. The staff work tirelessly and animation team really make this hotel what it is. My girls loved Kenan and Julia at the kids club and mini disco. The hours they put in astounds me. They went to kids club quite often but be aware it's not like the brit run kids club where you sign them in and leave them, they run various activities where adults can stay or leave but be aware kids can come and go as they please for most of the time so you have to be able to trust your kids not to wander or stay. One gripe would be the kids club activities repeated after 1 week which was a little annoying esp when lots of families are there for longer.

The kids disco lasts for an hour at night and they will round the kids up from the restaurant /bars most nights and take them down for you so you can finish your meal in peace if you wanted. Loved the fact the entertainment started straight after the disco, no waiting around or bingo! Entertainment always to a high standard sometimes outside acts sometimes the animation team. Then live music or garden party afterwards in the grounds that would continue till past midnight. The gala and beach party nights are amazing.. which are alt friday nights. The standard and effort this hotel goes to is amazing. The gala night was the best, with live bands, welcome drinks and fireworks, like going to a grand wedding, live music till the early hours then all cleaned up like nothing had ever happened when we got up the next day. Amazing.

There are some photographers on site who will take your pic.every now and then, the quality of the pics is really high and they do take some lovely photos however one night he offered to take a pic of my girls which then turned into an half an hour photo shoot (made us late for our al a carte booking!) They then invite you for a "meeting" where they entice you with all these lovely photos and tell you the cost will be £600 (for 130 photos) in an album and cd! Yes they are lovely..but we hadn't just got married, there was no way we could spend that on holiday photos. We tried asking for just so many of the images on a.cd but they wouldn't do it so totally inflexible. I ended up having to sift through them all and paying to have 4 print outs which cost me £25. Don't think the photographer was very happy but if they would just have a few more options it would make a lot more sense. So advice would be yes an odd photo from them is lovely but if you have a shoot be prepared to dig deep otherwise save your time and avoid.

We went on the river boat and shopping excursion which I would highly recommend. Annoyingly early pick up but other than that a really nice day that combines sight seeing with shopping :) good value as my kids being under 7 were both free!

I cannot understand some comments on here about brits being made unwelcome and bar staff ignoring you, bar staff are not the happiest I've ever seen but always efficient (though minor niggle is an odd one would give me Pepsi instead of Pepsi light and I can tell the difference!) But never had any other issues and I would say the brits were in the majority while we were there, prob 60% brits, 30% German and 10% russian. Had no issues with this whatsoever. Yes you have to repeat yourself with some staff esp one girl who works in the kids club had little English but hey you're in a foreign country!

Pools lovely, kids loved the watersides and one of the pool boys was really good with my youngest. Always lots of activities to join in if you want too..as well as the naughty treats in the afternoon there is a fruit stall that sets up and one with carrots and cucumber so healthy options.

This was our first holiday to Turkey and absolutely loved it. I love the heat but will mention it was mid 30's most days, reaching 37 on some. Apparently this is one of the hottest coasts. There is a nice sea breeze so did wear a light cardigan at night sometimes though temps never fell below 20!

Nowhere is perfect but we loved it esp compared to other all inclusives we have been to and would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing us and aslo for taking your precious time to write this detailed review on tripadvisor. It is great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful holiday. We would be very happy to see you here again in a short time.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our first trip as a family to Sherwood breezes, Antalya was brilliant. The hotel is just 15 minutes away from the airport which is an advantage when travelling with a toddler who has sat in the plane for 4 hours.
The room was located on the 7th floor and was clean. The hotel facilities were good, wi-fi in reception. I enjoyed the cuisine on offer however would recommend that the hotel review their evening meal time which was at 7pm. With a toddler, that was just a little bit later than normal.
The kids mini disco was excellent as were the activities on offer for them.
Would recommend it as we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We were located on the 7th floor facing the Royal Wings who had a very loud disco which unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.

Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.